ZeroSOFInfinity
post Aug 7 2019, 09:41 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(Newsray @ Aug 7 2019, 09:37 AM)
Thats really scary...
I am going there soon as well.

You need a family to go there.
And a face that doesnt look like a fruit picker.
I went to Melbourne like 3-4 months back with my wife, father in law and his wife. Once we exit immigration, there were a few officers standing 2 by 2, and doing "random checks". Sure enough, we kena because look like "orang China".

Ask us a few questions like where are we staying, why in Australia.... then see our passport, one said "Oh you are not from China?" rolleyes.gif

ZeroSOFInfinity
post Aug 7 2019, 09:59 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(710424 @ Aug 6 2019, 08:44 PM)
I went to melbourne last year. Was treated very badly by Border control authorities at Tullamarine. Was shocked by the treatment coz i studied in melb many years ago. Aussies were nice then.They have changed.
Well, did they ask you whether "you from China"?
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Aug 7 2019, 10:07 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Aug 6 2019, 10:03 PM)
KLIA2 got
This is first time i heard got border control from aussie at KLIA
Make sense that there are border control ppl in KLIA 2 (since budget flights operate from there). But KLIA? Not sure there are any....
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Aug 7 2019, 10:57 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 7 2019, 10:43 AM)
That's customs, not immigration.....

PRCs are profiled to bring in "strange" products in their bags....and Oz is anal about people importing exotic diseases to affect their agriculture....

At one point, msians too, when there was an issue with the milk in msian Milo.....
I don't think they are customs - because we have not passed it yet. Also they ask about our stay and activities.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Aug 7 2019, 12:11 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 7 2019, 11:03 AM)
After collecting your bags it's customs.....

If immediately after immigration before bags, then it's 2nd line immigration.....they are the professional profilers....they pick potential problem arrivals to further screen.....have only encountered them once.....other times they didn't profile me....
Yes, the 2nd line immigration. That's the one.

0.0262sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:01 AM