dikae
post Nov 30 2021, 03:16 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(sainod @ Nov 30 2021, 12:03 PM)
Thank you mate, have initiated refund.
hope you get your refund back..keep us posted... I'm sure there are others who will eventually come across the same issue..
miyakochan89
post Nov 30 2021, 11:39 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Guys, my airpods Pro got one side, cannot connect to the phone anymore. Also it makes crazy hissing sound when i put it in my ears. Is it related to that issue that Apple allows us to exchange with? Can I bring to Machines? Any extra charges to check?
XiuKeong
post Dec 1 2021, 02:19 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 30 2021, 11:39 PM)
Guys, my airpods Pro got one side, cannot connect to the phone anymore. Also it makes crazy hissing sound when i put it in my ears. Is it related to that issue that Apple allows us to exchange with? Can I bring to Machines? Any extra charges to check?
I had this problem last week. Re-paired it with my phone and it solved the problem.
miyakochan89
post Dec 1 2021, 08:33 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 1 2021, 02:19 AM)
I had this problem last week. Re-paired it with my phone and it solved the problem.
I just reset and repair, seems to work for now.
But now i'm at work so i don't have it with me to test.
blaze91
post Dec 3 2021, 11:18 PM

1,009 posts

Sifus would like to ask advice here. Planning to get earphone but in dilemma after seeing reviews between airpod pro and sony WF-1000XM4. Any opinions? Pls share
dreamthief
post Dec 3 2021, 11:42 PM

Banned
2,647 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Dec 3 2021, 11:18 PM)
Sifus would like to ask advice here. Planning to get earphone but in dilemma after seeing reviews between airpod pro and sony WF-1000XM4. Any opinions? Pls share
Sony for music quality, long battery life.
AirPod pro for apple integration. Spatial audio is better than Sony 360 reality offering.

I got both. Somehow I prefer Sony. Between xm3 and airpod pro, it was airpod pro. Cause xm3 was heavier feel in the ear, case is big, battery life short which xm4 basically improved on.

Really there’s no better, just personal preference.

blaze91
post Dec 3 2021, 11:47 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Dec 3 2021, 11:42 PM)
Sony for music quality, long battery life.
AirPod pro for apple integration. Spatial audio is better than Sony 360 reality offering.

I got both. Somehow I prefer Sony. Between xm3 and airpod pro, it was airpod pro. Cause xm3 was heavier feel in the ear, case is big, battery life short which xm4 basically improved on.

Really there’s no better, just personal preference.
Exactly that’s why I’m confused here. Some said spatial sound is a gimmick. Watched a review they mentioned that for eg explosion on a movie happens on left side. When u turn ur head to left you will feel the sound all over ur ears which i don’t know how practical it is. Mostly heard that the battery life and sound quality is better than AirPods Pro. iPhone 13 PM is my first iOS device. So quite concerned on other apple products if they would really match the price and usability
Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 4 2021, 11:49 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Dec 3 2021, 11:18 PM)
Wf-1000xm4 ? A big no from me. I've tried the airpods pro, then jump to the xm4, then jump to the beats fit pro. Currently loving the beats fit pro But let me share my experience with the xm4 that triggered me to resell it back.

No doubt that sound quality and noise cancelling of the xm4 js superior. Buttt the biggest downside is the equaliser setting does not work on the iphone after a certain level of loudness (about 70% full volume). For eg, u have a custom setting of eq in the sony app, once the volume is set higher than 70% the eq gets muddy and trebles are not increased compared to the bass. U only get the best sound quality at 70% volume. Im not sure other users experience this or its just my xm4s. Im using 13 pro max btw.

Now on the the beats fit pro, its like the jack of all trades, good sound quality, excellent fit, good battery life, good noise cancellation, but more importantly, excellent connectivity with the iphone
blaze91
post Dec 4 2021, 12:39 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 4 2021, 11:49 AM)
Wf-1000xm4 ? A big no from me. I've tried the airpods pro, then jump to the xm4, then jump to the beats fit pro. Currently loving the beats fit pro But let me share my experience with the xm4 that triggered me to resell it back.

No doubt that sound quality and noise cancelling of the xm4 js superior. Buttt the biggest downside is the equaliser setting does not work on the iphone after a certain level of loudness (about 70% full volume). For eg, u have a custom setting of eq in the sony app, once the volume is set higher than 70% the eq gets muddy and trebles are not increased compared to the bass. U only get the best sound quality at 70% volume. Im not sure other users experience this or its just my xm4s. Im using 13 pro max btw.

Now on the the beats fit pro, its like the jack of all trades, good sound quality, excellent fit, good battery life, good noise cancellation, but more importantly, excellent connectivity with the iphone
Thanks man for the input. Btw between AirPods Pro and beats for pro which one is comfy and had better quality?

Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 4 2021, 02:30 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Dec 4 2021, 12:39 PM)
Thanks man for the input. Btw between AirPods Pro and beats for pro which one is comfy and had better quality?
Comfy beats (although airpods pro is pretty good too, but beats fit is better)
Sound quality beats
Noise cancellation beats
Mic quality airpods pro

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Dec 4 2021, 02:30 PM
micwin1437
post Dec 4 2021, 04:02 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 4 2021, 02:30 PM)
Sound quality beats
Noise cancellation beats
Mic quality airpods pro
Please add below :

AirPods Pro likes to drop out of ear….😁😁

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Dec 4 2021, 04:02 PM
blaze91
post Dec 4 2021, 05:52 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 4 2021, 02:30 PM)
Sound quality beats
Noise cancellation beats
Mic quality airpods pro
Wow really I think getting more convinced to get fit. Do switch or other retailers have them?

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 4 2021, 04:02 PM)
Please add below :

Okey thanks I didn’t know this. If that’s the case guess I will not go for AirPods pro

Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 4 2021, 06:34 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Dec 4 2021, 05:52 PM)
Wow really I think getting more convinced to get fit. Do switch or other retailers have them?
Okey thanks I didn’t know this. If that’s the case guess I will not go for AirPods pro
So far belum launch in malaysia yet huhuhu, mine also i got it from the US hahaha. Most probably will launch locally by this month
blaze91
post Dec 5 2021, 12:42 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 4 2021, 06:34 PM)
So far belum launch in malaysia yet huhuhu, mine also i got it from the US hahaha. Most probably will launch locally by this month
Haha no wonder I cannot find in the websites
jfoxmy P
post Dec 5 2021, 04:41 PM

Probation

Dear all experts, I am new to Airpods Pro. Just wondering is it normal when I try to charge the Airpods, the amber light on casing will disappear after maybe 5 seconds? It is still charging just that there is no light on the casing.

Even when it is fully charged, if I plug the charging cable in to the casing, the green light will only show up awhile and disappear after that.

I used Macbook too, the green or amber light will always be there whenever it is connected. But Airpods seems different.

Is this normal? Or it is a defect?
Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 5 2021, 10:58 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Dec 5 2021, 12:42 AM)
Haha no wonder I cannot find in the websites
Hahaha its only a matter of time
miyakochan89
post Dec 6 2021, 02:55 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Please add below :

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Dec 4 2021, 05:52 PM)
Yes if you use it to exercise, they always drop out. Couldn't run 5 minutes with it, these days i just straight out don't wear to exercise anymore.
I cannot imagine those using airpods to exercise, must be very inconvenient.

QUOTE(jfoxmy @ Dec 5 2021, 04:41 PM)
Dear all experts, I am new to Airpods Pro. Just wondering is it normal when I try to charge the Airpods, the amber light on casing will disappear after maybe 5 seconds? It is still charging just that there is no light on the casing.

Even when it is fully charged, if I plug the charging cable in to the casing, the green light will only show up awhile and disappear after that.

I used Macbook too, the green or amber light will always be there whenever it is connected. But Airpods seems different.

Is this normal? Or it is a defect?
yes normal.
dikae
post Dec 6 2021, 03:59 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

Please add below :

yea hope they fix its ergonomics on the next generation AirPods Pro...current one really feels like its dropping out easily..laugh.gif

KaiHD
post Dec 6 2021, 05:36 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

lol same... but for some reason only one ear. the other fits perfectly haha

i might buy comply foam tips, heard they might fix the issue
micwin1437
post Dec 6 2021, 07:39 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 6 2021, 02:55 PM)
Yes if you use it to exercise, they always drop out. Couldn't run 5 minutes with it, these days i just straight out don't wear to exercise anymore.
I cannot imagine those using airpods to exercise, must be very inconvenient.
yes normal.
I no need jogging, sit in the car also will pop out after a certain period of time.

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 6 2021, 03:59 PM)
yea hope they fix its ergonomics on the next generation AirPods Pro...current one really feels like its dropping out easily..laugh.gif
I think not only AAP have this issue, most in ear earbud with soft rubber eartip will have this issue if they do not design a retention hook like Beats Fit Pro...

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Dec 6 2021, 05:36 PM)
lol same... but for some reason only one ear. the other fits perfectly haha

i might buy comply foam tips, heard they might fix the issue
can try as foam will be more stickier than the original material eartip....

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Dec 6 2021, 07:39 PM

98 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0835sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:32 AM