Please Recommend... an MP3 player, version 2
cllee86
Jan 14 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jan 14 2012, 01:01 PM) What?! Why is that so?  Ok..its actually more of my little problem. I like foldering, means I sort all my songs in folders. In other words, I have a lot of folders and several layers of them. Think Inception Lets say I go to External Drive > Folder A > B > C > Track 1, and after Track 1 finishes I wanna listen to Track 5 but C30 doesn't go back 1 folder up. It'll go all the way up drive selection. Meaning I'll have to select External Drive > Folder A > B > C > Track 5. Its kinda troublesome for me. Not sure if there's any new firmware to fix this..
5p3ak
Jan 14 2012, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(cllee86 @ Jan 14 2012, 01:12 PM) Ok..its actually more of my little problem. I like foldering, means I sort all my songs in folders. In other words, I have a lot of folders and several layers of them. Think Inception Lets say I go to External Drive > Folder A > B > C > Track 1, and after Track 1 finishes I wanna listen to Track 5 but C30 doesn't go back 1 folder up. It'll go all the way up drive selection. Meaning I'll have to select External Drive > Folder A > B > C > Track 5. Its kinda troublesome for me. Not sure if there's any new firmware to fix this.. I see...Wah deng I also like liddat de...@@ So what are you using now?
cllee86
Jan 14 2012, 01:24 PM
I'm still using C30 now. Looking for a new player with more user friendly UI. At first I planning to get Sansa Clip Plus but hearing a a lot of people recommend X19HD, so might be getting X19HD instead. Or I'll just get both and test it out myself
5p3ak
Jan 14 2012, 01:26 PM
I see then we should wait for the Sifus Verdict... It doesn't make any sense does it?
cllee86
Jan 14 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jan 14 2012, 01:26 PM) I see then we should wait for the Sifus Verdict... It doesn't make any sense does it?  Which doesn't make sense?
5p3ak
Jan 14 2012, 04:09 PM
My statement
hongrui
Jan 16 2012, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(cllee86 @ Jan 14 2012, 01:12 PM) Ok..its actually more of my little problem. I like foldering, means I sort all my songs in folders. In other words, I have a lot of folders and several layers of them. Think Inception Lets say I go to External Drive > Folder A > B > C > Track 1, and after Track 1 finishes I wanna listen to Track 5 but C30 doesn't go back 1 folder up. It'll go all the way up drive selection. Meaning I'll have to select External Drive > Folder A > B > C > Track 5. Its kinda troublesome for me. Not sure if there's any new firmware to fix this.. the X19HD doesn't allow you to go back up one folder too. for the x19hd, if you're listening to Track 1 on Drive\A\B\C and then next you want to listen to Track 5 on the same folder \C\, all you need to do is to press the skip button (>>) 4 times to get to Track 5 as the entire folder is loaded into your playlist when you select a song from that folder. hope this helps!
cllee86
Jan 16 2012, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(hongrui @ Jan 16 2012, 10:34 AM) the X19HD doesn't allow you to go back up one folder too. for the x19hd, if you're listening to Track 1 on Drive\A\B\C and then next you want to listen to Track 5 on the same folder \C\, all you need to do is to press the skip button (>>) 4 times to get to Track 5 as the entire folder is loaded into your playlist when you select a song from that folder. hope this helps! Thank you so much for this info bro I'm so sorry to say this but I won't be getting X19HD since the folder navigation is the same as my C30. I need something that is a lot easier to navigate, I'm so sorry bro.
hongrui
Jan 16 2012, 03:47 PM
nah it's not a problem. its not something to hide, don't have that function means don't have.
cheers!
Ikmal91
Jan 17 2012, 09:01 PM
Okay. Choice. Help me.
1. iPod Nano 6th Gen 16GB
2. Zune HD 16GB
Which is better?
aztoiozalan
Jan 18 2012, 09:36 PM
zune HD FTW  n alot more functions imo n sound so clean black background i would say total pitch black silent
nabzblitz
Jan 18 2012, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Jan 17 2012, 09:01 PM) Okay. Choice. Help me. 1. iPod Nano 6th Gen 16GB 2. Zune HD 16GB Which is better? Zune HD. No brainer. Hey guys, just wondering besides iPods, what other devices have LOD capabilities? If i'm not mistaken the Sansa also has right? Any other devices? This post has been edited by nabzblitz: Jan 18 2012, 11:38 PM
hongrui
Jan 19 2012, 11:47 AM
some Sony devices have, but its not that easy to get the Sony LOD. other DAPs from iRiver, Hifiman, Colorfly has got line out options.
Sanza & Cowon might have got the lineout option too, i think, but am not too sure.
Ikmal91
Jan 19 2012, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jan 18 2012, 09:36 PM) zune HD FTW  n alot more functions imo n sound so clean black background i would say total pitch black silent QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Jan 18 2012, 11:37 PM) Zune HD. No brainer. Hey guys, just wondering besides iPods, what other devices have LOD capabilities? If i'm not mistaken the Sansa also has right? Any other devices? Though goodness gracious, it's so hard to get over here. Any ideas where to get them? e-Bay? Amazon?
air
Jan 19 2012, 01:11 PM
Any A2DP enabled MP3/MP4 player to recommend?
Target: just starting on bluetooth music
aztoiozalan
Jan 19 2012, 03:03 PM
Amazon n roughly cost around rm 450 to 550 plus range
Ikmal91
Jan 19 2012, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jan 19 2012, 03:03 PM) Amazon n roughly cost around rm 450 to 550 plus range That is absolutely painful. I'll try looking around.
G_KeN
Jan 20 2012, 10:22 PM
What is the best player under rm1k?  I dont mind the types of formats supported, as most of the time i'll be playing mp3 format only. No, Im not planning to watch movies/vids Prefers nice battery life and most importantly the sound quality.
noobandroid
Jan 20 2012, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jan 20 2012, 10:22 PM) What is the best player under rm1k?  I dont mind the types of formats supported, as most of the time i'll be playing mp3 format only. No, Im not planning to watch movies/vids Prefers nice battery life and most importantly the sound quality. if no movie and only mp3, cowon, teclast, creative, cube c30. hippo gumstick are all your options, but we still need to know if u need any fancy fetures
G_KeN
Jan 20 2012, 11:05 PM
Well, fancy features are an added plus, but which of those pmps that youve mentioned can fully maximise my rm1k budget? The top priority is the sound quality.  So which of those offers the best sound production? Im planning to use it with my upcoming UE TF10 + Null audio Lune cable.