125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The Lian Li League V3.0, Wheeeeeeee V3.0 already!

mADmAN
post Jul 5 2007, 05:03 PM

10,530 posts

true...even my GF wasnt too impressed with the A10 and G70 when i looked at them few weeks back...she was like..."its so big...y u wan so big?"

told her the prices and she was like "what???????!!!?!?!?!?"
blessedvillain
post Jul 5 2007, 05:07 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jul 5 2007, 04:36 PM)
lian li name was spoiled by singaporean ah lian'............ ppl tot lian li, ah lian's new cousin or something hehe..........

but seriously i was thinking about that too......until i saw the real thing hehe.........but very very subjective.......and i found 1 thing most lady dun like it ......wander
Totally agree with that!! the ladies do have something against lian li....as for my example earlier...i've negative comments from my gf, my sexy assignment partner, my female housemates...
Maybe lian li cases are very too rigid,classic and professional looking for the ladies but i dun think that's the reason, i think it's the name they wan tease about!! sweat.gif
sniper69
post Jul 5 2007, 05:08 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

i remembered i said to my gf, i dated with a girl named Lian Li, she thought that she was real person... laugh.gif, until i brought her back and see the beauty of Lian Li thumbup.gif
akachester
post Jul 5 2007, 05:16 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 5 2007, 05:08 PM)
i remembered i said to my gf, i dated with a girl named Lian Li, she thought that she was real person... laugh.gif, until i brought her back and see the beauty of Lian Li thumbup.gif
LOL..You must have scared her to death. She would be like "damn, sniper69 likes AH LIANN!!"
blessedvillain
post Jul 5 2007, 05:20 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 5 2007, 05:08 PM)
wah..if i say like tat, i'll definitely get bashing and ear piercing shouting from my gf which is all too cute when she does tat.

geez...i wonder wat Lian Li means in chinese...i do read a bit of chinese character, but i cant make any sense out of it.
1. Lian ->? (no sure wat it means)
2. Li -> strength or power, if i'm not mistaken.

This post has been edited by blessedvillain: Jul 5 2007, 05:21 PM
LExus65
post Jul 5 2007, 05:23 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

hehe lian li GF, ........sniper naughty ........what do u do with ur casing......

lian - li name is actually very simple in chinese, lian - union, li - strength or power.......
WebWalker
post Jul 5 2007, 05:35 PM

Computer Geek
12,851 posts

Lian Li = 聯力

It mean "Joint Force".
E-J@1
post Jul 5 2007, 06:53 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(katunX @ Jul 5 2007, 03:59 PM)
i wanna ask something, is it possible to put third party cooler for v300 casing? Anyone know about this?
possible, but not the high-end tower type smile.gif

u gotta find a cooler that it's height doesn't exceed 8.5cm biggrin.gif
sHawTY
post Jul 5 2007, 07:38 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 5 2007, 05:03 PM)
true...even my GF wasnt too impressed with the A10 and G70 when i looked at them few weeks back...she was like..."its so big...y u wan so big?"

told her the prices and she was like "what???????!!!?!?!?!?"
Nahh, i got worse. sweat.gif
When i told my GF the price of the Lian-Li V2000 casing that i've always dreamt, she told me, that piece of steel cost that much? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 5 2007, 07:38 PM
nicholas_1213
post Jul 5 2007, 07:46 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

Hehe, so funny when i saw those comments from you guys' friends.. but i bet my friends will have this kind of reaction too.. but i'll ask them to wear their spec and have a closer look at the aluminum finishing, and then tell them off the price, then maybe they will keep their mouth shut hehe..

yay, i'm going to get myself a dvd-rom bezel this weekend rclxm9.gif
blessedvillain
post Jul 5 2007, 08:03 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

Hahaha...watever u guys do, pls dun showoff your lian li to any of the ladies, they will have devastating reaction!! you can parade any of your hardwares like PDA,Cars etc.... but not lian li...
to guys, no problem...
girls? NO! sweat.gif
nicholas_1213
post Jul 5 2007, 08:38 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Jul 5 2007, 08:03 PM)
Hahaha...watever u guys do, pls dun showoff your lian li to any of the ladies, they will have devastating reaction!! you can parade any of your hardwares like PDA,Cars etc.... but not lian li...
to guys, no problem...
girls? NO!  sweat.gif
Hehe, but my gf said that the casing is nice when i show her through webcam (she is in adelaide now).. guess what? it is because she saw the blue colour fan inside my casing, not because of the aluminum doh.gif (i think webcam cant show it clearly also).. and one thing, i didn't mention to her that the brand is lian-li tongue.gif .

Hehe, if want to become a 'girl-magnet' casing, just mod it and become bling bling casing, with cool side panel and uv light inside tongue.gif
gmail
post Jul 5 2007, 08:50 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 5 2007, 07:38 PM)
When i told my GF the price of the Lian-Li V2000 casing that i've always dreamt, she told me, that piece of steel cost that much? laugh.gif
tell her alu price is high laugh.gif

somemore v2000 is full tower, hence more alu is being used nod.gif
Skylinestar
post Jul 5 2007, 09:26 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Jul 5 2007, 08:03 PM)
to guys, no problem...
girls? NO!  sweat.gif
my sister says lianli casing very elegant. she likes it very much. she just says that the price is quite high and not worth it. a centurion5 is the maximum that she would pay for a casing.
Doom
post Jul 5 2007, 10:56 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hhahha .. we can't care too much about their comment regarding Lian Li and their product line...

As long as we enjoyed it ... we are the one that happy about it ....

I don't care whether my gf like it or not ... but most of time ... she would say hmm no bad ... girl mah ....
akachester
post Jul 5 2007, 11:33 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Guys, if anyone of you is going to ATE soon, please do help me check out whether the BS02 fan is on sale or not ok. I went to ATE last week and they are out of stock for BS02..
Skylinestar
post Jul 5 2007, 11:49 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

also...plz ask ATE whether they sell the front intake filter for PC-G7....the one that came with PC-7+ and PC-60+
irangan
post Jul 5 2007, 11:51 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 5 2007, 07:38 PM)
lolz.... So what is her reaction when u tell her the price? When u going to get it? Really nice casing... Poison! Poison!
sHawTY
post Jul 6 2007, 12:16 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jul 5 2007, 11:51 PM)
lolz.... So what is her reaction when u tell her the price? When u going to get it? Really nice casing... Poison! Poison!
That's what she says lar: "That piece of steel cost that much?" sweat.gif
llllNarutollll
post Jul 6 2007, 12:28 AM

102 posts

tak kenal Lian Li maka tak cinta.
thats the word

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled