Wahed Invest Malaysia, Good, Ok2, Bad?

watabakiu
post Apr 13 2020, 06:48 PM

1,572 posts

Usually how long does it take for withdrawals?
watabakiu
post Apr 14 2020, 11:22 AM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Apr 14 2020, 09:29 AM)
it is not standard, hearsay some get it within a week, some get it week(s) after, claimed due to low volume of the ETF in Bursa and it takes time to sell  hmm.gif
uf so the gap from the time the withdrawal request and the actual date the request gets done is quite long then!
watabakiu
post May 2 2020, 01:45 AM

1,572 posts

Happy to report that I request for withdrawal on 27/4 morning, received the money on 30/4 morning. amount received is higher than the amount indicated at the time of withdrawal.

quick question, if current amount is RM0.00000, will kena charge service fee tak?
watabakiu
post May 10 2020, 04:04 AM

1,572 posts

how much is the referral bonus for wahed?
watabakiu
post May 10 2020, 07:41 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(SGLT2 @ May 10 2020, 04:34 AM)
Currently 20 ringgit.
lolwut so little
watabakiu
post May 12 2020, 01:28 AM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 10 2020, 07:48 PM)
It was reduced from USD 10 to USD 5.
QUOTE(solstice818 @ May 10 2020, 09:42 PM)
You expect them to give you 2 million for each referral bonus?
lol they gave out more before, as mentioned
watabakiu
post May 13 2020, 09:35 PM

1,572 posts

edit

This post has been edited by watabakiu: May 13 2020, 09:38 PM
watabakiu
post May 13 2020, 09:37 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(ameli7a @ May 12 2020, 05:06 PM)
I received email from Wahed stating that they received my money on 7th May. However until now, the money has not been invested yet. It remains as cash only. I read the Q&A stating We place trades on a Monday and a Thursday of each week.

Should I wait or email them ? It is already 5 days now.

thought they place trades daily? if you could point me to the Q&A pls
watabakiu
post May 14 2020, 05:31 AM

1,572 posts

so if do topup on thursday AM, it gets transacted the same day?
watabakiu
post May 28 2024, 08:48 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Feb 18 2024, 04:59 AM)
Anybody still with Wahed? Am I late to the party?
Never too late. if you have extra money and wish to diversify your investment, can consider this

0.0725sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:53 AM