156 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.

sramesh
post Sep 23 2019, 05:34 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 23 2019, 01:30 PM)

Looks line the iPhone 11 Pro needs refinement
The camera app on the iPhone 11s are heavy on memory utilisation. This should improve with iOS 13.1. It will perform better in time with iOS updates.
samo1390
post Sep 24 2019, 08:53 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 23 2019, 11:22 AM)
Going for Spigen but will have to find one that can also fit my internal magnetic plate for car holder... looking at Tough Armor, Slim Armor CS, and Neo Hybrid. Problem is, 2019 iPhone had the Apple logo relocated to the center of the iPhone back panel, so the display hole on the Tough Armor may block the magnetic plate.
I love the tough armour, but hate the hole cutout just for the logo
TongCN
post Sep 24 2019, 09:57 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,588 posts

QUOTE(samo1390 @ Sep 22 2019, 06:53 PM)
Anyone intro good fast charge charger ?

Any good tough casing? Spigen?UAG?
I'm ordering this Ugreen charger with cable : https://tinyurl.com/yxmb2r25

since more than 18w wont shorten the time of charging, this is somewhere Apple need to improve.
workhard1010 P
post Sep 24 2019, 10:11 AM

Probation
33 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 24 2019, 09:57 AM)

since more than 18w wont shorten the time of charging, this is somewhere Apple need to improve.
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/aukey-pa...48mRTi&search=1

tech reviewers recommended this
TongCN
post Sep 24 2019, 10:26 AM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(workhard1010 @ Sep 24 2019, 10:11 AM)
Ugreen is alternate cheaper solution which also giving same result biggrin.gif

But i do have this charger with me now : https://tinyurl.com/y3jcbm9p

So my purpose is to get new cable (C to lightning) but at the same time, spare PD 18w wall charger

This post has been edited by TongCN: Sep 24 2019, 10:26 AM
workhard1010 P
post Sep 24 2019, 10:27 AM

Probation
33 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 24 2019, 10:26 AM)
Ugreen is alternate cheaper solution which also giving same result biggrin.gif

But i do have this charger with me now : https://tinyurl.com/y3jcbm9p

So my purpose is to get new cable (C to lightning) but at the same time, spare PD 18w wall charger
is 48W required? since iPhone only support 18W
TongCN
post Sep 24 2019, 10:30 AM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(workhard1010 @ Sep 24 2019, 10:27 AM)
is 48W required? since iPhone only support 18W
Nope no need, i have this 48w charger (30w PD 18w QC) before for my travel purpose like charging Switch console, Note 8 phone, PD power bank biggrin.gif

Having this charger just for convenient
TSwestlife
post Sep 24 2019, 01:12 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 24 2019, 09:57 AM)

likely to be the 'standard' that apple will keep for years to come.

dun forget that iphone 11 still come with 5w charger. sweat.gif since first gen iphone.
vez
post Sep 24 2019, 01:13 PM

4,621 posts

anyone knows whether 11 ultra wide can take portrait? or only normal wide can like usual

thanks.
attw
post Sep 24 2019, 01:15 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(samo1390 @ Sep 24 2019, 08:53 AM)
I love the tough armour, but hate the hole cutout just for the logo
Yup, had it for my iPhone 6 Plus. A year later and the circle around the Apple logo became permanent, hahaha. Those who like Tough Armour need to remove the case once in a while to wipe the phone.

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 24 2019, 01:12 PM)
likely to be the 'standard' that apple will keep for years to come.

dun forget that iphone 11 still come with 5w charger.  sweat.gif  since first gen iphone.
Apple will tell you slow charging preserves battery life, hahaha...
TSwestlife
post Sep 24 2019, 01:19 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2019, 01:15 PM)
Yup, had it for my iPhone 6 Plus. A year later and the circle around the Apple logo became permanent, hahaha. Those who like Tough Armour need to remove the case once in a while to wipe the phone.
Apple will tell you slow charging preserves battery life, hahaha...
haha. to be fair. i feel that 18w is reasonable. not too slow charging seriously. haha.

in fact, i am happy with my 10w ipad charger for my iphones now. haha.
attw
post Sep 24 2019, 01:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 24 2019, 01:19 PM)
haha. to be fair. i feel that 18w is reasonable. not too slow charging seriously. haha.

Ya, in all likelihood I will also continue to charge my iPhone with my iPad charger smile.gif
Barricade
post Sep 24 2019, 01:30 PM

4,139 posts

I don't really care about the charger really. I know i'll be charging the phone before i sleep. I know it will be full when i wake up. I know i will not need to charge the phone again throughout the day until I sleep. So what's the point of fast charger for me?
TSwestlife
post Sep 24 2019, 02:22 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 24 2019, 01:30 PM)
I don't really care about the charger really. I know i'll be charging the phone before i sleep. I know it will be full when i wake up. I know i will not need to charge the phone again throughout the day until I sleep. So what's the point of fast charger for me?
yeah. this is why apple can continue to supply 5w charger. tongue.gif
yeahbaby
post Sep 24 2019, 02:24 PM

214 posts

Casing will be using Spigen Rugged Armor and for screen protector will visit machines as they are selling Hoda brand for rm69.

diners
post Sep 24 2019, 02:44 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 24 2019, 01:19 PM)

same too... sometimes i charge it with my mac using usb-c to lightning. i feel it's fast too flex.gif

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 24 2019, 01:30 PM)
agree blush.gif if the battery can last me a whole day, fast charging is just a bonus but not a must to me. unless i forget to charge my phone over night lah, but hey, charge at office lah! cool2.gif i foresee some ppl will say charge overnight not good lah this that, but i think iOS 13 got this new function to protect the battery on controlling the charge so still ok tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by diners: Sep 24 2019, 02:47 PM
TSwestlife
post Sep 24 2019, 03:21 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Sep 24 2019, 02:44 PM)
same too... sometimes i charge it with my mac using usb-c to lightning. i feel it's fast too  flex.gif
agree  blush.gif if the battery can last me a whole day, fast charging is just a bonus but not a must to me. unless i forget to charge my phone over night lah, but hey, charge at office lah!  cool2.gif i foresee some ppl will say charge overnight not good lah this that, but i think iOS 13 got this new function to protect the battery on controlling the charge so still ok  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
with the bigger battery for iphone 11 and pro/pro max, one may needs to charge it even less regularly. biggrin.gif
TongCN
post Sep 24 2019, 04:21 PM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(yeahbaby @ Sep 24 2019, 02:24 PM)
Casing will be using Spigen Rugged Armor and for screen protector will visit machines as they are selling Hoda brand for rm69.
Ready as well biggrin.gif

Spigen XR SP : RM44
Spigen Crystal Liquid : RM89

sj0217
post Sep 24 2019, 08:44 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 24 2019, 04:21 PM)
Ready as well biggrin.gif

Spigen XR SP : RM44
Spigen Crystal Liquid : RM89

May I ask where do you get this casing ??
Barricade
post Sep 24 2019, 08:52 PM

4,139 posts

Hohoho.... anyone like me spent RM169 for official Apple clear case?

156 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:50 PM