[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard

XiuKeong
post May 10 2022, 06:04 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Mar 11 2022, 12:37 PM)
any good eartips that i can buy locally? rm39 for 2 sets is rather expensive for those standard eartips.

dont mind paying same price for a different type (memory foam tips etc)
Go with Comply foam tips. Been using it for the past 1 year.
tai_digidestany
post May 13 2022, 02:12 PM

505 posts

All i can say about fake/copy AAP is that is become soooooooooooooo good that you cannot differentiate the difference except;

1. "Not Your Airpods" for first time connection
2. Cannot update firmware

But how you want to know than use it first; which mean have to buy it anyway.

So please, REFRAIN from buy new/secondhand from Shopee/Carousell/Mudah.

Better go to Switch/Machine/IT World/PC Image and buy it from there.
quebix
post May 17 2022, 09:33 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 10 2022, 06:04 AM)
Go with Comply foam tips. Been using it for the past 1 year.
thanks! appreciate it.

u buy it online or physically at shop?
XiuKeong
post May 20 2022, 11:18 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ May 17 2022, 11:33 AM)
thanks! appreciate it.

u buy it online or physically at shop?
I bought it through physical shop. If you need other sizes such as S or L, better to get it online.
quebix
post May 20 2022, 01:14 PM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 20 2022, 11:18 AM)
I bought it through physical shop. If you need other sizes such as S or L, better to get it online.
any recommended place? worry to buy fake Comply foam
XiuKeong
post May 23 2022, 12:25 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ May 20 2022, 03:14 PM)
any recommended place? worry to buy fake Comply foam
Try checking with Jaben Malaysia if their store got sell.
quebix
post May 23 2022, 08:43 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 23 2022, 12:25 AM)
Try checking with Jaben Malaysia if their store got sell.
thanks.

u bought it from there ya?
XiuKeong
post May 24 2022, 05:41 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ May 23 2022, 10:43 AM)
thanks.

u bought it from there ya?
No, I bought mine from SG retail.
sayming
post May 27 2022, 01:49 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(tai_digidestany @ May 13 2022, 02:12 PM)
All i can say about fake/copy AAP is that is become soooooooooooooo good that you cannot differentiate the difference except;

1. "Not Your Airpods" for first time connection
2. Cannot update firmware

But how you want to know than use it first; which mean have to buy it anyway.

So please, REFRAIN from buy new/secondhand from Shopee/Carousell/Mudah.

Better go to Switch/Machine/IT World/PC Image and buy it from there.
What are some of the things to look out for to identify fakes?
tai_digidestany
post Jun 1 2022, 07:27 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 27 2022, 01:49 AM)
What are some of the things to look out for to identify fakes?
Next to none.
They have been so good until it could fool the best.
so just buy from SenQ/PC Image/IT World/Switch/Machine.

jimbet1337
post Jun 2 2022, 08:35 AM

meh
2,666 posts

Those who have used AAP for few years, have the battery starting to deteriorating? Which one start first? Earbud or casing? Or both?

My AAP is 2 years 6 months as of today. Usage has not been consistent. Sometimes daily (for few mins, hours), sometime once a week etc.

Battery is still okay but I feel it is not good as before. Hope can get the most out of it for another year or year & a half & get ready for the batt to go bust completely
sayming
post Jun 3 2022, 11:57 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(tai_digidestany @ Jun 1 2022, 07:27 PM)
Next to none.
They have been so good until it could fool the best.
so just buy from SenQ/PC Image/IT World/Switch/Machine.
Not even via firmware?
tai_digidestany
post Jun 4 2022, 11:33 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jun 3 2022, 11:57 AM)
Not even via firmware?
Firmware yes; but the thing is you cannot know the firmware until you need to buy it, right?
xi4n9
post Jun 6 2022, 12:35 PM

207 posts

Hi, recently i've paired my airpod pro with another mobile, and suddenly the left side no longer works anymore. Tried all the troubleshooting's online, nothing works. Pair it back to the initial phone, still not working. Anyone have solution? how much will it cost for me to send it back to apple for repair?
korbin
post Jun 6 2022, 05:46 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Jun 6 2022, 12:35 PM)
Hi, recently i've paired my airpod pro with another mobile, and suddenly the left side no longer works anymore. Tried all the troubleshooting's online, nothing works. Pair it back to the initial phone, still not working. Anyone have solution? how much will it cost for me to send it back to apple for repair?
thats the indicator its time for new airpods or replacement, cost is around 400++ per side.

Both my airpods pro and airpods 2 both around 2 year kong already. dry.gif

fruitie
post Jun 7 2022, 01:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,749 posts

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Jun 6 2022, 12:35 PM)
I had the same issue in Feb, and got a new replacement left side. doh.gif I bought from Taobao and chose the more expensive sellers (everyone claims theirs is original), so far my ears can't differentiate and works exactly the same. Firmware can be updated, spatial audio works, no disconnection. I'm pretty happy with it. RM 250 with air shipped to Malaysia.

I checked with Switch, it is RM 4xx for replacement. I would rather buy a new set. laugh.gif
miyakochan89
post Jun 13 2022, 10:03 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 7 2022, 01:16 PM)
I had the same issue in Feb, and got a new replacement left side. doh.gif I bought from Taobao and chose the more expensive sellers (everyone claims theirs is original), so far my ears can't differentiate and works exactly the same. Firmware can be updated, spatial audio works, no disconnection. I'm pretty happy with it. RM 250 with air shipped to Malaysia.

I checked with Switch, it is RM 4xx for replacement. I would rather buy a new set. laugh.gif
You mean one side is RM250?

The airpods pro don't last long. The last unit I had lasted almost 2 years before the battery was starting to deteriorate. I don't know if it was going to last any longer cause I dropped it in the parking and gone. :<

Now i have a brand new unit, but i'm thinking in the future, i don't know if i want to get the original one cause it's so costly to always need to replace them!
fruitie
post Jun 13 2022, 12:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,749 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 13 2022, 10:03 AM)
You mean one side is RM250?

The airpods pro don't last long. The last unit I had lasted almost 2 years before the battery was starting to deteriorate. I don't know if it was going to last any longer cause I dropped it in the parking and gone. :<

Now i have a brand new unit, but i'm thinking in the future, i don't know if i want to get the original one cause it's so costly to always need to replace them!
Yes, one side only. laugh.gif
jiaen0509
post Jun 15 2022, 09:13 PM

3,305 posts

A week or two weeks didnt use Airpods Pro.
Suddenly use and Right side totally off. Cannot connect at all.

Keep on remove device from bluetooth, connect. Until now all die. Cant search the airpids at all. White flashing light
quebix
post Jun 18 2022, 11:31 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 15 2022, 09:13 PM)
A week or two weeks didnt use Airpods Pro.
Suddenly use and Right side totally off. Cannot connect at all.

Keep on remove device from bluetooth, connect. Until now all die. Cant search the airpids at all. White flashing light
make sure charge properly and then try to connect fresh to ur phone.

also try with other phones.

98 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:42 AM