Yah.. but bringing back such a big case would got taxed from our malaysia government which we have no clear idea how much they charged...
The Lian Li League V3.0, Wheeeeeeee V3.0 already!
Oct 8 2007, 12:38 PM
4,496 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Yah.. but bringing back such a big case would got taxed from our malaysia government which we have no clear idea how much they charged...
Oct 9 2007, 11:03 PM
U could get LL case at ATE for the widest product selection.
there's also Cycom and C-Zone that carry 2 to 3 models. .. . V1200 II cost about RM758 if not mistaken .... |
Oct 10 2007, 04:35 PM
I thought u love silver Ian ?? ?or only applicable for SS stuff ???
hehhe ... come come quarx show us the case ... there's really not many V1200 user ... |
Oct 11 2007, 12:46 AM
I talk with Jason one of their sales personnel earlier this morning (my time)..
he said that there's new model coming .. but really wonder what it would be .. I really got tired with the current selection of LL case which has not much of different between one another ... hope LL really work out something fantastic like V-Cool series before .. Really stop liking their box look case after having few of my own that looks pretty much the same ... |
Oct 11 2007, 03:13 AM
hmmm what's wrong with A05 ?? I've had no trouble with it besides that it has dead zone over gc ....
other than that there's nth much to complain about it ... there's even a dedicated thread for A05 over hardforum and number of people that uses or look forward to built their rig with that case is really astonishing ... even our sniper on the roof loves his case so much ... it's a good case for people that want it small without compromising the hardwares selection. However it's definitely not a case for OCer.. It's just too much for the case to handle ... hahhah not a full tower after all .. |
Oct 11 2007, 03:29 PM
hmmm I've read through some of the comments at hardforum regarding A05, and seems like what I experienced was right.
In order to get the fullest cooling performance out of A05 it by doing the following mod: 1. Remove front bezel or replace it like the one Uncle Ian did = 3c drop on gc. 2. Blow hole at side facing GC + fan = 5c drop on gc. 3. Blow hole at top facing GC (No sound card in between)+ Fan = 4c drop on gc. I've never tried to have the bezel removed along with side fan hole cut in the same time, but having a 12cm fan at side really does the wonder of 5c drop immediately. Got the idea from stock Lian Li BS-02 side patent fan. So if one really want best cooling performance out from this small case then do all the steps stated above but changed the top blow fan to exhaust. So pretty much all the hot air would be carried away and leave nth more than cool environment in the case. .. |
Oct 11 2007, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(LExus65 @ Oct 11 2007, 04:29 PM) That's where nice designed radiator grill comes into play. ... it would just make the case even more outstanding ..and add a bit of curve to the box look of the case that most would said does this case comes fro MAINLAND OF CHINA??? QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Oct 11 2007, 04:39 PM) but or no but... Totally agree, it's hard to balance between aesthetic and performance. ..what good it does for a case with astonishing looks or specs or size or whatever with crappy heat issue |
Oct 11 2007, 07:53 PM
could u possibly includes the temperature of the HDDs to serve as reference for all of us .
thanks in advance.... |
Oct 12 2007, 04:12 AM
QUOTE(quarx @ Oct 11 2007, 09:30 PM) is there a side panel with window for the v1200 plus II? Nope.. absolutely no.. u have to mod it or live with now window to show off the hotties within .. i know i can mod it but want to "save" the side panel if i can help it. it looks so solid, it would be a waste to cut it up. sniper on the roof Is it me or what, I can't find the temperature for HDDs at all .. could u kindly pointed me where is it ... I'm really lost ... thanks ya !!! That's why I said this case works well if u have good cooler and adequate airflow within the case ... but still it's not able to cope hardcore OCked system .. @jy14 Finally there's some other lights that could shine the magic and wonder of lian li in the land of MALAYSIA... I sense a competition here .. hehehe hopefully the price would be really nice with competition going around ... |
Oct 12 2007, 02:59 PM
thanks ... many many thanks ...
hm I think the reason that the case isn't having fantastic airflow because the HDD cage disturbs airflow ...despite the dual 12cm fan in front .. it would be meaningless if the exhaust doesn't has equal or more airflow out from the case .. the heat just trapped within the case for longer period... .. the solution would be reduce the airflow of the front fan and increases the rear fan ... with the aid from PSU fan .. I think the airflow would be better than ... about his wiring ... hahah .. can't do much when using PSU with such thick silver braided wrapping ..stiff and not flexible .. can't dumb into the rom cage without causing kinking .... that's why Corsair PSU would be my next toy in the coming month ... hhahahaha btw found a very nice setup with A05 .... hahha ...where's my jigsaw,dremel and driller ??? ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Doom: Oct 12 2007, 04:54 PM |
Oct 12 2007, 06:37 PM
@jy14
hahah.. it's really sick when I saw it ... damn neat and cool .. performance secured with that triple rad.. make me wanted to just mod mod and mod .... where's my tools ...aaarrrrrr @lehteck That's PC-A05 my friend .. I used to have one and modded a lot .. so damn regretted to sold it away .. Running my rig naked ... arr ... I want it but it's so expensive over UK and I got no tools to cut holes for rad mounting... ... |
Oct 12 2007, 07:11 PM
I know its' every where and the price would be very close to buying a A05 here ..
but the front look really make me back off ... apart from that have u seen anyone with the case using wc inside ... I prefer to get a case that I don't need to mod to fit in my dual rad wc .. Would be getting a new rad soon .. so just wanna be sure which one to go .. if there's no case that could fit in the dual rad without major mod .. then would get a single rad ... |
Oct 12 2007, 07:24 PM
Yah I think I seen that before as well .. I was wondering what case was it ..
until I know it's Akasa, I give up in thought cause there's no way to get it in MY >. btw the V2 is really nice ... with 3 added features .. hhaha I'm so not firm with my stand now thanks to you .. should I or Should I not leave the Lian Li clan ... |
Oct 12 2007, 08:24 PM
hahha I don't want to get bigger and bigger case here .. coz if later on if I gonna move again after finished my course here ..
I'd have a headache with packing and sending all these stuffs.. btw Mirage 62 is a real deal ... awesome looks .. I'm still into A05 coz it's small ... which is the smallest I could get without turning into using M-atx mobo .. my consideration is still not finalized yet .. |
Oct 12 2007, 11:14 PM
hahha .. apart from the shipping fee, is the survivability of the case that is my concern ...
see what happened to the project sleeping forest ... gone ...the whole forest was burned down by the flame of DHL .... I\m still so headache now .. where to get a case that can fit the wc with need of cutting at all ... |
Oct 13 2007, 01:11 AM
hahha .. that's the last thing I would do coz the PCI bracket only allowed tube of 3/8 to pass through while I'm using 1/2...
I won't trade off the tube to allowed a dual rad to fit outside ...coz the tubing job would be even more diffiucult to get it done .. so final decision is to get a single rad and mount it internally at the rear blow hole .. then add a big reservoir to current loop to balance off the performance drop of using single rad.. hope things work out well ... I can't change the entire system to air cooling due to the placement of the PCI-E and PCI slot ... I got a sound card that need to fit at the last PCI slot and leave some space between the two cards for airflow .. Else the gc card's mem and other chip would get toasty ... |
Oct 13 2007, 01:21 AM
hhehe .like it ... love it ... fascinating about it ??
buy one and send to uncle Ian to mod it ... then u could get something that is pretty similar. . This post has been edited by Doom: Oct 13 2007, 01:22 AM |
Oct 13 2007, 02:29 AM
walah .. this is not a kopitiam discussion thread leh ..
carry ur talk through MSN or PM .. this is a LIAN LI thread .. ONLY LIAN LI .... |
Oct 16 2007, 04:34 AM
then get a A05 to fit it in .. since it's low end then a small case would be better coz space saving ... haha although not cost saving at all ...
just a suggestion .... ^^"'' |
Oct 16 2007, 02:47 PM
I think bring in some V350, A05 and V1200 better lah ...
cater people that want small and large size of case ... probably A12 and A08/09 will be a good replacement to current old series as well.. . |
| Change to: | 0.0377sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:24 PM |