67 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

coolguy_0925
post Apr 17 2021, 06:09 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(citymetro @ Apr 17 2021, 10:29 AM)
myasnb have tweak their pages. Now, can't spam continuously and had to reenter banking info after each try.
Banking info as in the savings account number we saved in the profile page?

* Can't try it now, past 6.oopm
coolguy_0925
post Apr 17 2021, 11:08 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(citymetro @ Apr 17 2021, 07:45 PM)
Previously,  you will only choose FPX payment banking choice if successful.  Now, you will have to choose first from the drop down menu at the  page where you key in the amount. After each unsuccessful attempts, you will need to choose FPX payment again.
Additional 2 clicks now

But I don't think it is hard for those script writers to overcome that, matter of time

Good thing is they implemented limited tries and I don't think scripts can skip this
coolguy_0925
post Apr 18 2021, 11:28 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(rozack @ Apr 18 2021, 06:22 PM)
I see hahaha where got high value sad.gif(

Hmm, if I registered with one of the bank in central KL (ASNB agent), then I can just go to any one of the same bank nearby my house to do any ASNB related transactions right?
Add on for !@#$%^

No restriction

Agent banks, post offices or ASNB branches also can

But one member posted some agent banks don't do transfer and ASNB said only CIMB and Maybank can do
coolguy_0925
post Apr 19 2021, 02:44 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 19 2021, 10:07 AM)
tip of the iceberg case report.
QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 19 2021, 10:36 AM)
oh wow... ini lain case sudah.  laugh.gif
My case does not mean can withdraw without my presence

It was just reversal of purchase
coolguy_0925
post Apr 19 2021, 02:53 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 19 2021, 02:47 PM)
urs just tip of the iceberg
I would be very concerned as this poses a threat if RM can simply withdraw

This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: Apr 19 2021, 02:53 PM
coolguy_0925
post Apr 19 2021, 03:02 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 19 2021, 02:56 PM)
haha of course with permission la, and also the level of trust
I understand

But isn't this how most of the fraud cases started? Ha ha
coolguy_0925
post Apr 19 2021, 03:09 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 19 2021, 03:05 PM)
maybe, maybe not. depends on level of trust.
Ha ha when come to money I rather be cautious

Not that hard to withdraw anyway so many agent banks,.post offices

One good thing after digitalisation, I noticed banks have lesser customers, at least for those around my place
coolguy_0925
post Apr 19 2021, 06:20 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 19 2021, 03:24 PM)
well, rich ppl think differently.
Not ich bro

Outside there are much richer ones

It just my hard earned money to generate passive income, even kena scam few hundred also heartache mah
coolguy_0925
post Apr 20 2021, 04:25 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Apr 20 2021, 02:13 PM)
For sure, the very determined script writers will just modify their script to auto select FPX and the bank.
Ya last time even captcha also can do this one small case

Moreover FPX is the only option

But the cooling off of 5 mins after 10 tries do help anyway, this one script cannot bypass
coolguy_0925
post Apr 20 2021, 05:37 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Apr 20 2021, 04:07 PM)
Bumis just straight buy in asb/asb2 through myasnb without any problem. Just straight buy through FPX transfer. If you have maybank2u account, you can straight buy in through maybank2u online banking. The amount will update straight in myasnb in realtime. However, Maybank will charge you RM1.00 of processing fee.

If you want to buy in asb/asb2 for more than RM10k, just use Maybank2u because all banks will limit the FPX transactions to less than RM10k only. I was tried RM40k buy in ASB2 straight through Maybank2u. The amount will straight update in MyASNB. However, Maybank was charged me RM1.00 of processing fee.
I was able to buy RM30k via FPX but not Maybank
coolguy_0925
post Apr 20 2021, 06:01 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Apr 20 2021, 05:54 PM)
Yes, I get your point. Many of us do have savings account in various banks, so we can switch from one bank to another, in the event of FPX system down in one of the banks.

Scenario A

Attempt 1: Try to top-up RM 100. Select Bank A. Failed, due to no unit.

Attempt 2: Try to top-up RM 100. Select Bank A. Failed, due to no unit.

Attempt 9: Try to top-up RM 100. Select Bank A. Succeed to capture 100 units, but FPX system in Bank A is down, and the units are lost.

Attempt 10: Try to top-up RM 100. Select Bank B. Succeed to capture 100 units, and pay RM 100 via FPX from Bank B.

I understand that this Scenario A is quite common when FPX may not work for some banks, but we do not usually choose Scenario B.

Scenario B (assuming that FPX system in all banks is ok.)

Attempt 1: Try to top-up RM 100. Select Bank A. Failed, due to no unit.

Attempt 2: Try to top-up RM 100. Select Bank B. Failed, due to no unit.

Attempt 3: Try to top-up RM 100. Select Bank C. Failed, due to no unit.

Attempt 9: Try to top-up RM 100. Select Bank I. Failed, due to no unit.

Attempt 10: Try to top-up RM 100. Select Bank J. Succeed to capture 100 units, and pay RM 100 via FPX from Bank J.
The "new design" of ASNB website seems to imply that we will change the bank for FPX payment, for each attempt of topping up ASNB fund.  rclxub.gif
Even the old design would have the same issue

It is just changing the bank selection from AFTER to BEFORE

Previously, after success hit, you choose bank to pay FPX

Then if the internet banking for that bank was down, then you can't change bank at that point of time as well
coolguy_0925
post Apr 20 2021, 06:11 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Apr 20 2021, 06:06 PM)
coolguy_0925

I agree with you. I am sure that many of us do not mind happily selecting the bank for FPX, after we secure the units. It is akin to striking the lottery. smile.gif

However, forcing us to select the bank before securing ASNB units is tedious, since we may not get the units in many attempts.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Well maybe they ran out of idea on how to counter the script writers and sacrifice the fun of us, the hardworking customers
coolguy_0925
post Apr 21 2021, 01:39 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(citymetro @ Apr 21 2021, 10:47 AM)
RM1 should be refundable if transaction unsuccessful. 
The unsuccessful funds purchase should not be held in limbo for 48 hours either.
Successful funds purchase are credited into ASMx account immediately  though.
Not refunded altho failed

Speak from experience
coolguy_0925
post Apr 22 2021, 10:51 AM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 22 2021, 10:49 AM)
ASM1
Because after dividend... Won't lose much compared with 2 or 3, which in few more month dividend date
Too bad no free fund now to buy cry.gif
coolguy_0925
post Apr 22 2021, 11:35 AM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Apr 22 2021, 11:33 AM)
yea ,same .habis liao.wait next month gaji go buy again
Which you want buy, 1,2 3?
Ha ha cannot be chooser because any one of these also not easy to get

As long as got available can just buy

The % around the same anyway smile.gif
coolguy_0925
post Apr 22 2021, 02:48 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 22 2021, 11:40 AM)
give chance to others to buy...

anyway...
seems like with all those low dividend & negativity going around..
ASMx funds still selling hot cake  drool.gif  Demand outpace supply  icon_question.gif  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
As long as higher than FD, kiasi (don't dare to take risk in crypto, glove stock etc.) fella like me will still buy biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lim47 @ Apr 22 2021, 12:15 PM)
Yea right also, target around 4% or less also this 2 and 3
Need standby gaji buy 😸
Don't like that leh our target is slightly above 4%, market recovered economy running full steam and you see petrol price also up up up

Less than 4% then really have to tie stomach weh

QUOTE(citymetro @ Apr 22 2021, 02:46 PM)
Request for a RM1 refund on matters of principle.  nod.gif
Their reply:

Please be informed that we have forwarded your email on the refund request to the respective team to process. However, please note that refund is depends on the investigation and approval by the relevant department.
Mine was N years ago not even with myASNB around so too late
Hope you get your RM1 back

This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: Apr 22 2021, 02:50 PM
coolguy_0925
post Apr 23 2021, 09:47 AM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Apr 23 2021, 09:43 AM)
My guess is 4.25% across ASM 1, 2, 3 this year. Then in 2022, ASB will return >5% and ASM will return around 4.5% to 4.75%
Optimistic but I like it, then we can live a better life smile.gif

What worries me is that they used previous earning to topup to get 4.00% for ASM this year so hopefully it is sustainable

P/S: ASM this year already declared so no 4.25% for ASM biggrin.gif
coolguy_0925
post Apr 28 2021, 08:15 AM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 27 2021, 06:40 PM)
walao  sweat.gif  thumbsup.gif  thumbup.gif

how many hours daily u spend your time for this kind of amount?
many of us don't have such luxury time to spam  innocent.gif
Good old times within 2 days can hit that amount

Now, I guess near fulltime... or one of the reason why ASNB keep revamping the interface tongue.gif
coolguy_0925
post May 8 2021, 01:54 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 7 2021, 11:50 PM)
Yup. Remember that...
They do all the work. We shake leg only 😂
That's why I ask, really down drain... Better don't offer this preferred thingy... If just selling VP funds... Don't they realize... VP funds from ASNB don't really attractive... Got many others who give better....
Not sure the RM or normal counter teller you guys were getting the help from

My case was post office teller and I still need to fill in the forms

Imagine RM15k and the teller tried RM500 per hit

Have to fill 30 forms until the handwritong like doctor's biggrin.gif
coolguy_0925
post May 8 2021, 02:03 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 8 2021, 01:59 PM)
wow normal teller help u to do that? amazing
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 8 2021, 02:02 PM)
normal counter tellers can help??
don't know about that part... normally those sit behind counter the one helps out  brows.gif supervisor like that maybe?
Ya those you see selling stamps or helping you to pay bills at post office

But if too many customers then they couldn't help as they need to serve those post office related customers

This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: May 8 2021, 02:04 PM

67 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0445sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:19 PM