Took some time... but we're here.
Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V2, The 10th Series Note
Aug 26 2019, 03:16 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Finally V2.
Took some time... but we're here. |
Aug 27 2019, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(truthseeker @ Aug 27 2019, 02:36 PM) is it just me or the note10+ fingerprint sensor is pretty slow to response during unlock? My 4 year old oneplus2 performs better . I did not apply screen protector Yes, On screen fp sensors are not as fast and efficient as your old physical Fp sensors. The tech is still not up to the levels of your physical FP sensor yet.This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 27 2019, 02:46 PM |
Aug 28 2019, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(starship1 @ Aug 28 2019, 02:27 PM) Any price above 4k is at a no go territory for many. For those who need a real upgrade still okay to buy on launching. Nothing much to get hyped up or excited about nowadays. Most of the phones and features are only mere upgrades here and there. Buy to play play and test test can easily get bored within in a day.Those days to buy to play play and test test are now gone, perhaps , even forever. Honestly, I only find excitement during preorder and roadshow time, when all kinds of dramas enfold. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 28 2019, 05:02 PM |
Aug 28 2019, 05:15 PM
Aug 28 2019, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Aug 28 2019, 05:34 PM) QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Aug 28 2019, 08:21 PM) Innovation and tech are hard to come by nowadays. It is hard to improve on something so good already and some manufacturers are keen to hold back new tech so that they could introduce it on a later model.OR....we are gettting too old for this shit. |
Aug 31 2019, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(nicks @ Aug 31 2019, 12:57 AM) It's funny u all all complaining about battery life. The size of the battery itself is commonly use (3000 to 4500 mah). Phone also equipped with fast charging and nowadays powerbank product with fast charging function is cheap. Right about that. Why bother when you have 1 day's usage on one single charge. Why don't just use it like normally? If battery low then charge it.or charge when you want it to be charge. Let's discuss about something such function or the camera wise or maybe apps commonly use. Anyway anyone using Adguard software? Its good u know. QUOTE(imaxhee @ Aug 31 2019, 01:58 AM) well...different people different thinking ...already spend so much on a device...cant accept some flaw ma... Then you would be one disappointed owner. Battery life is definately not one of Samsung Experience's greatest plus points, but rather one of its cons. Though Samsung has vastly improved on this department, there is still a long way to go.regarding adblock software...i'm using adblock plus for samsung internet since i'm using stock browser |
Aug 31 2019, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(imaxhee @ Aug 31 2019, 01:40 PM) well..i'm not disappointed btw..with that fast charge and 1 days battery life...i can accept that even battery drop 1%/hr in idle If you have package disabler, you can disable many of the bloatware on your phone. But then again, I will leave it stock.lol..i didnt know that it can run max 5 at a time ....i'll try it then.... |
Aug 31 2019, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(nicks @ Aug 31 2019, 02:20 PM) Haha then piece of advice, off the battery percentage. Then you will see only battery's icon. if it low (or half) then charge it. Though this is the truth, I'm afraid you will piss off many Samsung and Exunos supporter here. While I'm not going to go into the SD vs Exynos debate, what I'm highlighting here is the need for Samsung to continue to refine Samsung Experience, as per their earlier pledge to make it as close to stock android as possible. They need to remove all if not most of the bloatware in their fw.I've used Samsung since S7 era. Skip S8 then went to Note 8 and Note 9. Now happy to use Asus ROG. I feel SnapDragon processor much more snappier and good battery life compare to Exynos. Not to mention Exynos is not powerful, but snapdragon version is 'more oomph a bit'. but for UI and user friendly I prefer Samsung more. Well, its just my opinion. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 31 2019, 02:29 PM |
Sep 2 2019, 06:28 PM
Sep 2 2019, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 2 2019, 07:38 PM) Haha, as usual. Well, they had to put something into the "Reason for Sale" column, so "accidentally" spending thousands of ringgit on an extra phone sounds good at that time They should just put "Scalping" on the Reason for Sale column.Hey every man has gotta make a living.... This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 2 2019, 09:59 PM |
Sep 3 2019, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 3 2019, 07:21 AM) I've seen one or two listing of the Note 10+ 256GB at 3699 already - which is about what I was prepared to pay during the launch/roadshow. But having followed this thread I think the experience won't be too different from the S10+, minus of course the S-Pen part. Looks likely I will skip the Note altogether this round If it's not really much cheaper, not worth taking the risk of buying on garage sales. Might as well buy online or from retailers which will provide sealed sets and you can even pay with credit cards. |
Sep 3 2019, 11:05 AM
Sep 3 2019, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 3 2019, 07:59 PM) Some is scalper, some is dont. Dont simply laugh off people. Haha. Lol. If you sold at lost means you are not scalping. I also sold off one of my pre-order note 10+ at loss. Why i pre-ordered 2? Well I pre-ordered one verbally from my friend's shop, just in case i couldnt make it online. Then suddenly the online preorder didnt sold out as quickly as the note 10+ last time, thus i managed to pre-order one myself. Unfortunately I forgot to cancel with my friend and he faithfully reserved one unit for me. So to avoid i 'scam' him, i put on sale the 2nd unit here at below preorder price. At first it was hard to sell, no enquiries at all. So i end up opened thread for my currently used unit at lower price, to sell at least one of them. End up I managed to sell the new unit, and till now got lots of enquiries for both unit. So in my case, the accidental pre-order is kinda real. Hahaha Scalper : a person who resells shares or tickets or electronics at a large or quick profit. QUOTE(attw @ Sep 3 2019, 08:02 PM) |
Sep 3 2019, 11:38 PM
Sep 4 2019, 07:39 AM
Sep 6 2019, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 6 2019, 08:16 AM) Call me old fashion - I had never even bother to use those reportedly fast chargers that comes with the phone I concur. Though on the Oneplus for so many years with Dash charging now Warp Charging, I don't really use the chargers as I feel that force charging the phone will further degrade the batteries though Oneplus and Qualcomm refutes this claiming that their fast charging/ Warp charging actually enables lower temperature while charging.Buyers who bought my used phones will noticed that Personally I had doubts fast chargers will not degrade quickly the battery quality? I just use a normal aukey charger for all my phones Full charging up to 2 hours I can easily accept Another reason would be I have many different devices, so I don't really bother swapping each distinct charger for each different device. QUOTE(afad @ Sep 6 2019, 10:27 AM) My note8 actually is PO note8 with 1 year extended warranty. And BTW the screen burn in is covered by normal warranty not under protection plus Correct. Protection Plus is for accidental damage to the screen.I also agree that Samsung Sme provides one of the best after sales service for warranty claims and RMA's. No doubts about that. |
Sep 7 2019, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Sep 7 2019, 04:26 PM) Today I just went to SES Mid Valley and the staff told me not to install any Tempered Glass SP to your Note 10 or Note 10 Plus or else your 1 time screen replacement warranty will be void. Only authorized silicone screen protector can be apply to your current devices. Technically, you are not allowed to perform any mods on the phone. But you can remove the TG/SP first before sending it in for screen replacement. |
Sep 8 2019, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Sep 8 2019, 11:07 AM) Lol. Of course there wont be any noticeable difference by simply playing games on an exynos chip Note 10+. If there is, then the Exynos chipset would be fit for the bin. Anyway, the difference between the two different chipsets could only be told apart through benchmarking software like Antutu and the such. Many also claimed the SD version has better battery life but I do think the difference should be negligible. |
Sep 8 2019, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 8 2019, 12:58 PM) Not having the coupons is also a good thing actually. It helps people like TOMEI-R and myself to repent, hahaha... You want? Nice price that... Too bad I'm not a staff nor do I know any, hehe Myself already repented already. Phone must use for 2 years before changing. BTW, any offers for tonight 9/9 sale or not? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 8 2019, 02:10 PM |
Sep 8 2019, 04:21 PM
| Change to: | 0.1062sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:03 PM |