Park Place (R2) Condominium - Desa ParkCity, Desa ParkCity - Next launch

ManutdGiggs
post Aug 29 2020, 04:01 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(dc1410 @ Aug 28 2020, 07:37 PM)
This could be APDL advertisement price. If under HCO 2020 will have 10% or higher plus early bird discount plus repeat buyer. Go grab a unit before too late.
QUOTE(orenjuk @ Aug 28 2020, 09:51 PM)
Pp not cap in HOC 2020. Meaning not so much discount πŸ€•
QUOTE(dc1410 @ Aug 28 2020, 10:58 PM)
Aiya...then need to top up bullets.
Tis part is not korek πŸ˜…
orenjuk
post Aug 29 2020, 10:49 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 29 2020, 04:01 AM)
Based on previous HOC practice in pr sb. is either HOC 2020 campaign or dpc rebate korek?
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 29 2020, 10:58 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Aug 29 2020, 10:49 AM)
Based on previous HOC practice in pr sb. is either HOC 2020 campaign or dpc rebate korek?
Let's use PR as example.

Eatli birdies ll definitely get the rebates fr ppsb.

HOC part with additional 10% is misleading. It was in fact higher cos HOC can follow max price.

One is not supposed to assume early birdy rebates + another 10% on table. Tis ll b misleading to many potential buyers. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
doudoumm
post Aug 29 2020, 11:08 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 29 2020, 04:01 AM)
Boss, for investment point of view, would you recommend Westside series or Parkplace?
Besides that, which one is more recommend for own stay?
I realised that Parkplace is slightly high density compared with The Westside One & The westside Two, am I correct?
icemanfx
post Aug 29 2020, 11:08 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 27 2020, 10:32 AM)
Clearer shot

Some said bto is better in amenity, deisgn and lower density.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Aug 29 2020, 11:09 AM
doudoumm
post Aug 29 2020, 11:15 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 29 2020, 11:08 AM)

https://static.mothership.sg/1/2020/08/Parc...erspective.jpeg 

Some said bto is better in amenity, deisgn and lower density.

wow

Future park city town center ?
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 29 2020, 11:33 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(doudoumm @ Aug 29 2020, 11:08 AM)
Boss, for investment point of view, would you recommend Westside series or Parkplace?
I realised that Parkplace is slightly high density compared with The Westside One & The westside Two, am I correct?
Boss u r sharp with details wo.

All ws series come with lesser units. Some layouts in ws1 Ws2 ws3 oso vely nice. For own stay who likey peaceful environment I would go for ws series. For vibrant u need PP as its accessible to more areas within shorter distance.

Both sides oso got pros n cons. Ws side no longer hav future development after brooks n Sofiya vp next yr. For PP u need to accept u r buying at a loc with lots of activities goin on. Most of PP facings ll stil c construction activities. Howeva there r stil 2 facings in pp tat r pretty safe thou.

Off the plan vs subsales alwiz create some dilemma to potential buyers.

Ws series ll giv u the real unit real feel real value. If u think u likey n worth it then hoot it.

PP ll need u to visualise n hold on 10 fingers to hope for the best. As long u can wait n able to take the risk.

Having said tat buying at dpc is stil somehow safer for every penny u r spending.

Can't go into full details here as it ll take a long cloth to paint n it needs days n nights. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Happi hunting boss. Selamat hari merdeka πŸ‡²πŸ‡ΎπŸ‡²πŸ‡ΎπŸ‡²πŸ‡Ύ

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Aug 29 2020, 12:01 PM
bat11
post Aug 29 2020, 11:45 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 29 2020, 11:33 AM)
Boss u r shape with details wo.

All ws series come with lesser units. Some layouts in ws1 Ws2 ws3 oso vely nice. For own stay who likey peaceful environment I would go for ws series. For vibrant u need PP as its accessible to more areas within shorter distance.

Both sides oso got pros n cons. Ws side no longer hav future development after brooks n Sofiya vp next yr. For PP u need to accept u r buying at a loc with lots of activities goin on. Most of PP facings ll stil c construction activities. Howeva there r stil 2 facings in pp tat r pretty safe thou.

Ws series ll giv u the real unit real feel real value. If u think u likey n worth it then hoot it.

PP ll need u to visualise n hald on 10 fingers to hope for the best. As long u can wait n able to take the risk.

Having said tat buying at dpc is stil somehow safer for every penny u r spending.

Can't go into full details here as it ll take a long cloth to paint n it needs days n nights. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Thanks sifu!! Inspiring.... Paint a lot of flower n happy picture in my mind liao!!
dc1410
post Aug 29 2020, 12:14 PM

169 posts

PP ll need u to visualise n hold on 10 fingers to hope for the best. As long u can wait n able to take the risk.

That the case PP A1/A1a, B1/B1a, C1/C1a the facing will demand for lower selling price as compare to A2/A2a, B2/B2a, C2/C2a.
dc1410
post Aug 29 2020, 12:22 PM

169 posts

Density wise westside series 1 and 2 is lower than others while westside 3 is almost same as PP.
WS2 and 3 facing NKVE is no for me due to the noise from the highway. Location wise WS1 is the best among all the westside series irregardless the facing.
bigman
post Aug 29 2020, 12:41 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(dc1410 @ Aug 29 2020, 12:22 PM)
Density wise westside series 1 and 2 is lower than others while westside 3 is almost same as PP.
WS2 and 3 facing NKVE is no for me due to the noise from the highway. Location wise WS1 is the best among all the westside series irregardless the facing.
IMHO, OCP still the best among completed condos in DPC.. Then is Brezzway...
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 29 2020, 01:11 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(dc1410 @ Aug 29 2020, 12:22 PM)
Per acre wise both same same
doudoumm
post Aug 29 2020, 01:15 PM

78 posts

Thank you boss for your professional comment. Seems like you are very familiar with Desa Parkcity, I think you are one of the OLD Desaparkcian too biggrin.gif

For landed properties, which project is the recommend?

And any comment for properties in Desa Parkcity Height?
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 29 2020, 01:21 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(doudoumm @ Aug 29 2020, 01:15 PM)
Thank you boss for your professional comment. Seems like you are very familiar with Desa Parkcity, I think you are one of the OLD Desaparkcian too  biggrin.gif

For landed properties, which project is the recommend?

And any comment for properties in Desa Parkcity Height?
1. I'm the older janitor in dpc. Tasked to clean up all gao si lap sap πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Need an accurate budget to determine the best options.

3. Parkcity heights has casaman mansion davinia and ridgewood. Also depend on budget.

U need to know oso the size n number of rokms u need to filter out unnecessary viewings. Certain units in market not worth the viewing due to condition (unless u hav tonnes of green back to burn for overhaul)
Longshot
post Aug 29 2020, 02:04 PM

3,797 posts

For investment, you also need to determine if you are going for capital appreciation or rental income or a combination of both.

Layout also plays an important role.
One is more western style and another is more asian style but this is a debatable thing as layout preferences differs from individuals. Generally, like South Brooks, park place layout is more appealing to a wider audience. A 2 bedder shootout of PP vs PR, SB and Westside 3 is in the works. Hopefully it will see the lights of the day.

For rental, Park Place commands a slight advantage being closer to alot of places and the link directly to Towncenter gives it direct access to all the amenities in the upcoming Towncenter.

Density is where Park Place loses out not only in terms of unit per acre but also the types of units. The 2 bedders only account for approx 20% of the total 537 units while Westside 3 I think about 44% are 2 bedder. This means Park Place has more 3 bedders which translate to a higher density.

For ownstay, it is more of a personal choice.
What's more important to you, a little further away from all the noise and activities in exchange for peace and quiet (discounting the highway noise) or close to all the action and with it all the noise and people. Having said that, some PP units like C1, A2, A1 is not facing all the actions, which can appeal to owners looking for more peace and quiet.

Sekian Terima kasih.
Please note above is just my 0.02 cents rupiahs.

Happy merdeka....!!!!

orenjuk
post Aug 29 2020, 02:54 PM

101 posts

Thanks boss giggs n longshot gor to bring up the westside series comparison which abit lack of info for me. I planing to get a unit in dpc for ownstay. Y'all comment is precious, Westside 1 seem not bad for ownstay, i think westside 1 also facing nkve highway right? So the noise pollution will be the concern?
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 29 2020, 03:03 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Aug 29 2020, 02:54 PM)
Thanks boss giggs n longshot gor to bring up the westside series comparison which abit lack of info for me. I planing to get a unit in dpc for ownstay. Y'all comment is precious, Westside 1 seem not bad for ownstay, i think westside 1 also facing nkve highway right? So the noise pollution will be the concern?
Just an add on. All 3 ws products as well as brooks ll hav park or highway facing.

One ll nvr hav noise issue with park facing. And tats oso y Park facing units hav their own premium factored into the price.

To generalise ws series as noisy is unfair since there isn't a need to to jeopardise ocp stack 1 or 8 or 9 being closest to future surau πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I would fairly say all developments or parcels hav it own strengths n weaknesses. Nothin is perfect nothin is foreva.
icemanfx
post Aug 29 2020, 03:17 PM

21,457 posts

Landed and high rise are different species. Historical price trend of dpc landed is unlikely to replicate by high rise. Given number of high rise to vp, launched and to launch in dpc, many of high rise buyers will be disappointed.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Aug 29 2020, 03:18 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 29 2020, 03:26 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 29 2020, 03:17 PM)
Landed and high rise are different species. Historical price trend of dpc landed is unlikely to replicate by high rise. Given number of high rise to vp, launched and to launch in dpc, many of high rise buyers will be disappointed.
Again my boss

U dun quite und the market here. U need the units to perform n its how u make it happen. Its not as simple as landed vs condo. ☺️

Some landed prices r depressing here but rite next door recorded historical transaction price. πŸ˜‰

Just fyi
dc1410
post Aug 29 2020, 04:22 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Aug 29 2020, 02:54 PM)
the smallest unit in WS1 is further away from NKVE as compare to other westside series. lower and mid level are the preference.

116 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:07 PM