54 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

DiGi Postpaid Free Hp Notebook, Hp 520 Notebook plus Unlimited GPRS

SUSpaulmassang
post Jul 21 2007, 04:10 PM

82 posts

Anybody know whether Digi Edge block Bitorrent?
cy97
post Jul 21 2007, 04:17 PM

1,140 posts

As far as i know Digi does not block BT, but only local peers allow, the speed is painfully slow.
cy97
post Jul 21 2007, 08:41 PM

1,140 posts

Just dun trust the speed test result of tcp optimiser . what i means is all preset setting under tcp optimiser does not improve your speed . but it will show you the changes in your setting when you change the setting using other software like neteagle . another way is use manual function under tcp to key in the setting you prefer. try choose dsl modem under neteagle . after that open tcp optimiser and you would see your setting change. restart your pc and check your speed with speedtest or other website .
phunkydude
post Jul 21 2007, 11:23 PM

2,403 posts

this promo till when?

is it worth it for the rm161.5 package if...

main interest is on the notebook,
having low calls usage per month,
not using the edge/gprs

or another situation is,

main interest on the notebook,
having high calls usage,
not using edge/gprs

or.. the rm149 package suits more?

This post has been edited by phunkydude: Jul 21 2007, 11:27 PM
sotong168
post Jul 22 2007, 08:18 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Jul 21 2007, 11:23 PM)
this promo till when?
is it worth it for the rm161.5 package if... 

main interest is on the notebook,
having low calls usage per month,
not using the edge/gprs

or another situation is,

main interest on the notebook,
having high calls usage,
not using edge/gprs

or.. the rm149 package suits more?
if your main purpose is for notebook only, for me it's NOT worth, u could get much better spec with that $, if u fully utilize all the facilities, then it is ok lor...
SUSpaulmassang
post Jul 22 2007, 08:35 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jul 22 2007, 08:18 AM)
if your main purpose is for notebook only, for me it's NOT worth, u could get much better spec with that $, if u fully utilize all the facilities, then it is ok lor...
deal is more worth it for existing Streamyx customers who are paying RM66 per month.

Just pay (149-66=83) RM83 extra and can get free notebook. So notebook is only RM1992 (83 x 24)

Even more worth it if the Streamyx customer is a Celcom or Maxis customer like me. I pay RM75 for my Maxis line per month.

So if I take the Digi package with free ipaq hp and free mobile line at RM161, I can save a lot of money.

Added on July 22, 2007, 8:38 am
QUOTE(cy97 @ Jul 21 2007, 04:17 PM)
As far as i know Digi does not block BT, but only local peers allow, the speed is painfully slow.
local peers? Then that is not BT. What speed do you get?

This post has been edited by paulmassang: Jul 22 2007, 08:38 AM
cy_an
post Jul 22 2007, 06:36 PM

*naf* mire mis estrellas
1,098 posts

allrightall, the speed depends on the strange of ur place.If there is many ppl using edge services, u might get lower strange lo..

phunkydude
post Jul 22 2007, 09:31 PM

2,403 posts

how to use digi edge as desktop internet connection?
btw, the edge only unlimited for 2yrs right?
means after 2 yrs.. , switch back to streamyx?
limyusiong
post Jul 22 2007, 11:27 PM

2,815 posts

haha, no need switch back to streamyx la...i beleive after 2 yrs, mayb got wimax o better service provider d....n MAYBE DIGI WILL HAV 3G soon le...
ape
post Jul 23 2007, 08:53 AM

849 posts

QUOTE(paulmassang @ Jul 22 2007, 08:35 AM)
deal is more worth it for existing Streamyx customers who are paying RM66 per month.

Just pay (149-66=83) RM83 extra and can get free notebook. So notebook is only RM1992 (83 x 24)

Even more worth it if the Streamyx customer is a Celcom or Maxis customer like me. I pay RM75 for my Maxis line per month.

So if I take the Digi package with free ipaq hp and free mobile line at RM161, I can save a lot of money.
Dude, u still hvnt count in the monthly fixed line telephone charge if the line is solely means for streamyx. can save another RM27/month there.

lawsh
post Jul 23 2007, 08:57 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Jul 20 2007, 10:00 AM)
@lawsh
Okie, I ask this question a couple of times already. Can you let me know how is the video playback ? Can get smooth full screen playback ? Better than se phone ?
unknown as i have stopped using that phone already
switched back to my e398
i can't even type a sms properly doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(allrightall @ Jul 21 2007, 07:34 PM)
hi cy97 smile.gif

dun think the neteagle and tcpoptimizer is working on me.

neteagle.... i select dial up modem and win xp

tcp optimizer according to ur setting but it din detect my n80 just the realtek network card and my windows mobile device.....strange.

digi edge speed... blistering slow at 21.76kbps sweat.gif digi ought to improve on speed instead of coverage laugh.gif

[attachmentid=264859]

tcp optimizer setting

[attachmentid=264867]

Added on July 21, 2007, 7:35 pmtcp optimizer only 2 choices available in the drop down menu.... why??
at least you can have 20+kb
im just getting 2kb doh.gif

QUOTE(allrightall @ Jul 22 2007, 07:00 PM)
cry.gif  yawn.gif current speed....it could have been worse ohmy.gif

this morning bt speed  thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=265332]
sigh, digi coverage is not accurate one sad.gif
my area was listed as covered but just getting GPRS speed sad.gif
TSTuanKing
post Jul 23 2007, 11:09 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Jul 23 2007, 08:57 AM)
sigh, digi coverage is not accurate one sad.gif
my area was listed as covered but just getting GPRS speed sad.gif
Call in 0162211800 or walk in Digi Center and complain/ inform to them, ask them upgrade the area.. tongue.gif
limyusiong
post Jul 23 2007, 12:43 PM

2,815 posts

haha, tat de right of consumer!!!
cy_an
post Jul 23 2007, 01:54 PM

*naf* mire mis estrellas
1,098 posts

usually it take more than 3days to strangte up the network...
tarumi
post Jul 23 2007, 04:11 PM

61 posts

omg....still aint got any call from Hp bout the items... >.<

well.. i did manage to call a person who in charge in tiong nam to deliver the Hp stock to the custmoer....it seem that he is bz enough to talk to me....LOL

what a mess....

i suppose i would get my items this week....it should n must to....

damnn it....why its so hard to get those item....after this, i wont sign up any Digi promotion...

will inform any info....lalalalala....
lawsh
post Jul 23 2007, 05:28 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(tarumi @ Jul 23 2007, 04:11 PM)
omg....still aint got any call from Hp bout the items... >.<

well.. i did manage to call a person who in charge in tiong nam to deliver the Hp stock to the custmoer....it seem that he is bz enough to talk to me....LOL

what a mess....

i suppose i would get my items this week....it should n must to....

damnn it....why its so hard to get those item....after this, i wont sign up any Digi promotion...

will inform any info....lalalalala....
this week just beginning mar
so in a way they are still on schedule laugh.gif
limyusiong
post Jul 23 2007, 05:53 PM

2,815 posts

DIGI might come out bigger promotion soon le....ru sure duwan sign up more????
sotong168
post Jul 23 2007, 06:33 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

does digi provide 14-days customer satisfaction policy? meaning after subscribed but find the spd is too slow at my area (not as advertised), i could demand for refund.
lawsh
post Jul 23 2007, 06:37 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(TuanKing @ Jul 23 2007, 11:09 AM)
Call in 0162211800 or walk in Digi Center and complain/ inform to them, ask them upgrade the area.. tongue.gif
what option you press?
i go to EDGE option cannot talk to anyone punya? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
lawsh
post Jul 23 2007, 07:15 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Jul 23 2007, 06:38 PM)
that i m not sure, maybe u can call them at 016 2211800, if calling form tm fixed line or non digi number normal charges might apply.
using office phone so don't care about charges whistling.gif

54 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:28 AM