Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V3, The 10th Series Note

ijuanp03
post Dec 16 2019, 07:31 PM

1,064 posts

Update on my Note10 Snapdragon dual sim:
Battery down to 50% with SOT at 2 hr 40 mins.
That'll be 5+ hrs SOT in total.
Pretty good i would say considering the small-ish battery.
ijuanp03
post Dec 16 2019, 10:09 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 16 2019, 01:52 PM)
Just sold it moments ago bro. Rugi business laugh.gif
Preparing for the next big thing huh 😏
ijuanp03
post Dec 16 2019, 10:15 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 16 2019, 02:17 PM)
About 3 weeks. Strangely it wasn't the battery or the FP scanner that drove me crazy this round. It was the poor reception. Side by side with a Redmi Note 7 and the Note 10+ had poorer reception. My data connection kept getting disrupted so I finally gave up.
Weird. My SD Note 10 seems to have a good reception. Or is it an Exynos thing again?
What drives me crazy is the FPS. I'd prefer the optical in display FPS in my One Zoom than ultrasonic. It's freaking slow to react with touches.

Speaking of touch, the touch sensitivity of Note10 is also meh even turning on the touch sensitive mode. It has always been an issue for Samsung phones back from the HTC vs Samsung days. Sigh
ijuanp03
post Dec 17 2019, 09:40 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(chaiyya345 @ Dec 17 2019, 09:04 AM)
Hi All,
im still new to Note 10+. just switch from Note 5.

If i may ask, the camera has no flash when u touch to focus? its seems strange, when in a dark, need to focus but no flash even flash turned ON/auto.

Unlike Note 5, camera will flash when u touch to focus without snap the photo.

is this normal or not?

Thanks..
It's normal. All phones do not trigger flash to focus in any lighting condition because camera sensors are more advanced now and can focus in the dark without the need for flash.
ijuanp03
post Dec 17 2019, 09:42 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Dec 17 2019, 09:19 AM)
any link to order SD Dual Sim set? Tried asking T&L but they don't have it now
I ordered my Note10 from T&L a few weeks ago.
It's a lottery actually. I wasn't expecting to get Snapdragon dual sim in the first place.
They are the only supplier of dual sim Snapdragon variant.
Else, you can google online stores specifically from Hong Kong.

Or...
Why not proceed with the order? Who knows, they will send you an SD variant.
I highly doubt that there is only 1 unit that is SD. I'm the only person who bought Note10 from them in Shopee and they didn't get any orders yet from Lazada.

This post has been edited by ijuanp03: Dec 17 2019, 09:49 AM
ijuanp03
post Dec 17 2019, 10:23 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(chaiyya345 @ Dec 17 2019, 10:15 AM)
ok, but then, i need to see what i focus.. without the camera flash, i cant see. Note 5 will just flash when u touch to focus
In photography, you do not want the subject (say, a person) to get dazzled by the flash before the actual picture is taken.
Also, flash is not typically used in these day and age because for one, the picture looks unnatural with flash.
This is also the reason why companies develop night mode/night sight/night vision etc so you can take great photos in the dark without using flash.

ijuanp03
post Dec 17 2019, 02:27 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 17 2019, 02:21 PM)
Oh... Confirm they wont entertain bro. It a totally different set with different specs anyway.
Some online sellers provide warranty as well.
Also, a product can be returned/replaced within 7 days (or depends on the policy).
Definitely in 7 days, you have already done a stress test of the unit and check whether there is issue or not.
ijuanp03
post Dec 18 2019, 09:43 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Dec 17 2019, 10:16 PM)
Tldr who is the winner?

Edit: ok our phone wins rupa nya haha
You know MKBHD is disappointed when he tries his best to persuade viewers not to believe in the majority of the votes. Funny. lol
ijuanp03
post Dec 23 2019, 01:23 PM

1,064 posts

If anyone wants an affordable, high quality USB PD/QC 4.0 charger, I suggest you to get from Kuulaa official online store

https://shopee.com.my/kuulaamall.my

https://shopee.com.my/KUULAA-36W-USB-PD-QC-...5813.3310212034

https://shopee.com.my/KUULAA-60W-PD-USB-Typ...5813.4901469934

~14RM for the charger (type C and USB-A) 36W
~7-8RM for the type C to type C Power delivery cable (upto 60W)

It's the cheapest combo anyone can get as spare charger.

ijuanp03
post Dec 24 2019, 08:34 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Dec 23 2019, 04:07 PM)
Thanks for the heads up. But for products as inexpensive as these, do they really work as advertised?
Of course they do.
There are different ways to verify this and definitely you need to know whether the brand itself is reputable or not.
Baseus is one of them and recently, Kuulaa.
Sellers usually mark up their prices up to 70% so if you think these are inexpensive, you'll be surprised how cheap they really are.
ijuanp03
post Dec 24 2019, 08:37 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Dec 23 2019, 06:47 PM)
Can I check with you guys...When you go into YouTube, does the screen become brighter than when you are in other apps?

Mine does. Is there a bug, if it shouldn’t be the case? TQ.
It's NOT a bug.
Turn off video enhancer from settings.
Problem solved.
ijuanp03
post Dec 26 2019, 09:02 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Dec 26 2019, 12:24 AM)
any ways to remove the black bar arrow whenever the keyboard is up?

its so ugly

it appears when im using full screen gestures.. sweat.gif

kinda defeats the purpose of making it full screen
It's intentional and similar to iPhone. The reason behind this is that typing is more convenient if there is a black gap below the keyboard as you do not need to stretch your thumb further down the phone.
But then again, if you are used to using without on screen keys, you will view it as a bug or an aesthetic issue.

This post has been edited by ijuanp03: Dec 26 2019, 09:04 AM
ijuanp03
post Dec 27 2019, 09:17 AM

1,064 posts

@mike3
Charging amp depends whether you are using the phone while charging and/or phone temperature.

As long as the phone detects it as fast charging then it's legit.
Your phone knows better than you. It will ramp up the charge when it thinks it's safe to do so.
ijuanp03
post Dec 27 2019, 11:25 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Dec 27 2019, 10:58 AM)
guess so just that i feel abit weird.
the charger i got display volt and amp the values range from 5v to 9v and amp varies so much.
with samsung 25w charger is stable

true the charging is depends on the phone. i just feel weird using the 3rd party charger

however charging time is almost similar the 25w samsung and the 3rd party.
When you see the charging goes up to 4A, what was the equivalent voltage? Since you mentioned the Baseus is only a 25W charger, the voltage should not have exceeded 6 volts.

This post has been edited by ijuanp03: Dec 27 2019, 11:26 AM
ijuanp03
post Dec 28 2019, 02:22 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(liewmf @ Dec 27 2019, 06:18 PM)
Well...iOS stand by whole night battery drain less than 2%. 🤷🏻‍♀️ Based on  my previous xr
Compare iPhone XR to a Motorola G7 Power. Sure iPhone XR will lose. Lol
ijuanp03
post Jan 4 2020, 11:07 AM

1,064 posts

The problem with buying "Lite" version is the software update. I'm pretty sure these devices will not be a priority. At ~2,700RM, it would be better to wait for the S20e with similar price (plus all the freebies from pre-order).
ijuanp03
post Jan 6 2020, 11:13 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(ajtoh @ Jan 6 2020, 06:26 AM)
Anyone using SD855 Note 10 or 10+ here? Is it noticable faster (speed) & better (battery) than Exynos version? TQ
I have the Note 10 SD version but I can't compare with the Exynos since I don't have that.lol

But I had S10e Exynos last time. Performance is the same but when it comes to battery, SD version is very efficient. I owned S6 Edge, S8 and S10e Exynos versions and i remembered the battery drain is really fast.
ijuanp03
post Jan 7 2020, 04:27 PM

1,064 posts

So I bought this PD + QC 4.0/3.0 charger from Kuulaa and I was led to believe that it can charge 36W.
It turns out, it can charge a total of 36W if you use both USB-C(PD) and USB-A at the same time!!!! It only maxes at 18W per port (different combination of V and amperes).

It's "only" ~15RM but I was looking for a charger faster than my Note10's stock charger. WTF.

Here's the link if you are interested.
https://shopee.com.my/product/186985813/3310212034

It was a mistake on my part. I should have read carefully the ad.

This post has been edited by ijuanp03: Jan 7 2020, 04:29 PM
ijuanp03
post Jan 9 2020, 01:10 PM

1,064 posts

You guys are talking about bugs in Android 10 but I'm still yet to receive for my Note10 SD Dual sim variant. Sad. lol
ijuanp03
post Jan 10 2020, 01:20 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Jan 9 2020, 10:01 PM)
OnePlus is introducing "Optimized charging" in its upcoming OxygenOS, which has similar function as iOS' to preserve/protect your battery from overnight charging.

I wonder when will our Note 10+ has this feature? I don't have to jaga the phone and unplug in front of it everytime..

Sauce
Everyone forgets that Sony has this intelligent charging since Xperia X days (more than 5 yrs ago).

I like how Sony implements it-- your phone will charge based on your behavior. If you constantly charge your phone overnight, the device will slow down the charging when you are sleeping (at 1% per hour). It will fully charge to 100 on the hour you usually wake up.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0231sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:33 AM