89 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

[2019] Apple Watch Series 5 Discussion Thread | V1, You’ve never seen a watch like this.

louis198920
post Nov 6 2019, 03:43 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 6 2019, 02:57 PM)
From the comments, looks like if buying non ECG country do this practice then when you travel to ECG enabled company able to activate it?
the comment section doesn't seem reliable to me, I will try this over the weekend.. since need to restore backup and pair watch as new. my watch is msia one, so it should not work.
louis198920
post Nov 6 2019, 04:48 PM

476 posts

this was the original poster: https://hiraku.tw/2019/10/4951/

tldr: if your watch is from ECG support country, then this method will work. Watch from ECG supported country have the ECG app, just that they are unable to get past the setup screen because of region error. For watch from non-ecg country, it won't work because there's no ECG app on your watch at all, dont bother trying.
stevie_G
post Nov 6 2019, 05:02 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2019, 09:01 PM)
I used a cheapo and first installation already bubble, and then later on became worse so I removed.  Waiting for my Whitestone dome.
this whitestone dome after applied can easily
remove if wanna stick something .. ?
ffantasy
post Nov 6 2019, 06:06 PM

172 posts

Can we just walk in Apple store sg to choose our own style like the online Apple Watch Studio?
hensky
post Nov 6 2019, 06:34 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(ffantasy @ Nov 6 2019, 06:06 PM)
Can we just walk in Apple store sg to choose our own style like the online Apple Watch Studio?
can, if they have the stock.
celciuz
post Nov 6 2019, 10:15 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(stevie_G @ Nov 6 2019, 05:02 PM)
this whitestone dome after applied can easily
remove if wanna stick something .. ?
Friend of my uses these glue type cause he's a Samsung curved screen user, he changes it every 2-3 months. Should be easy IMO.
desreg2913
post Nov 7 2019, 09:43 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 6 2019, 02:57 PM)
From the comments, looks like if buying non ECG country do this practice then when you travel to ECG enabled company able to activate it?
i dun think so, as u can't even find the app. i have asked my in law to tried her...but unfortunately she can't find ECG on watch and on health app.

so i got another question, if i have activated before with ecg, then i use malaysia aw, still can use ECG?
desreg2913
post Nov 7 2019, 09:45 AM

1,021 posts

i like the nike one but dun have ss version sad.gif
sam04563
post Nov 7 2019, 09:52 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 7 2019, 09:45 AM)
yes..u have to choose either SS or NikI editIon... icon_rolleyes.gif
spitrix
post Nov 7 2019, 10:50 AM

183 posts

Hi guys

I'm sorry if this question is asked before but would appreciate some clarification from the sifus here

I myself am currently using an android phone
My wife is using an iPhone x

Thought of getting an apple watch series 5 for myself (yes I know it sounds dumb for me to even consider getting an apple watch) but I just feel the design of the watch together with its features are Way better compared to other watches

I want to ask whether is it possible to set up the apple watch with my wife's iPhone first and only then I use it

Im planning to use the watch mainly for the health apps ie jogging/heart rate monitoring as well as listening to songs using paired Bluetooth headphones

Thanks guys in advance!
sam04563
post Nov 7 2019, 11:10 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Nov 7 2019, 10:50 AM)
Hi guys

I'm sorry if this question is asked before but would appreciate some clarification from the sifus here

Thought of getting an apple watch series 5 for myself (yes I know it sounds dumb for me to even consider getting an apple watch) but I just feel the design of the watch together with its features are Way better compared to other watches

I want to ask whether is it possible to set up the apple watch with my wife's iPhone first and only then I use it

Im planning to use the watch mainly for the health apps ie jogging/heart rate monitoring as well as listening to songs using paired Bluetooth headphones

Thanks guys in advance!
yes you can...u can also do this (ie jogging/heart rate monitoring as well as listening to songs) but what i have done is listen music with airpod..never try to connect to other Bluetooth headphones without phones..

but is really dump for me..haha..might as well get yourself an iphone .. rclxm9.gif
louis198920
post Nov 7 2019, 11:45 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 7 2019, 09:43 AM)
i dun think so, as u can't even find the app. i have asked my in law to tried her...but unfortunately she can't find ECG on watch and on health app.

so i got another question, if i have activated before with ecg, then i use malaysia aw, still can use ECG?
nope. because the activation just to help you get past the setup screen, so that it wont show region error. you wont be able to find the ECG app on your MY apple watch
celciuz
post Nov 7 2019, 11:52 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 7 2019, 09:43 AM)

Based on the comment from that web page, after doing the hack the ECG appeared but can't be activated.

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 7 2019, 09:45 AM)
I took the Nike version cause wanted the additional faces, but ended up using Meridian haha! Well the sport loop does look special with the holes LOL.
andrewtho
post Nov 7 2019, 01:40 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Nov 5 2019, 08:50 PM)

For those who planned to buy full stick tempered glass for your AW
Can share the link of the seller? tongue.gif
desreg2913
post Nov 7 2019, 04:57 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Nov 7 2019, 10:50 AM)
Hi guys

Thanks guys in advance!
yes u can use it as normal health app. but u can't fully enjoy the benefit of it. Yes you can paired with bluetooth headphones and listen song. u may get annoying by someone call your wife facetime. but i think can deactivate

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Nov 7 2019, 11:45 AM)
nope. because the activation just to help you get past the setup screen, so that it wont show region error. you wont be able to find the ECG app on your MY apple watch
so better get from hk which is cheaper and with ECG

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 7 2019, 11:52 AM)
Based on the comment from that web page, after doing the hack the ECG appeared but can't be activated.
I took the Nike version cause wanted the additional faces, but ended up using Meridian haha! Well the sport loop does look special with the holes LOL.
sport loop can always buy... but the face can't... but nvm i also use meridian only lol... simple and straight forward.

spitrix
post Nov 7 2019, 08:10 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 7 2019, 04:57 PM)
yes u can use it as normal health app. but u can't fully enjoy the benefit of it. Yes you can paired with bluetooth headphones and listen song. u may get annoying by someone call your wife facetime. but i think can deactivate
so better get from hk which is cheaper and with ECG
sport loop can always buy... but the face can't... but nvm i also use meridian only lol... simple and straight forward.
Okie thx!
bluxzof
post Nov 8 2019, 05:49 AM

82 posts

If anyone here gym goer, Anytime Fitness in Sri Hartamas Shopping Centre has Cardio equipment that can pair with Apple Watch via NFC. It’s pretty cool and apparently both device works together to give more accurate calories burn.
Marcus95
post Nov 8 2019, 10:09 AM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Nov 5 2019, 08:50 PM)

For those who planned to buy full stick tempered glass for your AW
oh my god finally someone has done it... time to go full naked
tarm
post Nov 8 2019, 06:50 PM

805 posts

Bought AW5 SS version at Apple Store SG, paired with iPhone 11 pro max MY set with MY apple id (but with M1 prepaid tourist sim card), manage to get ecg working. Apple store salesgirl even assured me it will continue working back home in KL.
celciuz
post Nov 8 2019, 07:53 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Nov 8 2019, 06:50 PM)

Bought AW5 SS version at Apple Store SG, paired with iPhone 11 pro max MY set with MY apple id (but with M1 prepaid tourist sim card), manage to get ecg working. Apple store salesgirl even assured me it will continue working back home in KL.
What happens if you need to reset the watch, set up as new perhaps. Will it still have the ECG activation?

This post has been edited by celciuz: Nov 8 2019, 07:54 PM

89 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:22 PM