i oso smoke in front of my case and it aint that bad man.... whos case is that la?
The Lian Li League V3.0, Wheeeeeeee V3.0 already!
Oct 22 2007, 05:22 AM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
i oso smoke in front of my case and it aint that bad man.... whos case is that la? |
Oct 26 2007, 08:33 PM
there are 2 reasons im posting this...
1. specially dedicated to sniper69 A10 BTX Style!!!! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() 2. Im now OFFICIALLY a member of the LL League (previous GT7 case no LL logo mah @sniper69 tunggu apa lagi?? raya dah lepas dah This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 31 2007, 04:04 PM |
Oct 27 2007, 03:48 AM
QUOTE(LExus65 @ Oct 26 2007, 11:03 PM) madman i tot u said u dun like doors ?? how come........ ur right...i hate doors. but ive always wanted a BTX style case with removable mobo tray, 90deg HDDs. so i decided to make a sacrifice la... besides, the A10 still looks good enough without the doors.. so one day if i really fed up with the damn door i can just remove it i was wandering who the owner of this BTX casing...... unxpected is u haha....btw nice setup there.....mana side panel. i want to see it i saw some really cool fan inside there wor.......hehe so how good is it cooling down ur dual 88 side panel, like Doom said...dont really care much for side panel windows... so didnt really bother.. the BTX style and the cooling mod was of more importance to me. but then.......im still considering the windows...wanna do or not oso not sure... the top window on beavis was damn tempting with the gaygaybyte chick peering out. i think it would look alot cooler if i had the top window and the baldy there oso side window... oso considering..but i just dont see a point of having windows honestly. mebbe one day. temps... with the door closed, its only about 1-2c improvement from the GT7. but with the door open... wah lau... additional 5-6c!! somemore just now i tested and i got additional 10c! but then cannot leave it open...coz my room very dusty the fans... the chrome fans is the evercool aluminium fan on the rear exhaust and the cdrom slot fan plate. the HSF is using Vizo UV LED fan |
Oct 28 2007, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(LExus65 @ Oct 27 2007, 11:46 AM) ask in the bulk, someone is bring it in if not mistaken.... the cooling kit is fine... its pushing out the hot air fromthe the SLI bridge area through the back...though not as much as id like, at least its alot more than the GT last time btw madman how was the bs-02 or 03 cooling kit doing ??? well in my opinion, if u having the side exhaust for GPU, u can throw away the top panel fans & add a window instead.time to show off ur EVGA (is it that fellow botak??) scare of dust, get a foam in place, after the mesh filter, + a foam....super clean i can bet no worries then botak fellow is BFG la... not EVGA. foam filter thingy...not that easy man...my room is VERY dusty...if i put a filter at the back of the intake mesh...damn leceh wanna clean...coz ill prolly have to clean once every 7 days before it gets clogged. then the bottom intake fan oso another issue... HDD cage in the way of removing the fan properly. put a filter oso damn hard wanna clean man. i have no intentions of opening up my case every 7 days. i not that rajin. |
Oct 29 2007, 04:45 PM
but so far only use those long strips at the side of the door only. and i dont have a problem withj the filtration material... i have a problem with the filter locations. seriously...i thought of every possible filtration with this case (inclusive of cleaning). and the door is the easiest and most effective way to go. any other places and its gonna be tedious to clean. |
Oct 29 2007, 07:08 PM
sound absorption? according to ianho it does help la....i cant really say since i got the door to block out the sound.
the siggy....later la...malas right now...kakaka |
Oct 31 2007, 07:43 PM
actually for the 8800 series its better to suck out the hot air...
the area at the sli bridge gets ridiculously hot. ive tested before with an open case and a 120mm fan.. blow in to gc fan vs suck out at the hot air area....suck out gets better temps about 1-2 degrees. |
Nov 2 2007, 08:42 AM
heres a couple more images to poison sniper69 even more......heh heh heh ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 2 2007, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 2 2007, 04:22 PM) Faster get the SATA burner to replace the current roms lah .. suggest me which one to get la...i oso damn blur dunno which one wanna get....thinking wanna get the asus lightscribe burner that would inject a more deadly venom into sniper69 .... make him cry for not having one of this to cure his decease ... haha but i really want a sata burner with labelflash la. QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 2 2007, 04:40 PM) yeah i changed liao....dunno if the BTX mod is better than stock ATX setting or not coz i never used the case in ATX form....after buying straight go send to ianho QUOTE(sniper69 @ Nov 2 2007, 04:43 PM) i see that the we can do even better in cable management, since the main ATX cable can nicely hidden through the hole there (the rectangular hole)..., but how about the SATA cable then, i'm afraid that due to short SATA cable la... sata cables that came with the mobo i think will be just nice....but definitely cannot do like how i did mine la...mine is 1 meter long. |
Nov 2 2007, 06:56 PM
@sniper69
the shop behind ATE.... @Doom those are kinda expensive right? SLS.....no time to go la...passport need to renew before going oso...lol |
Nov 2 2007, 08:15 PM
dun care la....at the end of the day both oso dun have what i want and thats labelflash!
Nov 2 2007, 09:37 PM
the exhaust fan??? nola...the fans that came with the case is all black ler...
that one is the evercool aluminium fan |
Nov 6 2007, 09:30 PM
wait a minute....v2000 for under 1k?? sure or not??
so cheap meh? |
Nov 6 2007, 10:44 PM
Nov 7 2007, 10:24 PM
nola...sniper69 has is still around la..i see him posting in other subforums...
hes just missing from this subforum only....feller sombong liao...dun wan fren us anymore...kakakak |
Nov 8 2007, 07:22 PM
Nov 14 2007, 10:16 PM
V1200A can get from ATE in low yat plaza.
Nov 22 2007, 05:00 PM
better go for A10 lor like that.....
stock already can have 5 HDDs... then got 7*5.25" drive bay. use 1 for dvd-rom then the balance shove in the EX-33 for an additional 6 HDDs so thats a total of 11 HDDs man BTW, Doom....gonna send u a PM.. might need a favour |
Nov 22 2007, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 31 2007, 04:09 PM) this picture dedicated to MadMan eh sniper69 bro....forgot to ask u...how u fit the alu rom bezel into the case???» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on November 23, 2007, 11:25 pmoh yeah one more thing... the Lian Li PC-A10 side panel can buy seperately ah? as in the no-window side panel for both left and right side? This post has been edited by mADmAN: Nov 23 2007, 11:25 PM |
Nov 24 2007, 03:52 PM
w00t! another A10 user..... that makes 3 of us (that i know of
u run ur case without the door is it? |
| Change to: | 0.0446sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:20 PM |