ben3003
post Nov 11 2019, 07:01 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Nov 11 2019, 01:28 PM)
Hi guys. biggrin.gif

Just collected my very own AirPods Pro, Malaysia set. Don't ask me how I got it so early even before the official launch.  devil.gif

My first impressions:-

Active Noise Cancellation (ANC)
The feel of the ANC is really natural and it activates via a fade in/out method, which shows how much thought Apple put into building these. However, the ANC strength is quite limited. When in a very noisy place, it blocks off maybe about 50 or 60% of the current market gold standard ANC headphones, the Sony WH-1000XM3's are capable of. I've personally tested both as I own them too, and the difference is very noticeable.

Sound Quality (ANC)
Honestly, it just sounds like regular AirPods when you stuff them (regular AirPods) in deep into your ears, but due to the better seal on the AirPods Pro, bass is WAY better than the regular AirPods. But don't expect much from it other than that. If you want better sound quality, sound stage, etc, the Sony true wireless WF-1000XM3 would do a better job, but the WF-1000XM3's are too bulky, have a large case and not as well-designed for long-term wearing.

Build Quality
Perfect is what I would describe them. From the AirPods Pro case to the AirPods Pro themselves, the quality is impeccable. How it fits into my ears is also such a wonderful experience. It feels so natural sometimes I wouldn't even realise I am still wearing them!

Usability
As one of Apple's biggest strengths, the integration with Apple devices like my iPhone 11 Pro Max is just flawless. From the way you can customise the pressure sensors to how it reflects in the iPhone Control Centre, everything was indeed done well by Apple.

Battery Life
It's nearly good as the regular AirPods, and it's good enough for me.

Summary
If you want a pair of flawless daily-driver ANC earphones without feeling uncomfortable, the AirPods Pro is the ONE to get! 👍🏻

would like to know about this too.. dilemma on shud wait airpods pro or buy wf-1000xm3. Can u actually lying on side with airpods pro on? I wont be wearing it walking around or commuting. I need ANC as i am frequent traveller using boat to offshore, which a single trip may last around 6-8hours.

Also, how is the microphone quality like?

ben3003
post Nov 15 2019, 04:57 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(voice0fnation @ Nov 15 2019, 04:20 PM)
Anyone wanna buy my airpod pro? Just got it 3 days ago by the help of one kind lyn former, who bought it from Singapore, pm me if interested..

Preferred cod area putrajaya, sg besi kl

why wanna sell? hmm.gif
ben3003
post Dec 2 2019, 10:54 PM

10,859 posts

Wow after update firmware anc broken? So weird..
ben3003
post Dec 3 2019, 10:05 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(hensky @ Dec 3 2019, 09:24 AM)
Apple has made a mistake by not including the noise cancellation level control.

most of the buyers are either airpods user or first time anc in-ear user. they complain feeling headache / dizzy after turning on anc.

so Apple released a firmware update silently to reduce the noise cancellation level. in my experience, reduced from level 10 to around level 4-5.

hopefully next ios update will include noise cancellation level control.
wow that is really bad. no point already if like that. airpods pro ANC is excellent as per what ppl saying online that ppl can make up that with less decent sound quality of WF-1000XM3, if ANC drop quality, then no use oledi, SQ also cannot fight and now ANC is bad. I planning to buy 1 but heard like if those noise can be heard, really no point.
ben3003
post Dec 9 2019, 11:45 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Dec 9 2019, 11:19 AM)
I heard some say the ANC of WF-1000XM3 is suck compare with Airpod Pro even the sound quality...dunno valid or not.
I see alot fanboyish review on this.
ben3003
post Dec 13 2019, 12:24 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Dec 12 2019, 08:34 PM)
just bought my airpods pro yesterday through lazada and got it today

As owner of both Airpods and Airpods Pro.
My thought is the pro version is definitely better than non-pro version.
1. The In ear detection sensor have less lag.
2. Bass is better. I’m not a pro but it seems a lot better in boom.
3. More comfortable cause it’s an in-ear design

Noted that sadly On vs Off noise cancelling macam no different in effect. Transparency is a very good bonus.
The noise cancelling now is like sohai after update. So i bought a wf1000xm3 instead. Bass better confirm la cos u get better seal. If ur earpods u buy those 3rd party silicone seal u get improvement on bass also.
ben3003
post Dec 13 2019, 01:58 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 13 2019, 10:14 AM)
I just realize after the launch of the Pros, the demand for AirPods Gen 2 is slowly dying.
This is because ppl want to buy airpods would just pay more to get proper pro. Pro should have been the only airpods 2.
ben3003
post Dec 17 2019, 08:29 AM

10,859 posts

hopefully they fix the ANC to original
ben3003
post Dec 17 2019, 11:01 PM

10,859 posts

ANC if noise cannot cancel, i also cannot understand already. But apple fan here will accept anything apple come out and syiok sendiri statement so cant argue lol. I saw macrumors saying airpods pro ANC is much better than WF-1000XM3, i was like, LOL. Because if ceiling fan noise also cannot cancel out, really can fly kite. Apple should give back the ANC before update. This really let ppl upcar only
ben3003
post Dec 18 2019, 08:35 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 18 2019, 01:23 PM)
i am sure Sony ANC is better, i have tried out
every brand have its own pros, get the one suit you

but to your statement, you think every ceiling fan noise having same noise level huh? so naive
read the post better next time, and ceiling fan can have big small old new... your statement seems you only met one kind of ceiling fan in your whole life, what a joke
my post is comparing current firmware of airpods pro ANC vs previous with little ceiling fan noise still able to be hear, seems no diff btw two firmware, your statement cannot cancel ceiling fan noise is you syiok sendiri sweat.gif
i not saying about ur statement is wrong bro, i saying that ppl can accept ceiling fan noise. can don sohai ka?
ben3003
post Dec 31 2019, 07:34 AM

10,859 posts

senheng already got ka? i got rm500 gift card dunno wat to buy..
ben3003
post Dec 31 2019, 09:09 AM

10,859 posts

saw this fix for the ANC weaker problem.

A number of users report worse ANC performance after updating to firmware build 2B588. However, I should point out that there’s a trend among ANC headsets with update over Bluetooth to fail an update, and then have trouble after the fact. If you find that your AirPods Pro have worse ANC than they started with, then you should do the following:

Place your AirPods Pro back in their carrying case
Factory data reset your AirPods Pro by holding the setup button for 15 seconds, or until the light flashes amber three times, then turns white
Re-charge the carrying case, and then re-attempt the firmware update
If the problem persists, contact Apple support
ben3003
post Dec 31 2019, 03:06 PM

10,859 posts

pull trigger on lazada red ape, should be authentic right lol. can do 12month installment with 1% discount lagi, better than nothing haha.
ben3003
post Jan 2 2020, 10:45 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Jan 2 2020, 10:42 AM)
where is it? cant check..
beware some use Thundermatch photo only.
ben3003
post Jan 2 2020, 02:28 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jan 2 2020, 11:08 AM)
LOL.. here mostly discussion is on APP so automatically think is APP.. but if thundermatch should be legit, they got authorized reseller right? sweat.gif
ben3003
post Jan 16 2020, 09:34 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(willi_chs @ Jan 16 2020, 05:42 PM)
So... is it possible to rollback the previous firmware...?

After a near month usage and with the latest firmware 2C54, my ANC function is getting weaker...
thats how apple screw us but cannot understand ppl still buy. Oh well, getting screwed became a norm. just like getting screwed by a hunk is better than screwed by a nerd. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Sep 17 2020, 07:17 AM

10,859 posts

was thinking should wait out airpods pro 2 or not.. cos tis airpods pro 1 yr edi later suddenly out 2 during iphone 12 announcement.
ben3003
post Sep 18 2020, 09:29 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 18 2020, 09:01 AM)
Out of topic: How u sub disney+ eh ?
vpn, getflix smartdns all also can lol.
ben3003
post Sep 18 2020, 09:47 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 18 2020, 09:31 AM)
Lol .. ok XD

I guess i also wait Airpods Pro 2 XD
i dont think this year will have, this year they will release airpods studio haha
ben3003
post Sep 18 2020, 09:58 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 18 2020, 09:55 AM)
Better dun this year XD

I still have so many wish list in November 2020  whistling.gif  brows.gif
haha.. i might only have 1 biggrin.gif