20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

22nd July New Intel Processors, and price cuts!

VT-Ten
post Jul 20 2007, 05:26 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Jul 20 2007, 03:30 PM)
then how much do u get it for??? i guess a bit of ur price info can really help us lyn ppl save a bit of $$$ leh...
im sorry dude. promised that shop owner that i will not reveal my purchase price. scouted around, other shops are selling between 960 to 980.

Sri computer is selling 920 (printed on their "3week-july-2007" price list).
mADmAN
post Jul 20 2007, 05:52 PM

10,530 posts

even the printed price is very attractive...

what about the Q6600?? any news on the new pricing?
VT-Ten
post Jul 20 2007, 06:04 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 20 2007, 05:52 PM)
even the printed price is very attractive...

what about the Q6600?? any news on the new pricing?
Q6600 pricing not so nice from Sri computers. Printed for RM1,038. Think this is when your nego skills become handy tongue.gif
moka-sa
post Jul 20 2007, 06:34 PM

I got my Q6600 just before 15 minutes from Cycom

Also they have E6850 in stock just at 6:10pm today smile.gif

Q6600 price is 995RM

E6850 price is 9xxRM sorry forgot sad.gif

mADmAN
post Jul 20 2007, 06:39 PM

10,530 posts

i aint buying nuttin from "screw computers".

ill be going around to other more reputable shops to check it out... coz i have other stuff i need to buy as well...so can bundle brows.gif
moka-sa
post Jul 20 2007, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(moka-sa @ Jul 20 2007, 06:34 PM)
I got my Q6600 just before 15 minutes from Cycom

Also they have E6850 in stock just at 6:10pm today smile.gif

Q6600 price is 995RM

E6850 price is 9xxRM sorry forgot sad.gif
Pics attached to this post

Pack Date 06/01/2007 vmad.gif

No new Stepping for Q6600

Added on July 20, 2007, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 20 2007, 06:39 PM)

ill be going around to other more reputable shops to check it out... coz i have other stuff i need to buy as well...so can bundle brows.gif
I ask all shops all of them said no in stock and they don't know when!! looks like they afraid of something :S

The only shop that give me a real answer was cycom and I saw the new boxes that include E6850 and Q6600 arrived in front of my eyes smile.gif

This post has been edited by moka-sa: Jul 20 2007, 06:47 PM

mADmAN
post Jul 20 2007, 06:49 PM

10,530 posts

@moka-sa
any particular reason y u bought the Q6600 instead of the E6850?
moka-sa
post Jul 20 2007, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 20 2007, 06:39 PM)

sorry this post by mistake..

This post has been edited by moka-sa: Jul 20 2007, 06:55 PM
mADmAN
post Jul 20 2007, 06:52 PM

10,530 posts

its auto merged with ur previous post...

that happens when u post more than once (one directly after another)

Added on July 20, 2007, 6:52 pm^ ^ ^

like this.... see???

anyway...my question again...

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 20 2007, 06:52 PM
irenic
post Jul 20 2007, 06:53 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

@moka-sa, u bought revision B3..

come on power it on n oc it kaw2..

i wonder when will GO q6600 will be available.. hmm
moka-sa
post Jul 20 2007, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 20 2007, 06:49 PM)
@moka-sa
Gaming ((crysis))

after a lot of comparison posts that I read also reviews and tests for Q6600 and E6850 + I don't interest in OC

I decide to buy Q6600

Added on July 20, 2007, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 20 2007, 06:53 PM)
@moka-sa, u bought revision B3..

come on power it on n oc it kaw2..

i wonder when will GO q6600 will be available.. hmm
They said there will be no new stepping soon.

BTW: I don't have case for my PC yet rclxms.gif
I have a trip next week so I decided to test it after arriving home.

This post has been edited by moka-sa: Jul 20 2007, 07:09 PM
irenic
post Jul 20 2007, 07:06 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

yes, from what i read also said the G0 Q6600 will only available at the end of the year or most probably early next year.. except ES version hehe

but dunno how accurate the news is.. biggrin.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Jul 20 2007, 07:19 PM

841 posts

wow.. the price gap between PC Depot Penang (RM1195) and Thundermatch (RM670) is veeerrrryyy scary. Can get a Quad Core / E6850 edy if buy it from Lowyat Plaza sweat.gif

How unlucky I am for staying in Penang...
VT-Ten
post Jul 20 2007, 07:21 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 20 2007, 07:06 PM)
yes, from what i read also said the G0 Q6600 will only available at the end of the year or most probably early next year.. except ES version hehe

but dunno how accurate the news is.. biggrin.gif
i think the G0 is already packaged, but it make good business sense for the shop owners to get rid the old batches of q6600 before we can see G0 displayed at their shelf

This post has been edited by VT-Ten: Jul 20 2007, 07:23 PM
intothefantasy
post Jul 20 2007, 07:23 PM

1,561 posts

bulk order? i am staying penang but i am surely not gonna get processor from here...they can kill u
irenic
post Jul 20 2007, 07:33 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

q6600 is really selling like hotcakes.. few shops have it already and in 10mins period manage to sell it 2-3 units laugh.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Jul 20 2007, 07:39 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 20 2007, 07:23 PM)
bulk order? i am staying penang but  i am surely not gonna get processor from here...they can kill u
Guess that is the only way left now... or perhaps asking someone to buy from LowYat Plaza... but I'm quite afraid of posting something like a processor using POS Laju sweat.gif
SlayerXT
post Jul 20 2007, 08:23 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

If it become real, i just wait for G0 stepping on Q6600.
chooncc
post Jul 20 2007, 09:32 PM

109 posts

dont this topic i already post it since Jun 5 2007, 10:00 AM

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/467856
rendude
post Jul 20 2007, 09:38 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

just wait from some forumers to sell/bulk the procs...i think d price will be cheaper than LYP...and got postage somemore smile.gif.

20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:29 PM