6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

DiGi Postpaid Free Hp Notebook, Hp 520 Notebook plus Unlimited GPRS

sugen
post Oct 18 2007, 02:25 PM

1,357 posts

Of course need username & pass.. Had u follow the instruction to get your year pass?

QUOTE(ape @ Oct 18 2007, 02:16 PM)
Bro sugen,

Hv u tried to used the free wifi b4? Need to key in any password or we can use directly?

Thx.
sugen
post Oct 19 2007, 03:03 PM

1,357 posts

Yes, i am having the same message too. I had log in a report to Digi helpline and the network guy call me with the reason that the server is under regular maintenance. And ask me to try again on next week. By the way, u can also send by writing WIFIPW & send to 2000. U will get a sms replying saying that u are entitle for the FREE 1 years pass for Digi WIFI. And the sms also teach you to send an new sms by writting WIFI & send to 2000 to get the pass. However due to the system is under maintenance, therefore we got the below sms.
Can u pls also call digi helpline to complain about that so that they will speed & solve this issue.

QUOTE(ape @ Oct 19 2007, 02:43 PM)
Digi keep responding network busy since yty.
sugen
post Nov 1 2007, 10:55 AM

1,357 posts

Yes pre-installed. No CD given.. Not even a recovery CD

QUOTE(neozombie @ Oct 30 2007, 04:43 PM)
Ok guys one more thing to ask.... for anyone that already receive their notebook... did it come with oem VISTA i mean is it pre installed or  the installed it and give u the cd... cause mine only preinstalled.....

so what do i do to format those notebook if gor trouble...
sugen
post Nov 2 2007, 01:28 PM

1,357 posts

What ever drop from Digi.. we have to tie with the 2 years contract

QUOTE(cy_an @ Nov 2 2007, 03:36 AM)
aiya, the unlimited data plan price drop alr.
but no use, sign 2 years contract alr...
sugen
post Nov 27 2007, 09:34 PM

1,357 posts

Yes i did it already. Bough a Kingston 1GB. Very easy only.. only 1 screw to open it.. U have a carefully look on the base, it does has indication which one is RAM, HDD etc...
QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 27 2007, 06:22 PM)
Damn smart leh DiGi...Now Asus..But the specs are almost the same..T2330 also ;O...Btw did anyone tried upgrading the ram for the HP520 notebook? I have difficulty in opening the screw for the ram slot.. Maybe can someone help me on how to unscrew that tight screw (it's the screw on the left side of the ram slot)
sugen
post Nov 28 2007, 07:54 PM

1,357 posts

It is DDR2 1GB 667Mhz.. not quite sure already.. as i already changed it 4 months ago.. U browse through the thread.. It does mention here...
QUOTE(neozombie @ Nov 28 2007, 03:22 PM)
hey may i know what are the spec fot the ram... new in this sodimm or what ever dimm... i heard its 1 gb 633 sd ram..is it correct
sugen
post Nov 28 2007, 07:54 PM

1,357 posts

It is DDR2 1GB 667Mhz.. not quite sure already.. as i already changed it 4 months ago.. U browse through the thread.. It does mention here...
hey may i know what are the spec fot the ram... new in this sodimm or what ever dimm... i heard its 1 gb 633 sd ram..is it correct

Added on November 28, 2007, 7:54 pmIt is DDR2 1GB 667Mhz.. not quite sure already.. as i already changed it 4 months ago.. U browse through the thread.. It does mention here...

Added on November 28, 2007, 7:55 pmIt is DDR2 1GB 667Mhz.. not quite sure already.. as i already changed it 4 months ago.. U browse through the thread.. It does mention here...
This post has been edited by sugen: Nov 28 2007, 07:55 PM
sugen
post Nov 29 2007, 04:32 PM

1,357 posts

No need to faham.. if u are refering to HP DIGI promo.. As this promotion is long ended..No more..
QUOTE(chyz66 @ Nov 28 2007, 08:32 PM)
Err.. not so faham about the promo here. Is it i have to pay all the 24 mths fee first in order to get the notebook ?
sugen
post Nov 30 2007, 11:39 AM

1,357 posts

After viewing it.. i can say that promotion is vary far from the HP Digi Promo. The new Asus promotion is so expensive....
Luckly i entire for this HP Digi promo b4 it was end... I got HP520 notebook + HP ipaq512+ Free 2 years unlimited EDGE broadband service. + RM300 call rebate for 6 months.+ 2 years wave access fees...
For all these, i only have to pay RM161.50 x24 months..

QUOTE(cy_an @ Nov 30 2007, 12:52 AM)
still available

but chage to others brand and other plan.

refer to http://www.digi.com.my/business/index.asp?...=dataPromo#name
sugen
post Dec 5 2007, 10:39 PM

1,357 posts

Ok, my Windows Experience index as below
Processor 4.5
RAM 4.5
Graphic 2.3
Gaming 3.0
HDD 4.7

What is yours

QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 30 2007, 07:35 PM)
Different type of phone and package mah...That 1 is Business...The 1 we sign up earlier is for normal user..of coz it cost more...lol~~~ btw Sugen, How much does ur Window Experience Index @ ur HP 520? Just upgraded the ram and yesterday jz only notice that HP 520 has a manual in it -.-
sugen
post Dec 6 2007, 11:52 PM

1,357 posts

I had upgrade my Vista Home to Vista Business Edition.. Your Graphics seems to score high at 3.3. Mine is 2.3.. The rest 0.1 i think is ok.. as this is approximately ONLY la..

QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 6 2007, 10:38 PM)
Mine?
Processor : 4.6
Memory: 4.8
Graphics: 3.3
Gaming Graphics: 3.1
Primary Hard Disk: 4.6
weird..Wats ur configuration o_o
sugen
post Dec 10 2007, 01:49 PM

1,357 posts

By the way, i m not quite understsand on how your graphic card works.. I know it is share memory.. But, how to specify d graphic RAM... is it auto? If u see on your my computer.. it is a bit confusing..
QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 9 2007, 10:28 PM)
o_O...How u upgrade it?Vista Upgrade Anytime???I might wanna upgrade it since it lag of some feature...How come it's like only the 2 of us are replying in this thread?I had my ram upgraded to 2Gb..Maybe thats y the graphic is high (it's even higher rating than my desktop's Geforce 6150SE!!!)
sugen
post Dec 10 2007, 04:50 PM

1,357 posts

Copy cat Maxis.. biggrin.gif Anyway, is not quite worth it for Maxis case.. As RM 178 x24 u only get a HP 520 notebook + the USB 3G modem..That is it...

Digi got HP IPAQ smartphone somemore..

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Dec 10 2007, 03:09 PM)
Maxis is giving the same promotion now. Checked from HP website. RM178 x 24 mths.
sugen
post Dec 10 2007, 05:20 PM

1,357 posts

Hai..is alway like tat one.. Each Chef will tell u kitchen is a very dirty place.. not matter is he work in 5 or 6 star's kitchen.
QUOTE(bububang @ Dec 10 2007, 04:57 PM)
HP.. i heard my friend they got bad thing as he work in there also..
sugen
post Dec 10 2007, 09:31 PM

1,357 posts

HP 520 is not an old model. Is a new model series added in HP business class notebook...But the spec is low.. Tat is what u can say..

QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 10 2007, 07:34 PM)
Hmm,if i'm not mistaken. The graphic card works together with the ram? Good ram=better performance XD.. + Intel GMA 950 depends on the ram and HP 520's bios does not allow us to specify how much ram it ultilies for the graphic card!Wah..Cy_an also lucky to get the HP520...Gone through too many troubles jz to get this notebook..lol~~ swt...Maxis also copied DiGi and HP lied..They say won't supply old model somemore sleep.gif(had some specification issue when getting my notebook~)
sugen
post Dec 12 2007, 09:27 PM

1,357 posts

Frankly, the Maxis HP 520 promo is really not worth it...The HP 520 cost only RM2600. And you are paying a total of RM175x24=RM4200. With RM 2600 u can buy a good notebook with Core2 Duo,4-6 USB port,build in cam, IEEE1494 firewire etc...

Added on December 16, 2007, 11:45 pmVery Sad to say that my HP 520 notebook screen have problem. Need to send it to HP service center.. The notebook screen have no back light... The screen is very very dark but u can see some background shadow and u know the notebook is booting.. How come so fast the screen have problem one... FYI, i had upgrade to 3 Years warranty.. So, for those who have not.. pls consider..Else if after 1 year.. u will need to pay RM 1k + for the screen repair cost...

This post has been edited by sugen: Dec 16 2007, 11:45 PM
sugen
post Jan 18 2008, 06:47 PM

1,357 posts

Yes..yes... here her.. I did a post that is specially for u guys BUT seems no one response

Turn your WM6HP IPAQ 512 into Wireless Acees point, For Data Unlimited plan user!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/610891
sugen
post Jan 21 2008, 10:43 PM

1,357 posts

Sorry for the late reply.. Anyway, is back already.. I collect it the next 2 days.. They change the screen immediately..

QUOTE(Lacus @ Jan 19 2008, 05:36 AM)
How ur laptop sugen?Already back from warranty biggrin.gif
sugen
post Jan 23 2008, 07:57 AM

1,357 posts

Yes lah...somemore i buy the 3 years care pack..At least it can last for 3 years ma..
QUOTE(cy_an @ Jan 21 2008, 11:03 PM)
it's under warranty?
sugen
post Apr 3 2008, 09:30 AM

1,357 posts

Welcome Back guys...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/662092

For those who had subscribed the DIGI HP notebook Data Unlimited plan promo.. HP had release new ROM ver 2.05. The current ROM in our IPAQ 512 is ver 1.09

Type: BIOS - System ROM
Version: 2.05.00 (24 Dec 2007)
Operating System(s): Microsoft Windows Mobile 6
File name: sp38074.exe (58 MB)

Download & upgrade yourself at HP website.. or you can bring back your device to HP for the FOC upgrade...

One of the fixes is

- DiGi: GPRS service works intermittently.

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechS...5&swEnvOID=4014

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0434sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:25 AM