1,500 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ May 17 2021, 04:49 PM)
Got secret .. ask the sifu there..
What secret lolz. I'm in the TG group also no reveal ~

Haloperidol
post May 18 2021, 10:48 AM

1,500 posts

No , for me, it's actually entire to your portfolio management.
Some people consider EPF as their asset.

For me, i *totally* ignore EPF as my asset - you can't mobilize it (or at least 70% of it) (well at least before i-sinar) before 55 years old. I just treat EPF as a form of tax.

Just like a pyramid.
Base (50% of the distribution) should be safe and secure - my base is ASNB.
Then up a level, stable return over period of 10 years + -> go for property / REITs
Then up another level -> higher risk, higher fluctuation -> stocks, derivatives.
Then up another small but wild swing -> crypto/toto/gambling wakakaka

Haloperidol
post Jun 16 2021, 04:14 PM

1,500 posts

Recently very hard to get unit.........
Haloperidol
post Aug 1 2021, 07:48 PM

1,500 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Jul 30 2021, 02:56 PM)
I have to agree. There is so much going on at the moment that might affect the dividends that anything really is possible. Perhaps a better way for me to have put it would have been to say that it would suit the government to have ASNB Unit Trust holders happy with this year's dividends.
Anyhow with what kind of scenario, they will being "forced" to pay some dividend.

If too low , then bank run occur, then they will screwed up.
Afterall, KWSP and ASNB is kinda like legal ponzi scheme.... with exception of KWSP doesn't allow withdrawal (except what isinar etc)
My prediction will be 4% , as in line with SSPN...

SSPN is the same thing too... forever 4% ... if they dropped, then no more deposit, no more PTPTN loan to other people and so on...

I think ASNB will have stable dividend, not a stellar one, but still stable.
Looking at what TabungHaji and etc etc occurs, no need to worry much la.
Just need to scale down expectation.

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Aug 1 2021, 07:49 PM
Haloperidol
post Aug 2 2021, 04:25 PM

1,500 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Aug 2 2021, 02:41 PM)
We are heavily invested in ASM2, ASM3. Anything less than 4% and we will withdraw everything. Anything better than 5% (very unlikely, I admit) and we leave everything in ASNB. Anything between 4% and 5% will see a pro rata withdrawal of funds.
Leave and go where ? That's my question.

Lets get serious.
When you invested in ASNB you are seeking for literal zero risk and higher dividend than FD.

Withdraw and go to FD ? That doesnt make sense. 4% higher than FD now.
You are HNWI being offered higher tier dividend ? You already run from ASNB instead of staying.
Reciepts ? Bonda ? Not so zero risk specially default rate going up.

Anything related to stocks, mutual fund, crypto defeat the purposes of literal zero risk.

Move to KWSP ? Youngster cant withdraw at their will...

Eventually this pic speaks for itself

Haloperidol
post Sep 7 2021, 08:45 PM

1,500 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Sep 5 2021, 03:48 PM)
Hi Equatorian, i reply your posts as over the years, you come across as an intelligent investor n well read person.
Forum is for responsible sharing n we are not competing against each other, everyone deserves to die rich (as to born poor)

Over  RM1.x Mil, parked in physical gold n Sgd currency (SSB), which doesnt provide any dividends. Some Sgx shares all sink/sunk, haha. Sigh!

Over the 6 months, i have since invested up to 2% net worth in crypto. Its a wild ride n new asset class that i immerse to learn.
If i lose, its just 6 months interest of my traditional investments. Watch CTO Larsson, XRP DAI, Brad Kimes, John Deaton n Jeremy Hogan legal briefs.
Limited regulated crypto exchange in MY. Use Luno Apps, im certain Ether n XRP will deliver 3-4x gains over next 6 months. No traiditional investment can deliver such gains. DYODD!!!!

Im thankful to be in a better situation than most, yet driven to active engagement, instead of praying n hoping for a 4-5% asnb, kwsp, sspn.
So far, the gains is 100%, but still $590K away from goal. Gonna park the gains in sspn, as the 4% dividends will sustain my family's medical insurance premium till  wife/myself pass on.

Anyway, i am out of topic. Lastly, for those gold bugs, go read Gold Investment forum, i posted something today.
Unker are you a singaporean / singapore PR?
I am struggling to find a way to *Directly own* singapore equities instead of relying banks ....
How did you manage to buy the SSB ?
Haloperidol
post Sep 27 2021, 11:54 AM

1,500 posts

Now ASNB web page also show new design...
no captcha already ... all will stop in 10 retries lolzz....
Haloperidol
post Oct 25 2021, 03:35 PM

1,500 posts

So laggish wtf
until i have the "Unable to provide provision at the moment" alert . wtf

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Oct 25 2021, 03:40 PM
Haloperidol
post Dec 16 2021, 06:47 PM

1,500 posts

Well, as long there is no major hiatus on ASM ... what so ever i will keep on invest.

We all knew ASM and SSPN is like a "legal" scheme, if something happened (hell reminds me of tabung haji) , gomen will bail out eventually
Haloperidol
post Mar 30 2022, 01:18 PM

1,500 posts

For 2022 :

ASM1 , 4.0 cent Dividend
ASB2 , 4.3 cent dividend

Haloperidol
post Mar 30 2022, 01:46 PM

1,500 posts

again, withdrawal to EPF is to bet on higher gain while sacrificing liquidity.

I believe my salary EPF deduction is enough for EPF already.
(again, personal strategy)

Who knows there is some dirt cheap securities / assets while in the future and you can't touch it because you dump everything to EPF.
Haloperidol
post Apr 15 2022, 10:19 AM

1,500 posts

Recently no unit punya haiyaaa
and the server itself so laggish

together with time out
very sienz to the ma,

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Apr 15 2022, 10:27 AM
Haloperidol
post Apr 22 2022, 12:14 PM

1,500 posts

woah i miss it then.
Fished for a long time still havent manage to get new units
Haloperidol
post May 6 2022, 03:04 PM

1,500 posts

ASM ASM2 ASM3 draught is very very very long time alrdy ... haiya
Haloperidol
post Jul 21 2022, 02:20 PM

1,500 posts

Start from this year ... i found it literally zero score on getting FP ...
Previously 2021 i was able to score 2k to 3k per day... now not even 100

Judging they are offering the 50:50 FPSP (Financial Planning solution package) online... i think they really reserve all the released quota so to sell their VP fund...

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Jul 21 2022, 02:24 PM
Haloperidol
post Nov 26 2022, 08:05 AM

1,500 posts

QUOTE(nicklim17 @ Nov 26 2022, 05:22 AM)
Funds available now ASM 2 3
wtf at 5.22am ?
Haloperidol
post Dec 31 2022, 05:25 PM

1,500 posts

the difference between ASM vs EPF is liquidity...
if u dump in EPF , u need to wait until 55 years old...

Haloperidol
post Jan 25 2023, 12:41 PM

1,500 posts

lol, now 2am is golden hour ka ?
and if invest using Boost, do they give Boost coin or some other goodies hmmm...

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Jan 25 2023, 12:43 PM
Haloperidol
post Mar 28 2023, 12:07 PM

1,500 posts

QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ Mar 28 2023, 05:34 AM)
https://www.asnb.com.my/PewarisanCampaign_EN.php#Mekanisme

Trust declaration offer is out - how many here are using it? Any feedback is appreciated.
Aiyo need RM 20k one shot

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:17 PM