6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

DIY Operation of KSC75,Aego2,Stax SR-X,MX300, Voice Coil & recable mx300, YUIN PK1

TSPcWork
post Mar 20 2008, 08:12 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

haha
cobra cable.. =P
but the improvement is obvious.. =P
wait u come and listen.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Mar 21 2008, 02:47 AM
nicholas_1213
post Mar 21 2008, 12:43 AM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

Lol PcWork bro, u haven't told them this hybrid mx300 had already pawn what kind of other earbud (starts with P**) tongue.gif
TSPcWork
post Mar 21 2008, 01:32 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol
no no.. u shall come and listen baru u judge.
i talk only no use one..
else ppl can say me talk c0ck here.

TeOtq
post Mar 21 2008, 01:32 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Mar 21 2008, 12:43 AM)
Lol PcWork bro, u haven't told them this hybrid mx300 had already pawn what kind of other earbud (starts with P**) tongue.gif
lol,u mean pk3?!
sure o not?
haha,but the thing mod by pcwork sure can bring out its total potential!

This post has been edited by TeOtq: Mar 21 2008, 01:33 AM
TSPcWork
post Mar 21 2008, 01:42 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i didn't say that
i only say this mx300 suit my taste more. =)
as this mx300 have really nice mid range after recable.
pk3 has better bass imho.

Akabane@DrJackel
post Mar 21 2008, 09:44 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 21 2008, 01:42 AM)
i didn't say that
i only say this mx300 suit my taste more. =)
as this mx300 have really nice mid range after recable.
pk3 has better bass imho.
depend of each people taste lo. myself get pk1 but need to amp it. so i think this should be very good. anyway will come to visit next month. thumbup.gif
TSPcWork
post Mar 21 2008, 03:39 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

this modded mx300 need to amp also. as i run it usually with impedance adapter. to tune to the sound i want.

walabies
post Mar 21 2008, 08:44 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Hear it sounds similar to KSC75 rclxms.gif
TSPcWork
post Mar 21 2008, 11:45 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Mar 21 2008, 08:44 PM)
Hear it sounds similar to KSC75 rclxms.gif
lol
wait akabane listen first tomorrow.
hahaha
i will say nothings on the sound quality. no comment..

yuheng
post Mar 22 2008, 10:22 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

i have a Mx400...meet up with u soon biggrin.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Mar 22 2008, 01:11 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Mar 22 2008, 10:22 AM)
i have a Mx400...meet up with u soon biggrin.gif
Guys, i just meet up with Bro PCWORK and i tested his MX300 what i can say you need a amp to amped it but the SQ is very real and the soundstage is wider than i thought. similiarity is like a ksc75 non recable version. i may say the sound in between yuin pk3 this mx300 more wider soundstage. Good to have a listen/audition on it. Good Job PC BRO.......... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSPcWork
post Mar 22 2008, 01:42 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

the yuin pk3 is on my hand now.
haha
bass of yuin pk3 is more, has more quantity. but both same deep (same quality, same texture) i think
bass of pk3 is more fun.
but this mx300 is more balance on mid,. which from bass to mid it seems quite smooth. and mid on mx300 is really good after recable. =P

and akabane is right, the sound stage is really wide for an earbud. =P
positioning (stereo image projection) is quite well done by this recabled mx300.. =P

hehe
guess what is this?

it's PK3

due to the cable is stiff, (akabane, what else stiff ah??) so i take the opportunity to open it up. however, the whole process is PITA
as yuin glue the earphone with somethings as strong as ELEPHANT GLUE....

after more than half an hours i dissolve the glue, i finally take it out.

the sponge inside is very tidily fixed..

but due to the glue stick too hard, and the casing of the earphone is rather soft, on process open it up, i leaved a small scar at the earphone, though small but visible
though i already extremely careful and gentle on this one. however, i can't avoid that
i think the next one i do, i can minimize the scar.

another view

another view again.

the scratch is not visible from front..

now maybe i will figure out what cable will match yuin the most. =P

This post has been edited by PcWork: Mar 22 2008, 02:44 PM
Akabane@DrJackel
post Mar 22 2008, 02:48 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

bro i think the stiff only the cable. i having this issue so far. by the way nice to open it well i can see my yuin pk3 can change a cable when is broke later....nice picture haha...
nicholas_1213
post Mar 22 2008, 02:57 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

Aww eye candy hehe... can see your finger print summore tongue.gif
TSPcWork
post Mar 22 2008, 03:01 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol
i use super macro mode.
u see first picture even got kulit mati leh.

Akabane@DrJackel
post Mar 22 2008, 03:06 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

yes i saw it really experiment haha...as long can take recable in future, yuin still alive then...
TeOtq
post Mar 22 2008, 03:39 PM

839 posts

hehe,good to hear that,
my yuin pk1 n 3 can be recable in future ler!!
TSPcWork
post Mar 22 2008, 04:27 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol... maybe i should play bad..
tell u that i can't repair the pk1 tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif , then cheap cheap buy over ur pk1, recable and use myself..
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

good ideal huh? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Mar 22 2008, 04:32 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 22 2008, 04:27 PM)
lol... maybe i should play bad..
tell u that i can't repair the pk1 tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif , then cheap cheap buy over ur pk1, recable and use myself..
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

good ideal huh? brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
lol, you always like that...easy to settle haha.. anyway is a good to hear that the yuin is a potential for upgrade the cable...
TSPcWork
post Mar 22 2008, 07:21 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

wahahaha... teo.. wait ur pk1 wire stiff, sell me RM 100 ya...
or RM 50 oso can.. =P

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:23 AM