6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

DIY Operation of KSC75,Aego2,Stax SR-X,MX300, Voice Coil & recable mx300, YUIN PK1

TSPcWork
post Jul 11 2007, 09:06 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i know this is crazy.

akabane gaved me a MX300 which one side of the earphone has extremely low volume, and distorts when play.
therefore, i open it up..

the interior of MX300

and i found out that the problems is due to 3 factor.
1. the membrane is poked in, i don't know how they actually do this. perhaps heat.
2. voice coil is not align properly to magnet, hence the voice coil is actually touching magnet, and cannot move freely. and causing a lot of distortion, low volume.
3. the voice coil contact point to soldering place is oxidized.

after carefully poke out and reshape the membrane. here it goes.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
=P according to sennheiser, the membrane is 5nm thick. blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
and i carefully pull out the voice coil... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

reattach the membrane and voice coil back in to the spider and magnet.

another look of it. =)
and it's alive and kicking in my ear now. =P
cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 11 2007, 09:08 AM
CooLeRthings
post Jul 11 2007, 10:16 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

OMFG
i dun think any 1 in m'sia can reach ur level of fixing driver?
yesterday when i was there u show me how small is the voice coil
n i did said like imposible to do it...
then now u fix dy
wat else i can say....
notworthy.gif totaly laugh.gif
TSPcWork
post Jul 11 2007, 11:33 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jul 11 2007, 10:16 AM)
OMFG
i dun think any 1 in m'sia can reach ur level of fixing driver?
yesterday when i was there u show me how small is the voice coil
n i did said like imposible to do it...
then now u fix dy
wat else i can say....
notworthy.gif totaly laugh.gif
dude.. there's a lot of "high hand" (in chinese = sifu) in malaysia though....
who knows?
got ppl better, but not a LYN. the possibilities is very high. smile.gif smile.gif
i am sure if ppl like alamaklor willing to do it. he might do it even better. as his precision is better than mine.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 11 2007, 11:36 AM
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jul 11 2007, 01:51 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 11 2007, 11:33 AM)
dude.. there's a lot of "high hand" (in chinese = sifu) in malaysia though....
who knows?
got ppl better, but not a LYN. the possibilities is very high.  smile.gif  smile.gif
i am sure if ppl like alamaklor willing to do it. he might do it even better. as his precision is better than mine..  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Cannot believe what you did man, seems is already over haha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Then next time ask you to fix all the tiny tiny earphones......haha not only specialist in cable and also earphones/headphones... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
nicholas_1213
post Jul 11 2007, 02:23 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

Hehe well im really speechless looking at those pic blink.gif .. too amazed to say anything tongue.gif
walabies
post Jul 11 2007, 04:29 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

This PCdude is really professional biggrin.gif
scottiebabie
post Jul 11 2007, 05:46 PM

947 posts

PCdude...brader, you've done it again! i dont know how u can handle something so small and more importantly, so fragile! a job well done although why anyone wants to repair mx300 is beyond me! isnt the mx300 one of those use once and dispose typa thingies???

ps:i wouldnt worry about LYN hi-hands bud. the only thing alot of ppl are hi on is either glue or team NATO! or maybe both...M'sia Boleh!
TSPcWork
post Jul 12 2007, 10:52 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(scottiebabie @ Jul 11 2007, 05:46 PM)
PCdude...brader, you've done it again! i dont know how u can handle something so small and more importantly, so fragile! a job well done although why anyone wants to repair mx300 is beyond me! isnt the mx300 one of those use once and dispose typa thingies???

ps:i wouldnt worry about LYN hi-hands bud. the only thing alot of ppl are hi on is either glue or team NATO! or maybe both...M'sia Boleh!
it's a learning process.
i am actually trying to repair some damaged headphone given by fren. however, i still needs more hands on "practical" before i actually operate on that headphone. i need to replace membrane of it.
however, even though MX300 is cheap. i appriciate it. and i don't like see any headphone within my hand is malfunction.

anyway. gtg to airport now.
see ya all around 29th.

wish me good luck, and have a successful trip. so that i don't have to rush other things when i come back. hence more time on can be spend on forum activities like surfing and gathering laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif . lol

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 12 2007, 11:11 AM
CooLeRthings
post Jul 12 2007, 01:47 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

go without fear n care free
coz i'm here gonna rape ur beast , muahahahahaha
jk
i'll just put there to collect dust whistling.gif
wait u back lo
have a safe n nice trip
even in the estate also take good care lo , coz might b some bear come attack u or rape u, who know wat gonna happen there tongue.gif
take care XD
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jul 12 2007, 02:42 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Just meet up with pcwork before he take KLIA Express Train.
walabies
post Jul 12 2007, 06:26 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jul 12 2007, 01:47 PM)
jk
wait u back lo
have a safe n nice trip
even in the estate also take good care lo , coz might b some bear come attack u or rape u, who know wat gonna happen there tongue.gif
take care XD
Where's you guys' house. I gonna rob it since only one robocop guarding the house.
CooLeRthings
post Jul 12 2007, 07:00 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jul 12 2007, 06:26 PM)
Where's you guys' house. I gonna rob it since only one robocop guarding the house.
no a
still got Voltron, optimus prime, gundams, Cloud, Vash the stampete n etc guarding as well tongue.gif

lol
i think i have get extra lock whistling.gif
LEVIATHAN
post Jul 12 2007, 07:34 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

PcWork u elite lah. hoho. rock solid cool again. lol. later if my headphones got problem, im going to send them to PcWork phD. drool.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jul 12 2007, 07:49 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jul 12 2007, 07:34 PM)
PcWork u elite lah. hoho. rock solid cool again. lol. later if my headphones got problem, im going to send them to PcWork phD.  drool.gif
off topic....just called him, he will be at the estate on monday haha, means now he at hometown liao.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSPcWork
post Jul 14 2007, 04:56 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

opened up ipod shuffle for inspection.

still playing though, but the USB port cable had damaged. so it cannot charge/ detected by computer now.

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jul 12 2007, 01:47 PM)
jk
wait u back lo
have a safe n nice trip
take care XD
take care of my things eh.. =~(
tomorrow have to enter mukah division. and have to sleep on floor... in estate barrack.
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
now my mind fully full with pressure from the project. and .. haih.. a lot of sosial communication with supervisor, worker, really afraid i cannot do this things well.. go there will sure kena shoot from head to leg, and.. afraid cannot rest enough, then after that going back to kl sure fall sick.. waste time.. yada yada...

only things make me happy is my zen micro is alive again with me, and i bring my recabled KSC75 + ath-ES7 from buddy scottie here...
ES7 will follow me anywhere i go.=)

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 14 2007, 05:51 PM
lowyatac
post Nov 12 2007, 08:31 PM

31 posts

sorry bro, biggrin.gif

Mini steam iron or magic steamer..

bro, can u sell this item to me? pls.. notworthy.gif
pm me..

wui223
post Nov 12 2007, 10:40 PM

941 posts

PcWork: i got a Apacer mp3 player.recently drop from table and got problem now. when playing music, one of the channel fine another channel no music, just "du du du" like oscilatting noise.

any idea on how to fix it?
TSPcWork
post Mar 20 2008, 03:21 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol
just now a bit boring hand. so i did the following things.... =P
performance wise drool.gif .. come and listen urself. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

guess did i recabled???

u can come closer....

Closer.................

Whalah... i recabled mx300 that i used quite often.. very happy with it now.. =P

nicholas0507
post Mar 20 2008, 03:38 PM

157 posts

crazy recable master!!!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Mar 20 2008, 06:18 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Walao, u change the mx300 cable..seem i see before the cable..if not mistake is the start with word of "C"

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:52 PM