128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Wahed Invest Malaysia, Good, Ok2, Bad?

mt24
post May 1 2020, 01:23 AM

499 posts

Just only 2 days and I have earned 3.x% profit with very aggressive portfolio.

Not bad right?

Thinking of to top up more but worried there would be losses.

This post has been edited by mt24: May 1 2020, 01:24 AM
rizuan1226 P
post May 1 2020, 01:26 AM

Probation
22 posts

Withdraw on April 27th, 1st May (0100 AM) the money is in the bank acc. yeay
tadashi987
post May 1 2020, 01:38 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ May 1 2020, 01:23 AM)

Not bad right?

you cannot time the market anyway, just keep DCA?

QUOTE(rizuan1226 @ May 1 2020, 01:26 AM)
seem even faster than Stashaway nowadays hmm.gif

GrumpyNooby
post May 1 2020, 05:27 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(rizuan1226 @ May 1 2020, 01:26 AM)
I haven't received mine. You use which bank account? hmm.gif

What is the amount you received?

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 1 2020, 06:07 AM
mt24
post May 1 2020, 06:06 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(matkewangan @ Apr 30 2020, 09:55 PM)
My portfolio raches >10% for the first time. Wohoo. All thanks to US Stocks.
How long does it take?
rizuan1226 P
post May 1 2020, 06:29 AM

Probation
22 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 1 2020, 05:27 AM)
I haven't received mine. You use which bank account? hmm.gif

What is the amount you received?
CIMB and the amount is slightly below 5K.
GrumpyNooby
post May 1 2020, 06:42 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(rizuan1226 @ May 1 2020, 06:29 AM)
CIMB and the amount is slightly below 5K.
What I meant is the amount you received tally with the amount shown in the app under CASH?
rizuan1226 P
post May 1 2020, 07:07 AM

Probation
22 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 1 2020, 06:42 AM)
What I meant is the amount you received tally with the amount shown in the app under CASH?
haha yes. biggrin.gif
GrumpyNooby
post May 1 2020, 08:17 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(rizuan1226 @ May 1 2020, 07:07 AM)
haha yes.  biggrin.gif
Great!
Seem like they didn't imposed advisor fee for the month and fee for the bank transfer.
mt24
post May 1 2020, 10:27 AM

499 posts

Can someone explain on fees?
I read that they only charge 0.79% yearly. But there is also a statement said the charge will be imposed on monthly basis.

https://wahedinvest.com/pricing/

So which one is correct?
GrumpyNooby
post May 1 2020, 10:29 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ May 1 2020, 10:27 AM)
Can someone explain on fees?
I read that they only charge 0.79% yearly. But there is also a statement said the charge will be imposed on monthly basis.

https://wahedinvest.com/pricing/

So which one is correct?
The advisor fee is rated at annual figure but charged on monthly basis.
Nothing to be surprised.
Most of the robo-advisor practise the same.
zstan
post May 1 2020, 11:05 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ May 1 2020, 01:23 AM)

Not bad right?

That's what those people said back in December then immediately pulled out in February laugh.gif

Anyway even the Malaysian ETF also doing really well. Almost postive.
mt24
post May 1 2020, 12:46 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 1 2020, 11:05 AM)
That's what those people said back in December then immediately pulled out in February laugh.gif

Anyway even the Malaysian ETF also doing really well. Almost postive.
Why did they pulled out?
zstan
post May 1 2020, 04:41 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ May 1 2020, 12:46 PM)
Why did they pulled out?
the ETF crashed about 20-30% and all panicked.
GrumpyNooby
post May 1 2020, 04:43 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 1 2020, 04:41 PM)
What caused the crash?
SUSSGLT2
post May 1 2020, 04:43 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 1 2020, 03:41 PM)
That’s how market works. All wanna untung je. Better go all in asb/fd
watabakiu
post May 2 2020, 01:45 AM

1,572 posts

Happy to report that I request for withdrawal on 27/4 morning, received the money on 30/4 morning. amount received is higher than the amount indicated at the time of withdrawal.

quick question, if current amount is RM0.00000, will kena charge service fee tak?
GrumpyNooby
post May 2 2020, 08:08 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ May 2 2020, 01:45 AM)
Happy to report that I request for withdrawal on 27/4 morning, received the money on 30/4 morning. amount received is higher than the amount indicated at the time of withdrawal.

quick question, if current amount is RM0.00000, will kena charge service fee tak?
The amount is higher because your holdings were sold on 28/4/2020 which is the price will be shown on 29/4/2020.
Now, your graph in the app should be frozen.
SUSMNet
post May 2 2020, 09:56 AM

11,954 posts

What is the AUM?
tadashi987
post May 2 2020, 10:09 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 2 2020, 09:56 AM)
What is the AUM?
from wiki

total market value of all the financial assets which a financial institution such as a mutual fund, venture cap

briefly the total asset / monies that client put in the financial institution (FI) product for investment and manage

128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:40 AM