Can we buy this directly thru walk in?
moodytea
post Nov 20 2019, 12:01 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Nov 20 2019, 11:47 AM)
Can we buy this directly thru walk in?
yes, if they still have stock.

better order at apple online store and opt for pick up.
chkhoo76
post Nov 20 2019, 01:57 PM

Techie from Earth
1,246 posts

QUOTE(moodytea @ Nov 20 2019, 12:01 PM)
yes, if they still have stock.

better order at apple online store and opt for pick up.
Order online and opt for pick up need fill up SG address which I don't have
moodytea
post Nov 20 2019, 02:08 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Nov 20 2019, 01:57 PM)
can try to put the apple store address
TSwestlife
post Nov 20 2019, 02:10 PM

14,306 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Nov 20 2019, 01:57 PM)
If u choose pick up no need to put address, you just select either Apple Orchard or jewels.
chkhoo76
post Nov 20 2019, 02:27 PM

Techie from Earth
1,246 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 20 2019, 02:10 PM)
If u choose pick up no need to put address, you just select either Apple Orchard or jewels.
Thanks! Got it
penangkia247
post Nov 20 2019, 03:34 PM

84 posts

Going to the shop tomorrow to play with it. Will let you guys know what happens.
oldKyoo
post Nov 20 2019, 06:01 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 20 2019, 02:10 PM)
Still need SG credit card right?
TSwestlife
post Nov 20 2019, 06:10 PM

14,306 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Nov 20 2019, 06:01 PM)
Still need SG credit card right?
No need la. I think foreign credit card also can be used.
oldKyoo
post Nov 20 2019, 06:23 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 20 2019, 06:10 PM)
No need la. I think foreign credit card also can be used.
Don’t think so, you need a SG billing address
kyLL
post Nov 21 2019, 07:58 AM

-=-
1,638 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Nov 20 2019, 06:23 PM)
Don’t think so, you need a SG billing address
lol. just whack some random sg address then.
they dont check. a sale is a sale.

penangkia247
post Nov 21 2019, 02:40 PM

84 posts

"Apple Launches Extended Holiday Return Policy, Return Deadline Set for January 8, 2020"

Not sure if you guys have the offer above in Malaysia but here in the US, I can buy a unit to try out and return it a month later if I am not happy with the product. Decided to settle on the 8-core base unit without upgrades. And test it out "kaw-kaw" for a month.

Cheers!

TSwestlife
post Nov 21 2019, 02:45 PM

14,306 posts

QUOTE(penangkia247 @ Nov 21 2019, 02:40 PM)
"Apple Launches Extended Holiday Return Policy, Return Deadline Set for January 8, 2020"

Not sure if you guys have the offer above in Malaysia but here in the US, I can buy a unit to try out and return it a month later if I am not happy with the product. Decided to settle on the 8-core base unit without upgrades. And test it out "kaw-kaw" for a month.
Cheers!
Yup. Aware of that. Many youtubers just review the products and return them later.

In lion city has this return policy too. Can just test it and return later.
hensky
post Nov 22 2019, 12:14 AM

644 posts

Cheers!
Nice! will buy one to try
Icehart
post Nov 22 2019, 02:02 AM

14,899 posts

Cheers!
In Malaysia don't have.
No returns.
Exchange if product DOA or defective within 14 days.
rebus
post Nov 22 2019, 11:15 AM

316 posts

Cheers!
won't it be a loss for Apple. I'm sure lots will buy try max and then return it. Where's the benefit/ profit for Apple?

rebus
post Nov 22 2019, 11:17 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 22 2019, 02:02 AM)
In Malaysia don't have.
No returns.
Exchange if product DOA or defective within 14 days.
here you get nothing. buy if lucky get a good unit. get a lemon and try for help at any of the re-sellers, get a blank look which means tough luck!

moodytea
post Nov 22 2019, 11:40 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Nov 22 2019, 11:15 AM)
won't it be a loss for Apple. I'm sure lots will buy try max and then return it. Where's the benefit/ profit for Apple?
I returned few iphones, apple watch and hermes leather watch strap to Apple. smile.gif

it is business strategy.
some will buy to try, and end up continue to use it.
rebus
post Nov 22 2019, 02:58 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(moodytea @ Nov 22 2019, 11:40 AM)
I returned few iphones, apple watch and hermes leather watch strap to Apple.  smile.gif

it is business strategy.
some will buy to try, and end up continue to use it.
you are in the US? no way can happen here

TSwestlife
post Nov 22 2019, 03:09 PM

14,306 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Nov 22 2019, 02:58 PM)
you are in the US? no way can happen here
bolehland cannot, lion city can.

26 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top