Lenovo laptops is it worth for money* (Ver 2), Please check out recent offers

kuci_mayong
post Feb 28 2020, 03:18 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 23 2020, 03:11 PM)
For some reasons, there is some occasional hiccups when using Microsoft Words... Maybe driver issues or that’s the popular AMD lacks optimisation issues, hmmmm.
Although tolerable and not something that is deal breaker, I always advice people to go for Intel due to the reason you listed.
But when you can save RM500-RM1000 by going with a ryzen counterpart, that micro-lag/micro-stutter doesn't seem so bad.
msacras
post Feb 28 2020, 03:49 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(jinggothegreat @ Feb 27 2020, 10:02 AM)
this yoga is considered epitome of portability;

4 cell battery + LPPDDR4

coupling with external graphics will hurt the power consumption,

furthermore Iris plus G7 easily beat those Vega 8/10 (in Ryzens):

https://www.notebookcheck.net/Vega-10-vs-Ir...0.247598.0.html
https://technical.city/en/video/Radeon-RX-V...-Ice-Lake-64-EU

rm3.3k price tag is a definite steal
It’s a steal for those looking for portable office machine with state of the art technology. But again 4th gen mobile CPU for AMD is rumoured to be release soon, which expected win in terms of price, performance and even power consumption if it’s on 7nm.

Also, I won’t touch any laptop with 8GB unupgradedable memory with a 10 ft pole, and worse still that thing run on iGPU, which will further eat in the very limited 8GB RAM. I do hope at the very least they run the 8GB memory in dual channel mode, else it’s even bigger deal breaker.
kuci_mayong
post Feb 28 2020, 04:55 AM

808 posts

New Ryzen 5 4500u geekbench scores are out, looks good especially multi core score really big improvement over last years 3500u:

Single Core: 1083
Multi Core: 4744

Source: https://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-Ryzen-5-4...5.454711.0.html

Just to compare last years T495 Ryzen 5 Pro 3500u:

This post has been edited by kuci_mayong: Feb 28 2020, 04:55 AM
Geekbuster
post Feb 28 2020, 08:33 AM

149 posts

Any latest promo? Thinking to buy T495s
jinggothegreat
post Feb 28 2020, 08:43 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 28 2020, 03:49 AM)
It’s a steal for those looking for portable office machine with state of the art technology. But again 4th gen mobile CPU for AMD is rumoured to be release soon, which expected win in terms of price, performance and even power consumption if it’s on 7nm.

Also, I won’t touch any laptop with 8GB unupgradedable memory with a 10 ft pole, and worse still that thing run on iGPU, which will further eat in the very limited 8GB RAM. I do hope at the very least they run the 8GB memory in dual channel mode, else it’s even bigger deal breaker.
while i do agree on 8GB limit, there's not much u can do for LPDDR4X,

Even if u have slots for them, u cant find any sodimms complied to it; finding one factory clocked at 3733mhz is nigh impossible,

the yoga is geared towards power efficiency, not gaming

u want to game? hook it's thunderbolt with decent eGPU and 32" freesync 200mhz monitor. no thunderbolt for amd tho

also, i doubt 4th gen mobile ryzen will be priced cheaply in near future

TSBenefon
post Feb 28 2020, 08:45 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 24 2020, 12:55 PM)
3.3 got sales hopefully
Really?
ry8128
post Feb 28 2020, 01:29 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Feb 28 2020, 08:45 AM)
Really?
Duno, I had given up hope for those 2.2 or 3.3 and etc. No good deals since 11.11.

That's why I just grab another legion this week. Not interested to wait.

Initial target is l340 amd, but the TN panel turns me off. Then going for l340 gaming. In the end go for legion, kek.
TSBenefon
post Feb 28 2020, 01:37 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Feb 28 2020, 01:29 PM)
Duno, I had given up hope for those 2.2 or 3.3 and etc. No good deals since 11.11.

That's why I just grab another legion this week. Not interested to wait.

Initial target is l340 amd, but the TN panel turns me off. Then going for l340 gaming. In the end go for legion, kek.
TN panel watching longer hours burn your eyes
popice2u
post Feb 28 2020, 01:55 PM

1,337 posts

being eyeing for T490. now got 3 model, RM3,839.20, RM4,959.20 and RM5,179.00. Which model is value for money?
ry8128
post Feb 28 2020, 02:02 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Feb 28 2020, 01:55 PM)
being eyeing for T490. now got 3 model, RM3,839.20, RM4,959.20 and RM5,179.00. Which model is value for money?
LOL, u expect ppl to give u advise based on the 3 numbers? Can u list out the spec here too?
popice2u
post Feb 28 2020, 02:18 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Feb 28 2020, 02:02 PM)
LOL, u expect ppl to give u advise based on the 3 numbers? Can u list out the spec here too?
https://pasteboard.co/IWJpW0T.jpg
ry8128
post Feb 28 2020, 02:23 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Feb 28 2020, 02:18 PM)
I7 is the one cost rm4959?
popice2u
post Feb 28 2020, 05:45 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Feb 28 2020, 02:23 PM)
I7 is the one cost rm4959?
Yes

soulseeker6187
post Feb 28 2020, 05:50 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Feb 28 2020, 05:45 PM)
Yes
i suggest wait abit

new model already announced.

u can get newer model, or get older model at discounted price.
popice2u
post Feb 28 2020, 07:11 PM

1,337 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Feb 28 2020, 05:50 PM)
i suggest wait abit

new model already announced.

u can get newer model, or get older model at discounted price.
thks bro
ry8128
post Feb 28 2020, 09:57 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Feb 28 2020, 05:45 PM)
Yes
In this case, it depends u wan a affordable laptop, or something that is very good for a business laptop with future proof.

Go for 3k plus one if u wan affordable and 4k plus if wan better laptop. Dun go for the 5k 10th Gen, the TN really turn me off. It's like u saw a hot chick and about to pump her and u notice she has a dick after stripping her.
msacras
post Feb 29 2020, 12:39 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Feb 28 2020, 04:55 AM)
New Ryzen 5 4500u geekbench scores are out, looks good especially multi core score really big improvement over last years 3500u:

Single Core: 1083
Multi Core: 4744

Source: https://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-Ryzen-5-4...5.454711.0.html

Just to compare last years T495 Ryzen 5 Pro 3500u:

Single core performance and power efficiency improvement are all that matter to me for this new chip. Also I hope they have support for higher speed DDR4 RAM (may be 2800mhz or even better 3Ghz straightaway as we have no idea when will it’s successor be ready, it needed to be future proof enough to take on gen11 intel chips), as it’s directly governing the performance of the iGPU.

The multi-core improvements probably come from hexa-core configuration, nothing ground breaking in my sense since this chip is supposedly to power office laptop or ultrabook, you don’t really need >quad cores for these, LOL...

kuci_mayong
post Feb 29 2020, 12:57 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 29 2020, 12:39 AM)
Single core performance and power efficiency improvement are all that matter to me for this new chip. Also I hope they have support for higher speed DDR4 RAM (may be 2800mhz or even better 3Ghz straightaway as we have no idea when will it’s successor be ready, it needed to be future proof enough to take on gen11 intel chips), as it’s directly governing the performance of the iGPU.

The multi-core improvements probably come from hexa-core configuration, nothing ground breaking in my sense since this chip is supposedly to power office laptop or ultrabook, you don’t really need >quad cores for these, LOL...
i think 3200Mhz RAMs are confirmed in the PSREF for the new Lenovo Thinkpads with Ryzen (might be wrong, or might just be the intel versions, but if not mistaken that is what i saw)
kuci_mayong
post Feb 29 2020, 03:48 AM

808 posts

ry8128
post Feb 29 2020, 11:39 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

Email to mycs for some request, already 3 days with 2 follow up emails, still no reply, unlike last time, within 24 hours will have reply.

Lenovo service getting sucks

88 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:12 AM