MUTIARA HILLTOP, PUCHONG, ANOTHER HILLTOP PROJECT BY MALTON GROUP
PAChamp
May 6 2024, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(Sephilo @ May 6 2024, 12:44 PM) i think the project selling not bad right....provided Malton still got others project running mah...how dare they going to abandon this project.  Each project has its own "developer company" ie. subsidiary company to develop. That way one company may be allowed to fail but others can go on. The main holding company won't be affected. This is what developer's on the advise of their lawyers do. Of course the "brand" will be hit if a project doesn't materialise but the developer will try to pay off existing buyers or even sell the project to another developer if the project doesn't break even. I have seen this happen a few times. But i know of some huge conglomerates who will develop under their main company, that one you can be assured, won't be allowed to fail.
ahsui
May 6 2024, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(Chonloo13 @ May 6 2024, 10:11 AM) Why Malton wanna abandon this project then? Lol currently the status is "Sakit", u say leh?
ahsui
May 6 2024, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(Chonloo13 @ May 6 2024, 10:10 AM) Sound like you very happy if the project abandoned i am one of the buyer, what do you think?
ahsui
May 6 2024, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(Sephilo @ May 6 2024, 12:44 PM) i think the project selling not bad right....provided Malton still got others project running mah...how dare they going to abandon this project.  hopefully not. STB always a risk to purchaser.
ahsui
May 6 2024, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(Diviiner @ May 6 2024, 10:21 AM) Can't imagine such a prestigious brand going to abandon it's project, how damaging it going to be.. lets hope they get to sort out their issue asap. i tried to contact them. but no response. thinking maybe is change of contractor, but still didnt see any update from kpkt...
ahsui
May 6 2024, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(PAChamp @ May 6 2024, 01:05 PM) Each project has its own "developer company" ie. subsidiary company to develop. That way one company may be allowed to fail but others can go on. The main holding company won't be affected. This is what developer's on the advise of their lawyers do. Of course the "brand" will be hit if a project doesn't materialise but the developer will try to pay off existing buyers or even sell the project to another developer if the project doesn't break even. I have seen this happen a few times. But i know of some huge conglomerates who will develop under their main company, that one you can be assured, won't be allowed to fail. yes. definitely big Yes to u. ioi always build half then only start selling. but pricey...
IronManz
May 6 2024, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(ahsui @ May 6 2024, 01:41 PM) i tried to contact them. but no response. thinking maybe is change of contractor, but still didnt see any update from kpkt... How about going to see them at the gallery? The one near IOi Mall still open?
ahsui
May 6 2024, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(IronManz @ May 6 2024, 05:34 PM) How about going to see them at the gallery? The one near IOi Mall still open? sales n management are different
IronManz
May 6 2024, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(ahsui @ May 6 2024, 08:23 PM) sales n management are different They should still know or help connect to relevant colleagues
IronManz
May 6 2024, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(ahsui @ May 6 2024, 01:37 PM) currently the status is "Sakit", u say leh? Their website still shows some progress https://www.mutiarahilltop.com/site-progress/
ahsui
May 6 2024, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(IronManz @ May 6 2024, 09:20 PM) keke u can check closely. 3 mth for half level nia. anyhow, what we can do is only wait.
ezekiel_chow
May 7 2024, 12:43 AM
Progress seems non-existent eh. Any1 got whatsapp group ah can add? Shld we spam the developer
Chonloo13
May 9 2024, 09:34 PM
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/ojET4VSdx3...mibextid=ox5AEWThey updated the latest progress photos but a comment below saying no salary for the workers
ahsui
May 10 2024, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(Chonloo13 @ May 9 2024, 09:34 PM) https://www.facebook.com/share/p/ojET4VSdx3...mibextid=ox5AEWThey updated the latest progress photos but a comment below saying no salary for the workers they update kpkt already. Now is Lewat from Sakit. hope they able to catch up the progress.
IronManz
May 10 2024, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(ahsui @ May 10 2024, 09:20 AM) they update kpkt already. Now is Lewat from Sakit. hope they able to catch up the progress. Still don’t understand how come would have issue Good developer
Sephilo
May 10 2024, 01:19 PM

[quote=Chonloo13,May 9 2024, 09:34 PM] https://www.facebook.com/share/p/ojET4VSdx3...mibextid=ox5AEWThey updated the latest progress photos but a comment below saying no salary for the workers can compare the latest progress and last updated one....not much increase...the progress speed really unusual. I passed by the batu 14 flyover last week and today same shit....  i guess the site halted currently.
Sephilo
May 10 2024, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(IronManz @ May 10 2024, 12:55 PM) Still don’t understand how come would have issue Good developer Macam Main Con got issue....
ahsui
May 10 2024, 01:46 PM

[quote=Sephilo,May 10 2024, 01:19 PM] [quote=Chonloo13,May 9 2024, 09:34 PM] https://www.facebook.com/share/p/ojET4VSdx3...mibextid=ox5AEWThey updated the latest progress photos but a comment below saying no salary for the workers can compare the latest progress and last updated one....not much increase...the progress speed really unusual. I passed by the batu 14 flyover last week and today same shit....  i guess the site halted currently. [/quote] haha "same shit"" good word
ahsui
May 10 2024, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(IronManz @ May 10 2024, 12:55 PM) Still don’t understand how come would have issue Good developer branded doesnt mean good A - Lewat B - Sakit C - Lancar Overall Status - SAKIT wayang sikit on B and now A - Lewat B - Lewat C - Lancar Overall Status - Lewat haha anyhow, the intention is good. Good Luck This post has been edited by ahsui: May 10 2024, 01:53 PM
ahsui
May 10 2024, 01:55 PM

[quote=Sephilo,May 10 2024, 01:19 PM] [quote=Chonloo13,May 9 2024, 09:34 PM] https://www.facebook.com/share/p/ojET4VSdx3...mibextid=ox5AEWThey updated the latest progress photos but a comment below saying no salary for the workers can compare the latest progress and last updated one....not much increase...the progress speed really unusual. I passed by the batu 14 flyover last week and today same shit....  i guess the site halted currently. [/quote] MIRA and Suria Gardens launch after this project. and now u see Anya. or maybe soon the project next to aeon big faster than this poop. haha