[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard

ultra_nyamuk
post Jul 9 2021, 11:08 PM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jul 9 2021, 09:29 AM)
i think is not low quality, when select headset, is non stereo sweat.gif
so you might feel the sounds suddenly have some differences, i noticed that too when switching to headset
So this is the only way to work with windows pc huh ? sad...
sam04563
post Jul 10 2021, 08:57 AM

184 posts

recently my airpod pro ANC like not as good as last time..i can still hear some noice coming in from outside with ANC on unless i volume up the sound..izit my APP got problem ad?😅
Mavik
post Jul 10 2021, 10:01 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Jul 10 2021, 08:57 AM)
recently my airpod pro ANC like not as good as last time..i can still hear some noice coming in from outside with ANC on unless i volume up the sound..izit my APP got problem ad?😅
The rubber tips perhaps need replacement? You can look at alternative ones (not the original Apple ones).

Some people I know swear by the Comply Foam tips. I personally don't use them as all I use my Airpods are for conference calls at work smile.gif
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/complyfo...xxoCTvsQAvD_BwE
sam04563
post Jul 10 2021, 10:17 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 10 2021, 10:01 AM)
The rubber tips perhaps need replacement? You can look at alternative ones (not the original Apple ones).

Some people I know swear by the Comply Foam tips. I personally don't use them as all I use my Airpods are for conference calls at work  smile.gif
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/complyfo...xxoCTvsQAvD_BwE
what i feel is the sound coming from “mic”…bcoz the sound is same like the sound from transparent mode..🤔
vez
post Jul 10 2021, 01:49 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jul 9 2021, 11:08 PM)
So this is the only way to work with windows pc huh ? sad...
i think so, i dont listen music from when i switch to headset mode, mainly for online meeting, and i use iPhone to listen music, so is okay for me
if you listen music you may need switch to stereo mode, the headset mode could be not suitable for listening music, probably is good also since i know stereo mode the mic is off sweat.gif
moniqee
post Jul 14 2021, 03:49 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Jul 10 2021, 08:57 AM)
maybe can try spinfit?
qqbill
post Aug 9 2021, 05:02 PM

521 posts

https://support.apple.com/en-my/airpods-pro...am-sound-issues

On the crackling sound issue, my unit was purchased on July 2020, would like to know does it applicable for the replacement?

The website mentioned "The program covers affected AirPods Pro for 2 years after the first retail sale of the unit." no idea what is "first retail sale of the unit" referring tho..
williams2011
post Aug 12 2021, 09:20 AM

615 posts

hi all, my airpods pro down after 1 year....the charging case no longer work...but my earpieces are still working fine.

The issue started with my right earpiece not charging when i leave it idle overnight or long hour, then last 2 days when I fully charged the case, the next day it flatted and I could not charge it anymore...

Anyone has the same issue and what did you do? appreciate your experience sharing. Thanks
jimbet1337
post Aug 12 2021, 09:36 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Aug 12 2021, 09:20 AM)
hi all, my airpods pro down after 1 year....the charging case no longer work...but my earpieces are still working fine.

The issue started with my right earpiece not charging when i leave it idle overnight or long hour, then last 2 days when I fully charged the case, the next day it flatted and I could not charge it anymore...

Anyone has the same issue and what did you do? appreciate your experience sharing. Thanks
Have you tried resetting it? https://support.apple.com/en-my/HT209463

williams2011
post Aug 12 2021, 09:43 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 12 2021, 09:36 AM)
Have you tried resetting it? https://support.apple.com/en-my/HT209463
It is not working, the issue is the charging case not receiving current. I remember I charged it to 100% last few day and it became flat the next day. Trying hard pressing the button and plug in with different cable/charger also not working...bad luck...was looking around if counterfeit case could charge the ori earpiece...to expensive to get a case. Or any member wanna let go their charging case due to missing/damage of earpiece? ^^
isr25
post Aug 12 2021, 11:52 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Aug 12 2021, 09:43 AM)
It is not working, the issue is the charging case not receiving current. I remember I charged it to 100% last few day and it became flat the next day. Trying hard pressing the button and plug in with different cable/charger also not working...bad luck...was looking around if counterfeit case could charge the ori earpiece...to expensive to get a case. Or any member wanna let go their charging case due to missing/damage of earpiece? ^^
Have you tried using wireless charging? Or do you mean the case is not holding any charge?
williams2011
post Aug 13 2021, 08:17 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 12 2021, 11:52 AM)
Have you tried using wireless charging? Or do you mean the case is not holding any charge?
I have not tried the wireless charging because i dont have one with me now. Will do it.

As usual, I use lighting cable to charge the case but it does not turn on.
quadcube
post Aug 15 2021, 08:13 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Aug 9 2021, 05:02 PM)
https://support.apple.com/en-my/airpods-pro...am-sound-issues

On the crackling sound issue, my unit was purchased on July 2020, would like to know does it applicable for the replacement?

The website mentioned "The program covers affected AirPods Pro for 2 years after the first retail sale of the unit." no idea what is "first retail sale of the unit" referring tho..
send it in for warranty, it's a pretty quick process. they will send it to the main service centre that has the diagnostic tool to verify. they replaced both pairs for me a couple of months ago

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Aug 12 2021, 09:20 AM)

I have issue with one side of my AirPods Pro, where it couldn't charge in the case like 60% of the time. sent it in for warranty a week before the 1-year warranty ends, also complain a bit about crackling. mine charging case is fine though
miyakochan89
post Aug 24 2021, 08:34 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Anyone uses spinfit here?
vez
post Aug 24 2021, 11:22 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 24 2021, 08:34 AM)
Anyone uses spinfit here?
previously i watch youtuber review seems all give good review, but bit pricey, about ~RM70 if not mistaken
my APP already almost 2 years coming Nov, i guess will wait for next gen pro model laugh.gif

the stock ear tip fit my ear well, so didnt really buy the spinfit
unless it does not fit your ear, you may try spinfit, else i dont see any reason to go for third party ear tip, most of the youtuber review highlight they look for third party is due to stock ear tip unable to fit well
miyakochan89
post Aug 25 2021, 03:32 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Aug 24 2021, 11:22 AM)
previously i watch youtuber review seems all give good review, but bit pricey, about ~RM70 if not mistaken
my APP already almost 2 years coming Nov, i guess will wait for next gen pro model laugh.gif

the stock ear tip fit my ear well, so didnt really buy the spinfit
unless it does not fit your ear, you may try spinfit, else i dont see any reason to go for third party ear tip, most of the youtuber review highlight they look for third party is due to stock ear tip unable to fit well
Mine is starting to turn a bit yellow already, even though I always clean it after use.
That’s why just looking around. Also when I jog the AirPods Pro don’t stay, I always have to use my hand to press it back in. Problem is I don’t know when will be the day they decide to just drop on the floor before I can press it in. Haha.
ultra_nyamuk
post Aug 25 2021, 03:39 PM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 25 2021, 03:32 PM)
Mine is starting to turn a bit yellow already, even though I always clean it after use.
That’s why just looking around. Also when I jog the AirPods Pro don’t stay, I always have to use my hand to press it back in. Problem is I don’t know when will be the day they decide to just drop on the floor before I can press it in. Haha.
Hmm i envy those with good fit that wont fall off. I bought it because of very good reviews on comfort and it stays in even with exercise. Its the most comfortable buds i've owned but they wont stay in after a while..dont even need to do vigorous activities. I've tried the different tip sizes..none of them work. sweat.gif
vez
post Aug 25 2021, 10:27 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 25 2021, 03:32 PM)
mine too turn yellow, common for all biggrin.gif
but i claimed warranty for crackling sound last few months, they give me one new set of different size laugh.gif
YS3nsatiOn
post Aug 26 2021, 12:44 AM

The epic forumer
809 posts

Guys and gals, I'm actually contemplating between the decision to purchase the airpods max or airpods pro. Wanna see what you guys think here, hopefully can help me out.

The reason I'm contemplating is because of a few reasons:
1. It seems there aren't many users of the Airpods Max, so I'm not sure if it's really good/ worth it for me to buy it.
2. There's the comfort question, where I'm not sure if which is more comfortable (Heat, pressure on/ in ears)
3. Is there going to be a refresh for the Airpods Pro? If so, when will it be?

I'm well aware that both of these products are quite different in terms of pricing (and a very big difference at that!), which tends to point that the Airpods Max is better but ultimately, I'm just trying to get something that I will really like and use often.

Any help here or thoughts would be appreciated smile.gif
jetzxp
post Aug 26 2021, 12:46 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Aug 26 2021, 12:44 AM)
Guys and gals, I'm actually contemplating between the decision to purchase the airpods max or airpods pro. Wanna see what you guys think here, hopefully can help me out.

The reason I'm contemplating is because of a few reasons:
1. It seems there aren't many users of the Airpods Max, so I'm not sure if it's really good/ worth it for me to buy it.
2. There's the comfort question, where I'm not sure if which is more comfortable (Heat, pressure on/ in ears)
3. Is there going to be a refresh for the Airpods Pro? If so, when will it be?

I'm well aware that both of these products are quite different in terms of pricing (and a very big difference at that!), which tends to point that the Airpods Max is better but ultimately, I'm just trying to get something that I will really like and use often.

Any help here or thoughts would be appreciated smile.gif
If you're not in rush, there is a new version of airpod coming out together with iPhone 13 next month. The price of current versions airpod will have some adjustment perhaps.

98 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:59 PM