Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
MattSally
Jul 30 2024, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 30 2024, 02:03 PM) 4.1% vs 4.75% Close eye know which to pick 😋 For those newbie 4.1% - FD bank muamalat 12m tenure 4.75% - ASM dividend rate for 2024 🙏 I think you may find that FD rates are going down and ASM FP Fund rates are slowly but surely improving. I would go for ASM ahead of FD for the time being.
MattSally
Aug 2 2024, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Aug 2 2024, 04:30 PM) MYR getting stronger now. the UT funds invested during USD is high level against MYR So the funds would encounter forex losses?? In theory, yes, forex losses on repatriated gains but, in practice, diversification should mitigate most of any losses. And we are not even really talking about ‘losses’ - it is really just a slightly reduced profit.
MattSally
Aug 3 2024, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 3 2024, 06:37 AM) Can elaborate why u guys think ASM3 is of lesser "value"? From 2010 to 2022, accumulated returns for ASM1, 2,3 r 99.59%, 97.73%, 97.41% respectively. I am confident that our money is safe in ASM3. It was the latest ASM FP fund to open so it doesn't have the history (and maybe the level of reserves) that the other FP funds may have but its performance has been consistent with ASM1 and ASM2 over the years and it would be politically unacceptable imho to allow any of these funds to fail.
MattSally
Aug 6 2024, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Mike3 @ Aug 6 2024, 02:49 PM) 4.5-4.75% all ok ok. FD now 3.6  Now got global meltdown dont dare all in to asm me. Too much exposure to bursa saham Bursa has already started to bounce back today and is still up 8.63% in the last 12 months. I think ASM2, ASM3 fund performances will be above 4.75% but that the dividends will be restricted to 4.75% to build reserves and ensure that ASM1 remains the flagship ASM FP fund. As I have previously stated, the important dividend this year is ASB1, due 31/12/24 as that will set the upper limit for ASB/ASM FP funds in 2025. It is unwise to try to look too far into the future in today's very uncertain world but I think 4.75% for ASM2/3, around 5.75% for ASB1 and at least 5.0% for ASM1,2,3 in 2025.
MattSally
Aug 8 2024, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Aug 8 2024, 09:26 PM) Bursa selamat la apa takut kiter ada lokal power Lead by EPF & PNB RM120bil inkambing ni [ Source] * FDI tak jalan kiter tukar strategi DDI  I can't see a global recession coming unless the geo political situation takes a very dramatic turn for the worse. I think we are still looking good for at least 5% in 2025 at the moment.
MattSally
Aug 13 2024, 10:19 PM
Well, another 2 weeks or so to the ASM2 dividend announcement. The KLSE has bounced back, the Ringgit is stronger, markets are looking solid so I am confident of at least 4.75%.
MattSally
Aug 14 2024, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 14 2024, 12:04 AM) Performance is evaluate based on per year. Cannot just look at last 1 month Yes, I am fully aware of that. Thank you anyway. I was pointing out that all the markers have bounced back from the minor setback recently. Hopefully there will be no major geo political events to affect dividends.
MattSally
Aug 14 2024, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(chianpy @ Aug 14 2024, 02:42 PM) Hi sifus, Please help to enlighten, I wish to open account for two of my children aged under 18. 1) Will their account operate in separate ASNB app account or joint into my existing ASNB app account ? 2) Can top up money through ASNB app account to my children accounts ? Thanks a lot We have accounts for our 8 year old daughter. I access her account details via the Bijak/Remaja link in the MyASNB app. I can add funds to her account via FPX but I cannot switch between her funds and ours.
MattSally
Aug 15 2024, 12:47 PM
EPF is predicted around 6% this year after a big increase in profit. Hopefully, similar good news awaits ASM and ASB FP funds.
MattSally
Aug 15 2024, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 15 2024, 01:13 PM) Cannot really trust the number boss... Last year also... Glowing first half numbers.... All expected 6% & above... In the end..... Everyone knows what rates EPF declared So I'm not very optimistic on ASM funds & ASB too.... I think there might be a certain amount of replenishing reserves which takes place but I cannot see how ASM2 ASM3 can be less than 4.75% this year.
MattSally
Aug 16 2024, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Aug 15 2024, 09:09 PM) Those prodicted this really got themselves a powerful crystal ball  4 months to go with US election incoming I would not dare to be so optimistic Being bitten once early this year, won't trust all these 'predictions' anymore  I think your conservative approach is sensible but I also think that 6% (or very close to it) is quite possible for EPF.
MattSally
Aug 19 2024, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 19 2024, 09:19 AM) Still doing it on all ASB and ASM FP funds on my app.
MattSally
Aug 20 2024, 12:47 PM
Is anybody still having a problem with the myASNB app? I am using ios and whenever I click on a fund the screen blanks. Website still seems to work ok.
This post has been edited by MattSally: Aug 20 2024, 12:47 PM
MattSally
Aug 20 2024, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(silentsurfer @ Aug 20 2024, 02:22 PM) thanks. might top up some. a bit worried also that they keep releasing units. what do u think? Two schools of thought I suppose: 1. Funds are really performing well and ASNB feel they can bring more people on board. 2. Funds are not performing very well and new investment is needed to subsidise this year's dividends. I really have no idea, for certain, but recent fund dividends do seem to be backed up by a solid fund performance so I wouldn't let it put you off investing.
MattSally
Aug 20 2024, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Aug 20 2024, 04:24 PM) even if ASNB goes "negative" they could just offer new units to "cover" the "losses" They could but that is real PONZI operation. I actually think that the funds are safe and I still have a considerable stake in ASM ASB funds. The ASM2/3 dividends are important but, just as important, will be the funds performance data when it is released so we can see if any ‘subsidies’ were necessary in the dividends.
MattSally
Aug 20 2024, 05:53 PM
Some good news to confirm. There is an update for the myASNB app which clears all the issues we were experiencing.
MattSally
Aug 20 2024, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 20 2024, 05:44 PM) Heard that since early 2000s, couldnt care, started moving FD to ASMx. By the time AS1M was launched I never use FD anymore. No need to search for best FD rates n transfering funds, best decision. I think diversification is still sensible but I have no concerns about investing in ASM.
MattSally
Aug 20 2024, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Aug 20 2024, 09:00 PM) Must be the annual Minggu Saham Amanah Malaysia. MSAM  Probably additional 500 mil quota in conjunction with this kot? I'm not worried. Ringgit is appreciating every day, GDP growth above expectations, and so many positive news on Penang, Johor and Sarawak. Stars are finally aligned for Malaysia. I won't be surprised if KLCI were to reach 1800 in the next 12 months. A few months ago, if you say that ringgit would appreciate to current level, people would say you're crazy. I am inclined to agree and I am feeling cautiously optimistic.
MattSally
Aug 20 2024, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 20 2024, 10:07 PM) 4.75% for ASM2 and ASM3 would be my guess. If the recovery continues then around 5.75% to 6% for ASB1 31/12/24 and at least 5% for all ASM FP funds in 2025. This post has been edited by MattSally: Aug 20 2024, 10:44 PM
MattSally
Aug 22 2024, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 22 2024, 05:33 PM) interestingly there's a school of thoughts that were saying why should our current dividends be kept for future investors. There is no right or wrong answer to that. The good side is that it smooths out the dividends and probably protected us from a 3% return during the pandemic years. The bad side is that you don’t get the full benefit during the good years. It is what it is and people who really don’t like it obviously have the option to invest elsewhere. The longer you remain invested, the closer that your total actual returns will match total fund performance. So just regard it as a long term investment. I am comfortable with the way the funds do their business but each to their own, of course.