174 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

xk2
post Apr 26 2008, 10:59 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Apr 26 2008, 09:46 PM)
lol.. most of my fren tat come to my house said my apocalypx 5 sound better than my housemate vs4121
wah bro,sure better than 4121 la laugh.gif ur A5 oso not cheap brows.gif vacumm tube lagi
cwk88
post Apr 26 2008, 11:53 PM

653 posts

bad thing is if vaccum tube rosak.. hv to go leapfrog ther chg =/
tkh_1001
post Apr 27 2008, 04:26 AM

2,547 posts

guys..want to ask..

1.if comparing aego m and Edifier S530D which one i go? hope u guys can gimme some idea on what each of the 2 speaker brings notworthy.gif

2.what is the use of a sound card? do i need one to use these speakers?

3.if sound card is needed, what bang for buck ones do u guys think is good... i m on vista 32bit btw...

4.if there is another model that is good in around the same price range pls recommend too

hope u guys can enlighten me.. very noob in speaker thingy notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Apr 27 2008, 04:31 AM
Hackezkk
post Apr 27 2008, 06:05 AM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

anybody can help me??
wanna 2.1 budget around under RM150
any gud model 4 recc?
dlyz
post Apr 27 2008, 11:03 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Apr 27 2008, 04:26 AM)
guys..want to ask..

1.if comparing aego m and Edifier S530D which one i go? hope u guys can gimme some idea on what each of the 2 speaker brings notworthy.gif

3.if sound card is needed, what bang for buck ones do u guys think is good... i m on vista 32bit btw...

4.if there is another model that is good in around the same price range pls recommend too

Cant comment on S530D but Aego M is very very highly regarded for its musicality. A sound card is used to process digital sound into analogue signal for the speakers to play. If you are seriously considering such good speakers then yes, you need it. Onboard is terrible waste of those speaker's potential. Cant comment on which SC to get as im outdated. Price wise maybe something in 300-400plus range as an estimate.
Nezs
post Apr 27 2008, 11:46 AM

171 posts

guys..want to ask..

hi there, i'll give some of my opinions. hope it helps.
1. not sure about this. sorry.
2. this was elaborated by another forumer. just wanna add a few points. there are 3 things to consider.
a. the number of channels (speakers), e.g. 2, 2.1, 4.1, 5.1, 7.1. the ".1" is the subwoofer.
b. external or internal. for me, just go for the internal cheaper and equally good.
c. the quality and type of the analog-to-digital converter (ADC). normally indicated by the bits. generally, the higher the bits, the better the quality of the sounds.
3. depends on your budget. if you are planning around 100++, then i would suggest Creative SB Audigy Value, around RM115ish. internal card and supports up to 7.1. if you have more moneyflies.gif to burn, then go for Audigy 4, supports 7.1 too. these are the SoundBlaster series. for the pro series, you can go for X-Fi series like Fatal1ty. Audigy value and 4 supports vista but check on fatal1ty before buying. Creative has some issues with a lack of Vista drivers.

tkh_1001
post Apr 27 2008, 12:21 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Apr 27 2008, 11:03 AM)
Cant comment on S530D but Aego M is very very highly regarded for its musicality. A sound card is used to process digital sound into analogue signal for the speakers to play. If you are seriously considering such good speakers then yes, you need it. Onboard is terrible waste of those speaker's potential. Cant comment on which SC to get as im outdated. Price wise maybe something in 300-400plus range as an estimate.
QUOTE(Nezs @ Apr 27 2008, 11:46 AM)
hi there, i'll give some of my opinions. hope it helps.
1. not sure about this. sorry.
2. this was elaborated by another forumer. just wanna add a few points. there are 3 things to consider.
    a. the number of channels (speakers), e.g. 2, 2.1, 4.1, 5.1, 7.1. the ".1" is the subwoofer.
    b. external or internal. for me, just go for the internal cheaper and equally good.
    c. the quality and type of the analog-to-digital converter (ADC). normally indicated by the bits. generally, the higher the bits, the better the quality of the sounds.
3. depends on your budget. if you are planning around 100++, then i would suggest Creative SB Audigy Value, around RM115ish. internal card and supports up to 7.1. if you have more moneyflies.gif to burn, then go for Audigy 4, supports 7.1 too. these are the SoundBlaster series. for the pro series, you can go for X-Fi series like Fatal1ty. Audigy value and 4 supports vista but check on fatal1ty before buying. Creative has some issues with a lack of Vista drivers.
oh thanks to u guys very much for explaning to me notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

for the sound card i have seen people recommending prodigy audiotrak if i am not mistaken... is that good for my buck? i don think i want to use creative as i heard too many imcompatibility with vista...

btw...its ok to use a 7.1 SC on 2.1 speaker jugak kan? hehe

anyone out there can help elaborate the good n bad of the speakers?
xk2
post Apr 27 2008, 12:57 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

guys..want to ask..

answer=

1.Aego M is very good in music ( this has been proven by many user here) ,but i will recomend u to get Edifier S530d,coz not everyone will suit the aego M's sound,s530D is a versatile speaker if u wan to compare it with aego m ,it give u crystal clear sound when u wan to listen music,powerfull and deep bass when u wan to watch movie,and quality component were used to produce this speaker,plus it is voice by Phile Jones.

2.Sound card is optional to buy,if u are jus a normal listener,on board sound card will enough to do the job for u ,unless u very care about every details tat u playing ,then u may need a good sound card.

3.Depend on u are more in music or gaming,
For gaming,there is a guy doing bulk sell for Creative X-Fi fatality for a very cheap price------> Here

For Music,i think this AudioTrak Prodigy 7.1 HIFI might suit u -------> Here

4.for ur price range,i think s530d is the best buy

thumbup.gif

tkh_1001
post Apr 27 2008, 01:36 PM

2,547 posts

oh...thanks alot xk2 notworthy.gif

the prodigy agak agak wat price now ar ? brows.gif
nismo91
post Apr 27 2008, 01:51 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Apr 27 2008, 06:05 AM)
anybody can help me??
any gud model 4 recc?
try to get Altec Lansing 121i or M1310 (below 100)
or Edifier M2300 can find at 149.
or Edifier E3100, very good, around 169 some lower. smile.gif
not too sure abut pricelist.

maybe garage sales or dealer pricelist forums have their prices.
xk2
post Apr 27 2008, 01:54 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Apr 27 2008, 01:36 PM)
oh...thanks alot xk2 notworthy.gif

the prodigy agak agak wat price now ar ? brows.gif
the thread state RM390...market price wont be so cheap brows.gif
tkh_1001
post Apr 27 2008, 02:05 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 27 2008, 01:54 PM)
the thread state RM390...market price wont be so cheap brows.gif
ok thanks bro... really appreciated ur help notworthy.gif
cwk88
post Apr 27 2008, 02:07 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Apr 27 2008, 06:05 AM)
anybody can help me??
any gud model 4 recc?
for me, i will go for sonicgear enzo500
nerd
post Apr 27 2008, 08:17 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

hey guys, can recommend me a 5.1 speaker set with a decoder and optical out so that I can get 5.1 sound on an Xbox 360/PS3? budget less than RM1.5k. sweet spot would be around RM1.2k. is it even possible to get one within that budget? I'm thinking about something along the lines of Logitech and Edifiers, but audio is not my forte tongue.gif

considering buying one in the near future smile.gif

thanks!

This post has been edited by nerd: Apr 27 2008, 08:18 PM
nismo91
post Apr 27 2008, 10:00 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

How about Edifier S550D?? 10Inch woofer + dual passive radiators...
but not sure about the separate decoder and price though... but its >1K
nerd
post Apr 27 2008, 10:43 PM

3,373 posts

holy! I took a look at those.. salivating lust.gif lust.gif

now... need the money...

This post has been edited by nerd: Apr 27 2008, 10:43 PM
zHo3
post Apr 28 2008, 04:46 PM

Knowledge is power, guard it well
709 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Apr 27 2008, 10:43 PM)
holy! I took a look at those.. salivating  lust.gif  lust.gif

now... need the money...
huh wat salivating? speakers ah? blink.gif
nerd
post Apr 28 2008, 11:48 PM

3,373 posts

yea the Edifier S550D biggrin.gif

anyway, if I get the Creative DDTS-100 and pair 'em up say with the R501, it will do the job in providing surround sound from my PS3 and Xbox 360 right?

sorry for the super noob question.
zHo3
post Apr 29 2008, 05:34 PM

Knowledge is power, guard it well
709 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Apr 28 2008, 11:48 PM)
yea the Edifier S550D biggrin.gif

anyway, if I get the Creative DDTS-100 and pair 'em up say with the R501, it will do the job in providing surround sound from my PS3 and Xbox 360 right?

sorry for the super noob question.
WAH. geng. sure super surround dolby THX sound wann.. i think.. thumbup.gif
oldfox
post Apr 29 2008, 05:55 PM

330 posts

I just bought the Logitech Z2300, any user here??
I would like to ask, which sound card is most suitable for this speaker???
budger below RM500 ya.

174 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:22 AM