174 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

TSscotty
post Jul 4 2007, 06:29 PM, updated 17y ago

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

as the above title. pls continue your discussion here biggrin.gif
iceFrog-Hunter
post Jul 4 2007, 11:05 PM

88 posts

Opps, had been refreshed!!??

yesterday i post here to ask what is the difference between Edifier s5.1 and s5.1m.

i juz knw tht the main difference is the size, RMS and of course the price. Besides these, is there any difference in sound quality?

The price difference is about RM100, so which one is more worthy to get?

Thx for your help.
Lemmings
post Jul 4 2007, 11:15 PM

522 posts

in the v1 thread, xterminator already answered you.
1 of them already discontinued.
nicholas_1213
post Jul 4 2007, 11:48 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

hehe, you can still refer to the closed thread for any info smile.gif
iceFrog-Hunter
post Jul 5 2007, 12:15 AM

88 posts

Ooo, xterminator is answering my thread hio, i still thought he is answering other ppl. Ok ok, thx anyway. tongue.gif
kennie
post Jul 5 2007, 10:50 PM

155 posts

any suggestion for 2.1 speaker with good SQ with budget around rm200~300 ??? actually i love the altec lansing mx5021 but the price...i'll feel pain with that amount -.-"
DotA 5.84C -AR
post Jul 5 2007, 11:37 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Jul 5 2007, 10:50 PM)
any suggestion for 2.1 speaker with good SQ with budget around rm200~300 ??? actually i love the altec lansing mx5021 but the price...i'll feel pain with that amount -.-"
M3300 SQ is quite not bad for music at the price RM230. if u can increase a bit your budget then try to get S2.1M RM399, really good SQ. the tweeter look like better quality one
besaid
post Jul 5 2007, 11:43 PM

668 posts

yeah,i agree...and i am one real happy M3300 user.i watched 300 with M3300,and wow...it can shake the floor and my chair if you pump it a little.way different from people saying that it got no power...
DotA 5.84C -AR
post Jul 5 2007, 11:55 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ Jul 5 2007, 11:43 PM)
yeah,i agree...and i am one real happy M3300 user.i watched 300 with M3300,and wow...it can shake the floor and my chair if you pump it a little.way different from people saying that it got no power...
yea.. what i can say is M3300 provide "adequate" bass for movie also, but if u want more deep bass and good SQ also there is no way to get such thing at this price range. positioning is very significant too, i saw most of the shop put M3300 at the rack doh.gif hence, the bass can't reflect from a solid surface. that's why ppl test over there then conclude M3300 not enough bass. subwoofer need to be put on the floor then only feel the bass
kennie
post Jul 6 2007, 12:13 AM

155 posts

icic, someone recommanded me VS4121...so how was it compare with M3300 ???
DotA 5.84C -AR
post Jul 6 2007, 01:16 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Jul 6 2007, 12:13 AM)
i will take M3300 over VS4121 any time due to better satelite SQ and well controlled bass. but whether which one is nicer u should try it by yourself because my personal preference might different with your preference, same to others.
xterminator
post Jul 6 2007, 01:49 PM

=What a small box in here=
793 posts

QUOTE(iceFrog-Hunter @ Jul 5 2007, 12:15 AM)
Ooo, xterminator is answering my thread hio, i still thought he is answering other ppl. Ok ok, thx anyway. tongue.gif
Ya...sorry...how much is your budjet? Last time S5.1 at Rm998....

QUOTE(kennie @ Jul 6 2007, 12:13 AM)
If you feel M3300 was lack of bass then try M3400...my friebd using M3300 for gaming...normal to me... thumbup.gif
munky
post Jul 6 2007, 05:46 PM

1,971 posts

besaid
post Jul 6 2007, 06:33 PM

668 posts

killdavid
post Jul 6 2007, 06:42 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

benzene88
post Jul 6 2007, 06:47 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

arafat
post Jul 6 2007, 06:51 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

this 4.1 that looks like 2.1

This post has been edited by arafat: Jul 6 2007, 06:51 PM
xterminator
post Jul 6 2007, 10:00 PM

=What a small box in here=
793 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jul 6 2007, 05:46 PM)
can anyone recommend me a 5.1 speaker that uses only 2 speakers and a woofer ?

Is there any difference compared to a 4 speaker/satellite system?
Very funny..haha, and not funny also...the reason you want 5.1 is surround if only two speaker, how you get that surround...if you want two speaker only then get a 2.1...Why waste money... biggrin.gif But I saw a sony brand home theater...DAV-FXG9K...is a 5.1 but can put it in two speaker or put it to 4 speaker...price??? Rm2600... tongue.gif
QUOTE(killdavid @ Jul 6 2007, 06:42 PM)
A very happy M3300 user here. Its the best in its class, that is the <RM250 bracket. Of course some of the gurus will say it is still lacking in this dept and that but come on lah ....its only RM239 don't compare with more expensive ones lah. Some will say M4300 is better, still both are strong products from Edifier.
A bit agree with you but I hear M3300 treble is not bad...If for my music totally out for me....R401 bass seems better but discountinue, so can't recommend to you...luckily I get one b4 discountinue...I hope he can choose which suits him...different people different taste....can't tell with words for good quality speaker, test it to believe it...hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xterminator: Jul 6 2007, 10:01 PM
walabies
post Jul 6 2007, 10:23 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jul 6 2007, 05:46 PM)
can anyone recommend me a 5.1 speaker that uses only 2 speakers and a woofer ?

Is there any difference compared to a 4 speaker/satellite system?
Dude, do some research next time.
The first letter (e.g. 5.1) means the satellite units. The next one (e.g. 5.1) means the woofer unit.
Lemmings
post Jul 6 2007, 10:25 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 6 2007, 06:51 PM)
this 4.1 that looks like 2.1

Maybe this one put at the rear.
Then will have abit of surround effects.
If that's what he wanted tongue.gif
save space too rclxms.gif

174 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:03 AM