The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.

diners
post Sep 18 2019, 07:33 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

Lol I also made PO at Senheng 😂 put order now, pay Friday, take phone next Friday. Join the oneplus get extended 1 year warranty. Can Add rm315 for 4 years warranty 😂
diners
post Sep 18 2019, 08:12 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 18 2019, 07:39 PM)
Do you have the warranty terms and conditions?
nope, i didn't ask much about it. maybe i ask again on friday when i make payment brows.gif
diners
post Sep 20 2019, 09:58 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(jAsOs @ Sep 20 2019, 09:48 AM)
Hey guys, just wondering if you all have started shopping for screen protectors as well as cases, and where you're getting it from?
i'm the cheapo one so already bought one case from lelong and will go Daiso to buy XR's screen protector since it's the same tongue.gif
so day 1 can pakai baju siap siap flex.gif
diners
post Sep 20 2019, 11:17 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Sep 20 2019, 10:47 AM)
So its the exact same dimensions as XR ? Other than the camera at the back
seems like it blush.gif

This post has been edited by diners: Sep 20 2019, 11:23 AM
diners
post Sep 20 2019, 11:24 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 20 2019, 11:00 AM)
17 years old... buy 2 somemore... flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

diners
post Sep 20 2019, 12:58 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(jAsOs @ Sep 20 2019, 12:28 PM)
Haha good choice. I didn't think of that.
Are the round edges for XR and 11 the same?
should be because they are the exact same body blush.gif
diners
post Sep 20 2019, 10:59 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 18 2019, 07:39 PM)
Do you have the warranty terms and conditions?
i found this on their webpage, not sure if helpful blush.gif
diners
post Sep 23 2019, 06:29 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ Sep 23 2019, 12:31 AM)
How about the screen protector/tempered glass for iphone 11?

Are they curved edges?
Got mine from daiso 👍🏻
diners
post Sep 23 2019, 07:29 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Sep 23 2019, 06:52 AM)
Daiso also has cheap TPU case for Iphone 11 already? Can get one when collecting my phone this friday hahaha
Not the case but the screen protector. Anyway the one I bought Is for the XR but can use on 11 since the same size 👌🏻

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 23 2019, 07:09 AM)
Any screen protector for the iPhone XR will work with the iPhone 11 - including the Daiso ones laugh.gif

(But to be honest I’ve not seen any in Daiso, hahaha)
Took me awhile to find this actually. this is the 3rd daiso (midvalley) I visit only have stock. Pyramid and velocity no more / don’t have 🤔

This post has been edited by diners: Sep 23 2019, 07:32 AM
diners
post Sep 23 2019, 07:33 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

Anyone actually have not upgrade to iOS 13 in their old iPhone in order to feel new when collecting their 11? 😂

I’m at 7+ now and not yet upgrade to iOS 13. Wanna have that new phone feeling. Lol. Like tipu diri sendiri hahaha

This post has been edited by diners: Sep 23 2019, 07:34 AM
diners
post Sep 23 2019, 09:09 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 23 2019, 08:50 AM)
It also makes the bezel looks even thicker from the front than the rest of colours.
use dark mode and black wallpaper, now your whole phone is like made out of one piece cool2.gif
diners
post Sep 24 2019, 02:44 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 24 2019, 01:19 PM)
haha. to be fair. i feel that 18w is reasonable. not too slow charging seriously. haha.

in fact, i am happy with my 10w ipad charger for my iphones now. haha.
same too... sometimes i charge it with my mac using usb-c to lightning. i feel it's fast too flex.gif

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 24 2019, 01:30 PM)
I don't really care about the charger really. I know i'll be charging the phone before i sleep. I know it will be full when i wake up. I know i will not need to charge the phone again throughout the day until I sleep. So what's the point of fast charger for me?
agree blush.gif if the battery can last me a whole day, fast charging is just a bonus but not a must to me. unless i forget to charge my phone over night lah, but hey, charge at office lah! cool2.gif i foresee some ppl will say charge overnight not good lah this that, but i think iOS 13 got this new function to protect the battery on controlling the charge so still ok tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by diners: Sep 24 2019, 02:47 PM
diners
post Sep 26 2019, 09:56 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

i am impressed with the night mode rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
start from 2:02 blush.gif

This post has been edited by diners: Sep 26 2019, 09:56 AM
diners
post Sep 27 2019, 04:19 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

collected my phone from senheng, time to setup! (boy i miss that buy new phone feeling!)
diners
post Sep 30 2019, 01:33 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 30 2019, 10:48 AM)
New muscle memory need to build ..

Left pull : notification
Right pull : control centre
My new muscle memory is

Swipe up to go home swipe up to go home swipe up to go home.

I keep move my thumb to the used to be home button to go home before locking screen (have been doing that since iphone 4 😂)
diners
post Oct 2 2019, 08:10 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(jAsOs @ Oct 1 2019, 11:57 PM)
Hi, has anyone been able to edit photos and use content outside the frame?
sometimes yes, sometimes no. i dont know how it works (searched youtube, they said it's still buggy?).

diners
post Oct 2 2019, 09:45 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(jAsOs @ Oct 1 2019, 11:57 PM)
Hi, has anyone been able to edit photos and use content outside the frame?
here's a sample i had with the content outside the frame...

this is Wide shot,

this is the content outside the frame, using Ultra Wide shot,

did i inadvertently make anyone craving for taufufa now? brows.gif

This post has been edited by diners: Oct 2 2019, 09:46 AM
diners
post Oct 2 2019, 09:57 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

here's my charging speed (awfully slow but ok....)

used iPad 10W charger (the normal USB to Lightning)
5:56pm - 12%
7:14pm - 61%
7:58pm - 83%
8:31pm - 92%
8:51pm - 97%
9:10pm - 100%
almost 3 hours to get from 12% --> 100%

on the other hand, i tried using my Mac's Thunderbolt 3 (USB-C to Lightning)
6:51am - 16%
7:31am - 53%
7:59am - 76%
8:31am - 91%
9:00am - 100%
almost 2 hours to get from 16% --> 100%

didn't start from 0% cause didn't have a chance to drain my phone till that extent biggrin.gif
diners
post Oct 2 2019, 10:15 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 2 2019, 10:10 AM)
fair enough. usb-c supports lighter voltage. so not suprised about the result.
my next try will be using my friends ipad pro 18W adapter bruce.gif bruce.gif
diners
post Oct 2 2019, 10:16 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(jAsOs @ Oct 2 2019, 10:13 AM)
Haha, this is what I'm trying to get from my phone but somehow the function is missing
i think it's a hit or miss.. sometimes i get it, sometimes i dont hmm.gif hmm.gif

0.0768sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:33 AM