Please Recommend... an MP3 player, version 2

AngleR35
post Jun 8 2008, 04:54 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(�white� @ Jun 7 2008, 08:25 PM)
anybody noe anything about the brand call "Qube "MP3 player that is currently on sale at carrefour from 6-18 june ? What are the specs ? it cost only RM 69.90 for  2 gb . If the specs are good i might consider buying it .
i think is those china brand player , the SQ of the player is not good , not recommend to them ..
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 8 2008, 06:07 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(�white� @ Jun 7 2008, 08:25 PM)
anybody noe anything about the brand call "Qube "MP3 player that is currently on sale at carrefour from 6-18 june ? What are the specs ? it cost only RM 69.90 for  2 gb . If the specs are good i might consider buying it .
darn cheap... even not use as mp3 player u still can treat it as a pen drive cool2.gif
dannyw
post Jun 9 2008, 10:45 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jun 3 2008, 06:18 PM)
yeah , i also got using this player , but i just change it to creative zen , coz at before , the sony player can give u very good sound at first , but after listen few month , i found that sony player sound no good as creative sound , i try the UE 5pro on my A805 , the 5pro become very bassy and the background music got some blur , but after i try one the creative zen , the sound become more balance , and more nicer  laugh.gif

and the creative player sound u need listen few time just can found out that it sound is very good and clear ! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 3, 2008, 6:19 pm

go try one creative zen or creative zvm , the sound quality is good  laugh.gif

Added on June 3, 2008, 6:22 pm

yes , the A700 sound is better then S600 , coz the chip they use is diff , and the sony player sure better then sony walkman phone , coz the sony walkman phone until now still dun have at alot tech of the sound system into the phone .

Is there any technical spec that can prove that the SQ is different from A726 and S616. Just wonder worth for another 100 to get the A series, then loss the FM function (even is not important). I even compare the technical spec, it shows all the same.

A726 = RM 599 with MDR-EX082 Headphones (worth RM100)
S616 = RM 499 with normal Headphones but come with FM function

SQ is more important for me. Currently have a pair of PX100. Just wonder the different between this 2 model is it noticeable?
whleong86
post Jun 9 2008, 08:01 PM

Validating

QUOTE(dannyw @ Jun 9 2008, 10:45 AM)

Is there any technical spec that can prove that the SQ is different from A726 and S616. Just wonder worth for another 100 to get the A series, then loss the FM function (even is not important). I even compare the technical spec, it shows all the same.

SQ is more important for me. Currently have a pair of PX100. Just wonder the different between this 2 model is it noticeable?
add 100 more for A826, got bluetooth headset smile.gif smile.gif
AngleR35
post Jun 10 2008, 01:47 AM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Jun 9 2008, 10:45 AM)

Sony A series chipset is better then S series , and this time A726 or A826 sound got better some then last time A805 alrdy , and A series also come with the EX82 earphone .

Added on June 10, 2008, 1:48 am
QUOTE(whleong86 @ Jun 9 2008, 08:01 PM)
add 100 more for A826, got bluetooth headset smile.gif  smile.gif
that bluetooth headset not much use , better get other better earphone blush.gif

This post has been edited by AngleR35: Jun 10 2008, 01:48 AM
siowcharbor
post Jun 10 2008, 01:19 PM

134 posts

Heyz there! I have quite a number of questions here...

Question 1: [add theme song here]

Recently I borrowed my friend's Samsung U3 and compare it to my Sony NWD B103F. I realized that the function for "shuffle" is much different: U3's shuffle do not include repeat function whereas B103F's shuffle includes repeat function; that is, shuffle in U3 will not repeat the same songs being played before (unless restarting the player or all the song has been played already) whereas shuffle in B103F will at times repeat what has been played before (sometimes when I press 'next', it will play the same current song again T.T).

Is this true for all Samsung mp3 players (that is, 'shuffle' = shuffle ONLY) and Sony mp3 players (that is, 'shuffle' = shuffle + repeat) respectively? I find it irritating for the Sony to repeat the same song again.

Question 2:

Why is there a Samsung product called K5? Apparently, Samsung's website does not promote K5 at all. By the way, what happen to U2? Samsung's website does not promote it as well.

refer http://www.samsung.com

Question 3:

Can Samsung K3 beat all of Sony's mp3 players in terms of sound quality? What's the current price of K3 now?

Question 4:

How does the bitrate of an mp3 (e.g. 128kps, 320kps, etc.) affects the quality of the mp3? Does it affect in terms of amplitude (loudness), frequency range (pitch) or something else?

Question 5:

Am I asking too many questions?

=X

Hope to hear from you guys soon. =D
NMZjj
post Jun 10 2008, 05:07 PM

shine!
755 posts

wanna get a Philips mp3 (model GoGear SA2825).. duno the sound quality good onot..? anyone has any comment on philps mp3? thx~
whleong86
post Jun 10 2008, 08:20 PM

Validating

I'm gonna get the SoNy NwZ-A826K for RM899. Is it worth? smile.gif smile.gif
scy320
post Jun 10 2008, 09:48 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(whleong86 @ Jun 10 2008, 08:20 PM)
I'm gonna get the SoNy NwZ-A826K for RM899. Is it worth? smile.gif  smile.gif
worth.sony player not bad one.
dannyw
post Jun 11 2008, 10:01 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(whleong86 @ Jun 10 2008, 08:20 PM)
I'm gonna get the SoNy NwZ-A826K for RM899. Is it worth? smile.gif  smile.gif
Wah...you so willing, is quite expensive. I still considering the NWZ-A726 for RM599

Btw, where to plan to get it? is there any place can get the cheaper or only Sony Center. But I would aspect Original only.
whleong86
post Jun 11 2008, 10:36 AM

Validating

QUOTE(dannyw @ Jun 11 2008, 10:01 AM)
Wah...you so willing, is quite expensive. I still considering the NWZ-A726 for RM599

Btw, where to plan to get it? is there any place can get the cheaper or only Sony Center. But I would aspect Original only.
Without bluetooth headset is priced at RM 699.. So i'm still consider whether to get the headset which the total would be RM899..I will go SoNyStylE buy lo..
Fame2163
post Jun 11 2008, 01:15 PM

60 posts

I love Sony MP3 biggrin.gif

enCORe
post Jun 12 2008, 02:07 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Recently I borrowed my friend's Samsung U3 and compare it to my Sony NWD B103F. I realized that the function for "shuffle" is much different: U3's shuffle do not include repeat function whereas B103F's shuffle includes repeat function; that is, shuffle in U3 will not repeat the same songs being played before (unless restarting the player or all the song has been played already) whereas shuffle in B103F will at times repeat what has been played before (sometimes when I press 'next', it will play the same current song again T.T).

Is this true for all Samsung mp3 players (that is, 'shuffle' = shuffle ONLY) and Sony mp3 players (that is, 'shuffle' = shuffle + repeat) respectively? I find it irritating for the Sony to repeat the same song again.

A : The Sony probably use random which possible play again the same files again, not sure all Samsung model has this feature

Question 2:
Why is there a Samsung product called K5? Apparently, Samsung's website does not promote K5 at all. By the way, what happen to U2? Samsung's website does not promote it as well.

refer http://www.samsung.com
A: The K5 also known as S5 is USA, promotional base on region and due incoming model like P2, but it doesnt mean K5 production stop because it sill have demand in USA, FYI its latest firmware enable FLAC file support

Question 3:
Can Samsung K3 beat all of Sony's mp3 players in terms of sound quality? What's the current price of K3 now?
A: maybe YES, because Korean made DAP better than Japan, but recent model from Sony is good unlike the old days

Question 4:
How does the bitrate of an mp3 (e.g. 128kps, 320kps, etc.) affects the quality of the mp3? Does it affect in terms of amplitude (loudness), frequency range (pitch) or something else?
A: Quite subjective, u need to judge by yourself. Sometime a 320k sound no better than 160k if they not using good player and headphones.

Question 5:
Am I asking too many questions?

A: whynot,

8)

JY.
post Jun 12 2008, 11:29 AM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(siowcharbor @ Jun 10 2008, 01:19 PM)
Heyz there! I have quite a number of questions here...

Is this true for all Samsung mp3 players (that is, 'shuffle' = shuffle ONLY) and Sony mp3 players  (that is, 'shuffle' = shuffle + repeat) respectively? I find it irritating for the Sony to repeat the same song again.

Answer:There are 2 mode in sony, 1 is shuffle and 1 is shuffle+repeat. I think u must be using shuffle+repeat.

Question 3:

Answer:Actually sony are using samsung's chips. So basically there all share the same quality. But trust me, u will never wrong with sony.

Question 4:

Answer:The bitrate mainly affect the detail of one song. U will heard more detailed background sound, instrument etc when using high bitrate songs.
This post has been edited by JY.: Jun 12 2008, 11:31 AM
siowcharbor
post Jun 12 2008, 03:27 PM

134 posts

Wow encore! Thx for reply! I have achieved enlightenment. thumbup.gif

The biggest surprise in your reply is K5 = S5! Haha. Interesting model, but I find any audio model with speakers outside will provide not so good quality (I fancy sub woofer btw). Don't really like the idea of paying extra money for external speakers. Just my two cents. biggrin.gif

One more question: What does it mean "DAP"? [No, I'm not talking about politics here] This term has been used all over the audiophile forum, but a noob like me (seriously) can't understand. whistling.gif

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yo JY.! Thx for replying!

About the sony's 'shuffle' function, I think the only one that can choose between "shuffle" and "shuffle+repeat" is the new A-series model. Older models only let you choose "shuffle+repeat". Maybe I should need to recheck again. (my B103F can only do "shuffle+repeat") By the way, thanks for sharing your view on bitrates. biggrin.gif

One more question: Is there any significance difference between Sony and Samsung? What factor will let one choose Sony over Samsung or vice-versa?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Guys, what happen to Samsung's U2??? I heard it is a good model, but when I checked the website, it is not being promoted. rclxub.gif
JY.
post Jun 12 2008, 03:54 PM

1,630 posts

Seriously? But last time my sony bean also have 'shuffle only' function but im not sure about sony other model, but my ex-s610 series has this kinda function. Regarding y i choose sony but not samsung, i also don know..... :PMay b i prefer the sony design more than samsung and the battery life of sony. Plus now sony support drag n drop, i cant think of any reason y i not to choose sony. laugh.gif Anyway, im sony hardcore fans, my point may not true for others, lets wait wat others forumer says. thumbup.gif

DAP stands for digital audio player laugh.gif

This post has been edited by JY.: Jun 12 2008, 03:56 PM
enCORe
post Jun 13 2008, 01:03 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

siowcharbor
the U2 now replace with U3, and the DAP is what JY mention tongue.gif

Iv been staying with Samsung since the old YPTH5, they provide has good firmware support than others. Its the wisest choice over the rest
phunkydude
post Jun 15 2008, 01:10 AM

2,403 posts

ok, i got myself an a816 from ebay@aud$105, tat's around rm315 w/ sealed sony QA sticker so it's unopened till i received it.
anyway, bestbuy@US selling @ usd$99.00

__

but.., heck why my pc onboard alc889a sounds better on the very same headphone and music file ah?

eg. timbaland-apologise.. , the front/beginning music..(organ intrument) ,
it sounds so real & detailed from my pc, but why on a816.. no punch at all >_<

btw, i'm not using the supplied mdr-ex82 earphone
hearing it with recabled ksc75.
JY.
post Jun 15 2008, 01:23 AM

1,630 posts

erm...did u tune the eq? How bout the audio enhancement? As far as i know, a8 series has the best sq among sony mp3 wor...
phunkydude
post Jun 15 2008, 01:41 AM

2,403 posts

awwh~.. thanks.. lolzz.

ok, i get the organ 'feel' now... after i turn on the DSEE. lolz

130 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:31 PM