Digital TV Malaysia v2, Malaysian Digital Terrestrial TV

linkinstreet
post Jan 11 2022, 06:43 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Cendol_Pulut90 @ Jan 11 2022, 10:39 AM)
What do you expect ?  confused.gif  confused.gif
Tu la. If it's adverts for usual stuffs like Milo/Drinks/sabun/etc, I don't see it being any different from when I was watching analogue TV years ago. Heck, watching Astro also sometimes got same adverts what
linkinstreet
post Jan 24 2022, 06:22 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jan 23 2022, 11:49 PM)
joshhd , linkinstreet , Wobblyblob
Which indoor receiver booster for ground house do you all recommend ? I saw a lot of indoor receiver booster at laz or shope but not sure which one is reliable.
Budget not over rm50.
I use those USB ones that usually cost around RM20'ish. I just plug one end into a USB port of my TV, and the other to the antenna.
I think some sellers in Shopee and Lazada are selling the booster at RM10 or lower nowadays

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Jan 24 2022, 06:22 AM
linkinstreet
post Feb 8 2022, 11:11 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Feb 8 2022, 01:00 AM)
Wait, so this is by AC Mizal? I presume he has left Awesome TV since that was partly his as well right?
linkinstreet
post Feb 8 2022, 01:11 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Feb 8 2022, 12:23 PM)
[attachmentid=11088676]
3rd mux is up.
Oh, what channel ada? This means I also need to get another antenna for my server sweat.gif
linkinstreet
post Feb 20 2022, 02:31 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 20 2022, 09:43 AM)
my tv antenna pointing direction for tv1 and tv3 are different. if i get tv1 to get 100% signal quality, it will be 0% for tv3. if 100% for tv3, it will be 0 % for tv1.
my location is xiamen uni area.
Welp. Did you try using a booster?
linkinstreet
post Feb 26 2022, 11:57 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 26 2022, 09:50 PM)
can only get 650 (point at direction A) or 666 (point at direction B). if the antenna pointed between A & B, there is no signal.  cry.gif
Might need an RG6 combiner, and use two antennas

https://shopee.com.my/%E3%80%90READY-STOCK-...6383.8062257900

Similar to this
linkinstreet
post Feb 27 2022, 03:37 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 27 2022, 01:47 PM)
looks like a dumb splitter. no need special mux type?
supposed to no need. Stick two antennas at each end pointing at different direction and hope for the best

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Feb 27 2022, 11:52 AM)

http://suketv.com/ Quite ambitious because got MDV backers.
So I presume SUKE will try to outbid Astro on EPL in the future?

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Feb 27 2022, 03:38 PM
linkinstreet
post Mar 19 2022, 08:22 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(feed2doorsmhbm @ Mar 18 2022, 08:07 PM)
Meanwhile..........
Bloody hell that website does not even have a HTTPS cert
linkinstreet
post Mar 21 2022, 09:43 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Mar 21 2022, 09:21 PM)
Some retune is definitely necessary as it is not shown on MUX 1 and MUX 2.

Viewers are complaining that they aren't able to receive programmes from Suke TV due to unavailability of MUX 2. Those using MYTV satellite via Asiasat 9 might already able to receive the channel.

With the availablity of C-Band feed on ABS it is only a matter of time MUX 3 is up. The frequencies however isn't know for many transmitters as it won't be on the frequencies published at 2016-17 (unless it is below 700MHz).
Ah, I never realised MyTV is also available on DVB-S2 as well as DVB-T2
linkinstreet
post Mar 30 2022, 06:05 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Mar 30 2022, 01:00 AM)
And not even information card/voiceover regarding the closure of the channel.

They like to remove channels as they like and only give out information about the closure the very next day, only on social media. This only made people wonder what have happened on the channel. Even that crappy Astro give information/have a holding card about channel closures.
To be fair, they don't control what can be shown/graphic overlay, unlike Astro. So FWIW, it's Media Prima's job to show the information on their channel
linkinstreet
post Apr 3 2022, 09:01 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(theosn20 @ Apr 3 2022, 08:26 AM)
ok guy so what this TV2 watch wwe show this month in last watch wwe all the show so in next week not see wwe show again now i just say so sad la
linkinstreet
post Apr 4 2022, 03:12 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(jkche0520 @ Apr 3 2022, 07:10 PM)
New user here, want to enquiry something on getting Malaysia TV channel on Mi box 3. Currently using tonton website to stream but recently keeping stuttering or staright away FC.
Tried using old antenna since was landed house, but digital TV doesn't pick up any channel. When on external antenna but not extended to outside of the house, also no channel pick up. Previously on analogue TV was barely picking up signal.
Want to ask sifu here is there any alternative besides tonton website?
Mi Box 3 accepts DVB-T2 input? Or you mean Mi TV

FWIW, I think the problem is the signal is too weak. Try getting a booster (a cheap, USB powered one would do) and install it between your antenna and your device. I live in ampang and I certainly need to use one to get a smooth signal for MyTV
linkinstreet
post Apr 4 2022, 10:36 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(jkche0520 @ Apr 4 2022, 10:15 AM)
Thanks sifu for the advice, I saw from the shopee listing was mentioned effective range is within 40km and I rmb my previous finding found also KL Tower was nearer to me. I will consider to take the antenna to give a try. If any output will update here. Probably I will required for 8tv only as my parents daily entertainment.
Yes, I was refer to Mi Box 3 as I was using Chrome on Mi Box to stream from tonton.com.my quite sometime but recently getting unstable. My previous antenna doesn't seems working anymore, as another sifu advice I will try to grab an new antenna to give a try. I not sure is Mi Box was getting unstable or tonton.com.my problem on streaming, my connection speed was great (Maxis fibre 300mbps), Mi Box was placed around 2m with a semi closed brick walls in between, and yes other streaming service is able to stream normally (regardless HD or full HD).
Ah, I was confused with how the story goes 😅

In any case, just prepare the booster with your new antenna. I use a 30km rated antenna, and I still needed that booster. Funnily enough, I can also use a cheap, low range antenna (that you stick on your window) and with the booster, it still gives the same quality as the long range one. 😅
I have no idea if the signal is just shitty in the city due to all the surrounding buildings.
linkinstreet
post Apr 4 2022, 05:52 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(jkche0520 @ Apr 4 2022, 01:58 PM)
Just notice one of my neighbour doing the external antenna facing outward (same direction as my window at house near TV). I guess he is facing Gunung Ulu Kali transmitter. Btw the link sent earlier only left antenna version in stock, booster version is OOS. May I ask the plate like version antenna is working better or any other suggestions I can go thru online store?

Edit: I found this Shopee items, is different kind from mentioned before, Shopee Plate-like Antenna.
Ah, I am using this as one of my antenna. sangkut dekat tingkap je.
linkinstreet
post Apr 19 2022, 05:16 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Apr 19 2022, 04:19 AM)
Thats why I got something called OTT and VOD on my Decoder and an Interactive Player (audio/visual gadget which can do the same thing as a TV Box) when that MYTV Myfreeview shows rubbish.

Whenever MYTV Myfreeview shows rubbish, I turn on my OTT/VOD capable Decoder or Interactive Player and watch WWE and One Championship shows on it. In fact I watch a lots of English, Latin American, Thai, Filipino, Chinese, Korean and Japanese shows on it.
linkinstreet
post Jun 4 2022, 07:01 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Note that RTM is likely saving monies to acquire the rights for the World Cup at the end of the year, which is why they are not showing WWE or MotoGP this year.
linkinstreet
post Jun 17 2022, 07:50 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 16 2022, 10:35 PM)

Kinda wish they would active mux 3 so that every MUX have equally 6 tv channels.
Need to change your TV already bro.
linkinstreet
post Jun 20 2022, 11:56 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Jun 20 2022, 11:34 AM)
Is suprise, how some people still interesting about this ancient broadcast.  doh.gif
Probably 60 years old and over....
Malaysians are not only people living in urban areas. For non urban Malaysians, especially in villages that is in the middle of nowhere, an antenna is the easiest way to receive entertainment.

Also, this "ancient" broadcast is delivering constant 4mbps 1080i over the air. Sometimes not even a streaming service can provide that kind of bitrate consistently

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Jun 20 2022, 11:57 AM
linkinstreet
post Jun 21 2022, 05:47 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 20 2022, 03:40 PM)
It would've been better when on par quality with neighbors one. whistling.gif
Cannot compare la to the ones down south. sweat.gif
linkinstreet
post Jul 2 2022, 11:22 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Electrobiz @ Jul 2 2022, 04:26 AM)
We think, RTM should introduce 1 more sports channel on MYTV Myfreeview platform to accommodate the evergrowing number of sports shows they have. This time featuring more international sports.

RTM currently can't afford to pay license for sports, even with just one channel (the cancellation of WWE programming and no MotoGP this year points to this), so they are unlikely able to afford a second Sports channel.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1281sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:36 PM