QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 30 2020, 11:37 PM)
That why I say many times u can email to ASN and ask then post the email here. If I post the email here, u will say I edit the email
Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
Jul 1 2020, 12:14 AM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Jul 1 2020, 12:37 AM
745 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(bourse @ Jun 30 2020, 08:39 AM) Just sharing my experience with jianwei90 on dealing with transfer transaction in the past. It is very fast and smooth transaction done. BTW, it is illegal in ASNB eye. Willing buyer and willing seller ya. sounds interesting, but still kinda skeptical unless transaction can be done face to face. When it involves money, have to be over cautious i guess.Thanks jianwei90 for offering me again in whatsapp, I had fully top up in this recent 3 month time. otherwise, I sure take up your full unit offer. This post has been edited by untitled_mc: Jul 1 2020, 12:38 AM bourse liked this post
Jul 1 2020, 01:15 AM
46 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
QUOTE(vanitas @ Jun 30 2020, 11:48 PM) - Any financial product would need license to sell, even if it is insurance, or any funds. - Agent itself need to pass some exams before able to sell them and get commission. - There is a list of authorised agents in asnb page. So to sell is illegitimate. But one can argue it is transferring, this subject to personal interpretation. If you buy today and keep forever, you will only buy once. If you buy today, sell today, and repeat for tomorrow, then you will be buying much more times, thus more demand. ![]() ![]() ![]() The Fund size biggest like this , because of this few ant transfer to other can make a lot people can't buy unit their own? My mathematics very bad can you calculate for me how many of the member here who transfer fund to other and the total amount? Do you think this few ant making the demand? You will never know how large how big the demand on the market. Pls if you really can't buy a unit , I suggest you quit your job and use all your time every minute clicking Asm button I sure you can buy too. This post has been edited by feeho: Jul 1 2020, 01:49 AM |
Jul 1 2020, 08:56 AM
2,378 posts Joined: May 2008 |
For ASM3, account remaja max fund limit is 50k?
Got the below error when trying to top up The account or fund that you selected have reached maximum holding limit (109) |
Jul 1 2020, 09:02 AM
407 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Jul 1 2020, 09:15 AM
785 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(feeho @ Jul 1 2020, 01:15 AM) ![]() ![]() ![]() The Fund size biggest like this , because of this few ant transfer to other can make a lot people can't buy unit their own? My mathematics very bad can you calculate for me how many of the member here who transfer fund to other and the total amount? Do you think this few ant making the demand? You will never know how large how big the demand on the market. Pls if you really can't buy a unit , I suggest you quit your job and use all your time every minute clicking Asm button I sure you can buy too. You are doing something wrong, showing statistics doesn't make you right. |
Jul 1 2020, 09:17 AM
Jul 1 2020, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 30 2020, 09:07 PM) 1st time hearing this. if you can provide proof, please let me know so i can suspend any transaction offers or dicsussions I can give example that how buy or sell in this way could be used by scam artists, and innocent people being investigated by police at the end. Based on the example, you wish to do what or nothing also nvm. |
Jul 1 2020, 09:28 AM
7,948 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(vanitas @ Jul 1 2020, 09:17 AM) remaja has been increased to 200k for ASB1 & ASB2. not too sure for ASMx.QUOTE(vanitas @ Jul 1 2020, 09:23 AM) I can give example that how buy or sell in this way could be used by scam artists, and innocent people being investigated by police at the end. i've been asking for proof. if it's illegal, show it. i'll ban themBased on the example, you wish to do what or nothing also nvm. i am not supporting nor against this. plus, this is kopitiam. it's not finance forum. |
Jul 1 2020, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(vanitas @ Jul 1 2020, 09:15 AM) Fund size isn't the amount of people who try to top up or sell to asnb daily la. if you thinking this is the wrong way pls make a report to PNB and ban the transfer. Asm fund in markert long long time with the transfer button Do you think PNB Won't know about this .You are doing something wrong, showing statistics doesn't make you right. This post has been edited by feeho: Jul 1 2020, 10:59 AM |
Jul 1 2020, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(feeho @ Jul 1 2020, 10:37 AM) What i mean is the unit trasfer from the member here is just like a ant. the fund size 20 billion and tansfer amount just few ten thousand. Fund size got no relation here.E.g. 100b fund size doesn't mean got people sell 1b daily. There is limited amount of selling everyday, in your term, like an ant size. So ant size people buying from ant size selling. |
Jul 1 2020, 10:51 AM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(feeho @ Jul 1 2020, 10:37 AM) if you thinking this is the wrong way pls make a report to PNB and ban the transfer. Asm fund in markert long long time with the the transfer button Do you think PNB Won't know about this . Maybe they think of it as the greater good, for family members to transfer these units directly and keep them within their circlesBut they may action when scammers come around and people start to complain regardless of them barking at the wrong tree Or when people are abusing the transfer system for profit making - using bots to buy the units and selling them for a commission Just my 2 cents |
Jul 1 2020, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(vanitas @ Jul 1 2020, 09:23 AM) I can give example that how buy or sell in this way could be used by scam artists, and innocent people being investigated by police at the end. Becareful When invest , so i suggest for those who want to get some units from other do it on bank together and buy a banker cheque after unit transfer done get the cheque but pls make sure the banker cheque is issue by the bank, using this way and avoid scammer.Based on the example, you wish to do what or nothing also nvm. |
Jul 1 2020, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(feeho @ Jul 1 2020, 10:37 AM) if you thinking this is the wrong way pls make a report to PNB and ban the transfer. Asm fund in markert long long time with the the transfer button Do you think PNB Won't know about this . I am more interested on someone exploit the transfer, used it for scamming scheme. Then I can see another usual online scam scenario driven by greed. |
Jul 1 2020, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(vanitas @ Jul 1 2020, 10:46 AM) Fund size got no relation here. Don't guessing lah, you will never know how big the supply and demand.E.g. 100b fund size doesn't mean got people sell 1b daily. There is limited amount of selling everyday, in your term, like an ant size. So ant size people buying from ant size selling. |
Jul 1 2020, 11:07 AM
76 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(vanitas @ Jul 1 2020, 10:54 AM) I am more interested on someone exploit the transfer, used it for scamming scheme. If using your logic. Mudah.com already should be illegal? A lot scammer over there.Then I can see another usual online scam scenario driven by greed. Even in LYN Garage Sales a lot been scammed before. Scammers are everywhere. It is up to your diligent to check the seller has any track record of scams before or not. In the end if you're not confident to deal online, you may always opt for going to ASNB counter and ask them to click for u |
Jul 1 2020, 11:11 AM
76 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Jul 1 2020, 11:43 AM
It was quite funny that people who abusing the transferring feature to make profits keep defending themselves.
Aiyo, just tell you are greed, this is the way you can think of for income, no one will stop you, even I didn't stop you all doing so. |
Jul 1 2020, 11:49 AM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Jul 1 2020, 11:56 AM
Dear PNB,
Can I using the transfer feature to sell my units to a lot of random people in the internet? I will be charging them 1% fee on top of that. And no, I won't declare the fee as income, won't be paying tax or register a business for that. Thank you. |
| Change to: | 0.0157sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:37 PM |