[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard

playboy88
post Dec 7 2019, 07:42 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Dec 6 2019, 09:03 AM)
haishhh the ANC is pretty weak
Same here, kind disappointed, i try all ear fit...
playboy88
post Dec 7 2019, 07:43 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Dec 6 2019, 09:06 AM)
what problem do you mean?
I saw on the topic of 4 series, the cellular seen like cant use in malaysia.

Only specific version can.

Raymond_ACCA
post Dec 7 2019, 09:20 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Dec 7 2019, 06:01 PM)
Mine. Abit shaky. Should be able to claim the defect.
I saw on Reddit, apparently after changing new ones, same problem.
mastering89
post Dec 7 2019, 09:27 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

went to mid valley machines yesterday
sold out they said

browse thru lazada and saw in stock by apple store.
bought last night , get free express deluvery
sampai d earlier this afternoon

happy i am biggrin.gif
Raymond_ACCA
post Dec 7 2019, 09:29 PM

826 posts

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/250849951?page=2

Check the comments out. Think most of us would have this problem.

This post has been edited by Raymond_ACCA: Dec 7 2019, 09:29 PM
alucard89
post Dec 8 2019, 07:53 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 5 2019, 09:55 AM)
Tested the ANC in the office, can hear people chattering, phones ringing with music playing.

Hmmm
Is this something they can fix with future update or that’s just apple ANC for you?
Have you compared with other ANC earphones like sony wf1000xm3?
alucard89
post Dec 8 2019, 07:53 AM

4,454 posts

—-duplicate post—

This post has been edited by alucard89: Dec 8 2019, 07:54 AM
shyan90's
post Dec 9 2019, 11:19 AM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,197 posts

I heard some say the ANC of WF-1000XM3 is suck compare with Airpod Pro even the sound quality...dunno valid or not.
andrewtho
post Dec 9 2019, 11:26 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Does anyone’s Pro casing has a gap like mine on the left side?

ben3003
post Dec 9 2019, 11:45 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Dec 9 2019, 11:19 AM)
I heard some say the ANC of WF-1000XM3 is suck compare with Airpod Pro even the sound quality...dunno valid or not.
I see alot fanboyish review on this.
andrewtho
post Dec 9 2019, 12:14 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Dec 9 2019, 11:19 AM)
No way. My Sony WH1000-XM3s are way better in terms of ANC alone. Sound quality wise not even a competition.
Zaryl
post Dec 9 2019, 01:23 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

So it safe to say that apple airpod pro’s ANC is moderate compare to others and buyers should be aware of this shortcoming despite the hefty price tag yes?

I’m gonna stick with airpod 2 then.
PHI_1.618
post Dec 9 2019, 01:43 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by PHI_1.618: Dec 9 2019, 01:44 PM
ycgoh123
post Dec 9 2019, 02:37 PM

259 posts

ANC on with 60% volume still cant filter my office "3gu6po" "pasar malam" noise lol buy this earphone for this purpose but now seems cant do it. sometime really cant tahan. shakehead.gif maybe i sold my wf1000xm3 too early cant compared it now sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ycgoh123: Dec 9 2019, 02:37 PM
shyan90's
post Dec 9 2019, 02:52 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 9 2019, 12:14 PM)
No way. My Sony WH1000-XM3s are way better in terms of ANC alone. Sound quality wise not even a competition.
I mean WF1000-XM3..not WH1000-XM3 smile.gif
shyan90's
post Dec 9 2019, 02:56 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Dec 9 2019, 01:23 PM)
So it safe to say that apple airpod pro’s ANC is moderate compare to others and buyers should be aware of this shortcoming despite the hefty price tag yes?

I’m gonna stick with airpod 2 then.
It actually depends on what you need.
For instead, ANC is for those people wants to have their own "space"... For normal users, Airpod 2 should be enough. Just what makes the Airpod Pro interesting is their using Button Cell Lithium-Ion battery while Airpod 2 using traditional lithium-ion pack. Maybe Button Cell battery disintegrate is better than normal lithium-ion pack? Only time will tell.
andrewtho
post Dec 9 2019, 03:34 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Dec 9 2019, 02:52 PM)
I mean WF1000-XM3..not WH1000-XM3 smile.gif
Irregardless.

It's a benchmark of ANC.
vegaboy
post Dec 10 2019, 03:46 PM

61 posts

Guys,

Does anyone know where can I walk in to purchase the Airpods Pro within Klang Valley?

Been searching but unsuccessful so far.

clocksmolder
post Dec 10 2019, 04:08 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 9 2019, 12:14 PM)
Meaning the Sony buds beat the Apple pods hands down?
clocksmolder
post Dec 10 2019, 04:27 PM

135 posts

I wonder about Jabra, Bose, Sennheiser. CNET says that the Sony ones don't have aptX

98 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0175sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:23 PM