202 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V2, The 10th Series Note

ridox_orimabu
post Aug 27 2019, 11:51 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

anyone knows how to display the battery percentage while at homescreen?
RafaBenites
post Aug 27 2019, 11:55 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Aug 27 2019, 11:51 AM)
SETTING>NOTIFICATION>STATUS BAR
stormaker
post Aug 27 2019, 11:56 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Aug 27 2019, 11:51 AM)
Pull down and expand the notification panel until it show all the toggles. Press the 3 dots on the right, goto Status bar then turn on Show battery percentage.
edan1979
post Aug 27 2019, 12:02 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,512 posts

QUOTE(mental007 @ Aug 27 2019, 11:50 AM)
hi guys, any apps can replace led notification on my note10+?
I tried some of the apps and seems like working when receive notification for few secs, not like note 9 permanently keep flash.
i used edge lightning... there will be a led light along the edge of your device showing there is something for you to check.
mhhee
post Aug 27 2019, 12:03 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(RafaBenites @ Aug 27 2019, 11:51 AM)
Ohh..! What is the best solution?
No solution to me. Sometimes it happened very frequent but sometimes no.

Only Samsung phones got this issue. Haha. No such issue on P30 Pro.

akping_1
post Aug 27 2019, 12:08 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 27 2019, 11:08 AM)
Was lurking in XDA and saw this guy sharing a review of the 45W charger (it's in Thai)

https://droidsans.com/review-samsung-super-fast-charge-45w/

the charging speed of the 45w charger is less than impressive.

30 mins
Note 10+ (with 25w) - 67%
Note 10+ (with 45w) - 73%
Note 10 (with 25w) - 48%

57 mins
Note 10+ (with 25w) - 96%
Note 10+ (with 45w) - Fully charged
Note 10 (with 25w) - 82%

Guess its not worthy to invest to that USD50 charger?

One thing interest is the Note 10, despite supporting 25W but it's so much slower than the Note 10+ with the same charger.
Can someone clarifies this?
I posted this link for review from CNN on V1

"At 32 minutes, the Note 10+ hit 75%, and three minutes later it hit 80%. It seems that the power delivery slowed down as we started to approach 100%. This was most notable at about 75% and resulted in only a few percentage increases over a few minutes. It hit 95% at 50 minutes and a full 100% charge at just over an hour. It hit 99%, nearly a full charge, at just under 60 minutes, and took about three minutes to hit 100%. That's fast, really fast indeed."

https://us.cnn.com/2019/08/19/cnn-underscor...view/index.html
ridox_orimabu
post Aug 27 2019, 12:20 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(RafaBenites @ Aug 27 2019, 11:55 AM)
SETTING>NOTIFICATION>STATUS BAR
Thanks got it!

i was looking at the wrong end all this while doh.gif
ridox_orimabu
post Aug 27 2019, 12:21 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 27 2019, 11:56 AM)
Pull down and expand the notification panel until it show all the toggles. Press the 3 dots on the right, goto Status bar then turn on Show battery percentage.
yes i got it so embarrassed now LOL doh.gif
edison1437
post Aug 27 2019, 12:23 PM

819 posts

web whatsapp will makan battery?
can say almost 8-10 hours I'm with it
NickedAsy
post Aug 27 2019, 01:05 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,898 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Aug 27 2019, 10:57 AM)
This.
The signal strength might affect your battery life.
So the 1% lost per hour is normal.
Or maybe better turn on Airplane Mode during sleep.
Memang confirmed bro. biggrin.gif
My ex s8+ used to suffer from this until now I'm running without sim card and it's happily still surviving on the second day with 70% battery left.
attw
post Aug 27 2019, 01:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Aug 27 2019, 11:11 AM)
Don't expect a great standby battery drain from Samsung flagship. Never will be. It happends to all the S series plus Note series I ever used. So don't you think your phone is abnormal. LOL.

If want decent battery standby battery drain then get Huawei or Xiaomi.

Currently using Huawei P30 Pro & Note10+.
Is that still an issue with the Note 10? I had the same for the Note 5, S6, S8, S8+, Note 8, S9+, Note 9 and S10+, hehe... You would think they would have found a solution by now smile.gif

Anyways, I would add the OnePlus to that list of phones with decent battery drain.
zorbyss.
post Aug 27 2019, 01:45 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Aug 27 2019, 12:08 PM)
I posted this link for review from CNN on V1

"At 32 minutes, the Note 10+ hit 75%, and three minutes later it hit 80%. It seems that the power delivery slowed down as we started to approach 100%. This was most notable at about 75% and resulted in only a few percentage increases over a few minutes. It hit 95% at 50 minutes and a full 100% charge at just over an hour. It hit 99%, nearly a full charge, at just under 60 minutes, and took about three minutes to hit 100%. That's fast, really fast indeed."

https://us.cnn.com/2019/08/19/cnn-underscor...view/index.html
it's actually not much faster than the 25w charger that came with the phone though.
i was able to reach 80% at 37 minutes mark, yet the review is at 35 minutes.
Just a 2 minutes difference.

I thought it'd be leaps and bounds judging by the 80% increase in wattage.
but still, i'm hunting for a third party, I still need a USB A to C port as some of my stuff doesn't charge over PD (MX Master 2S, headset and my shaver).
meltan
post Aug 27 2019, 01:56 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 27 2019, 01:36 PM)
Is that still an issue with the Note 10? I had the same for the Note 5, S6, S8, S8+, Note 8, S9+, Note 9 and S10+, hehe... You would think they would have found a solution by now smile.gif

Anyways, I would add the OnePlus to that list of phones with decent battery drain.
I had 3% battery drain throughout the night from 1 to 9am. I had most functions on though.
WaNaWe900
post Aug 27 2019, 02:25 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Aug 27 2019, 01:56 PM)
I had 3% battery drain throughout the night from 1 to 9am. I had most functions on though.
That's very low drool.gif
stormaker
post Aug 27 2019, 02:30 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Aug 27 2019, 12:21 PM)
yes i got it so embarrassed now LOL  doh.gif
No need to be embarrassed .... I'm newbie to One UI as well and still learning. smile.gif
truthseeker
post Aug 27 2019, 02:36 PM

140 posts

is it just me or the note10+ fingerprint sensor is pretty slow to response during unlock? My 4 year old oneplus2 performs better . I did not apply screen protector
edison1437
post Aug 27 2019, 02:45 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(truthseeker @ Aug 27 2019, 02:36 PM)
is it just me or the note10+ fingerprint sensor is pretty slow to response during unlock? My 4 year old oneplus2 performs better . I did not apply screen protector
different 1 is in screen 1 is not
TOMEI-R
post Aug 27 2019, 02:46 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(truthseeker @ Aug 27 2019, 02:36 PM)
Yes, On screen fp sensors are not as fast and efficient as your old physical Fp sensors. The tech is still not up to the levels of your physical FP sensor yet.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 27 2019, 02:46 PM
emy_xvidia
post Aug 27 2019, 03:00 PM

2,735 posts

Not as fast as optical FP sensor but way more secure. I'll take security over just being fast definitely.
imaxhee
post Aug 27 2019, 03:04 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Aug 27 2019, 11:11 AM)
Don't expect a great standby battery drain from Samsung flagship. Never will be. It happends to all the S series plus Note series I ever used. So don't you think your phone is abnormal. LOL.

If want decent battery standby battery drain then get Huawei or Xiaomi.

Currently using Huawei P30 Pro & Note10+.
Uh oh...I'll have to deal with it then...no issue though...start my day at 92% still can run me a day no problem...
Or I just change my charging habit to early morning..since it can charge fast....very very fast..lol

202 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:06 AM