128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v2, Come in and discuss about Wira

TSAzuma-kun
post Jul 7 2007, 02:41 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

This evening i run at 140km/h with window down than i wind up my window, really loud whistling sound. Dunno comes from where doh.gif
shinjite
post Jul 7 2007, 02:43 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 6 2007, 11:49 PM)
Apexi brand much better. Less maintenance and cleans better. But the shopkeeper told me have to change every 5 years or so. K&N brand I think can last longer, but doesn't clean as well and need to clean the filter quite often.
Not really.....K&N doesn't get dirty that fast
thom_chai
post Jul 7 2007, 09:52 AM

1,830 posts

Get dirtied fast = good filtering capability.

K&N filter can last as long as the vehicle itself.
kazami13
post Jul 7 2007, 01:28 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 7 2007, 02:43 AM)
u using ESE filter tat HERO selling right.... for now

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Jul 7 2007, 09:52 AM)
Get dirtied fast = good filtering capability.

K&N filter can last as long as the vehicle itself.
thom_chai, ur HKS 3 layer wash how many times already? wat is the duration?
mine use for 1 or 2 months already dirty

shinjite
post Jul 7 2007, 02:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(kazami13 @ Jul 7 2007, 01:28 PM)
u using ESE filter tat HERO selling right.... for now
I am using K&N lah
thom_chai
post Jul 7 2007, 05:19 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(kazami13 @ Jul 7 2007, 01:28 PM)
Washed once after 9 months of usage.
Tainted
post Jul 8 2007, 07:10 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

I wonder whether any of u 1.3 owner changed ur transmission to Auto?
Is it ok to do so if it was to be used for city driving?FC?
kazami13
post Jul 8 2007, 09:12 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Jul 7 2007, 05:19 PM)
Washed once after 9 months of usage.
mine very fast dirty
every 2months wash once
Arkaine
post Jul 9 2007, 12:17 AM

Join the Dark Force to embrace true power
1,904 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 7 2007, 02:41 AM)
This evening i run at 140km/h with window down than i wind up my window, really loud whistling sound. Dunno comes from where doh.gif
Is it comming from the car passing by on the same lane or opposite lane..... maybe got some naughty girls inside wistle at you.... whistling.gif
I only managed to get waved but no wistled b4 tongue.gif
shinjite
post Jul 9 2007, 12:28 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jul 8 2007, 07:10 PM)
I suggest better dont do it, even 1.5 auto also ppl are complaining underpowered
If u convert to auto and u complain that manual eats FC and underpower, just don't do it
Plus you will get more power loss to the wheels and torque smile.gif
young_soul
post Jul 9 2007, 06:22 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 7 2007, 02:43 AM)
but that test showed that K&N didn't filter well as well as Apexi...
btw, how do you clean your filter? I hear something about oiling the filter coz its wet based...how to oil a filter? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Jul 9 2007, 06:23 AM
HughieRmX
post Jul 9 2007, 07:25 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Greetings Guys !
Recently I just got myself a Proton Wira ... but then the petrol meter seems to be always inaccurate ? unsure.gif Everyday I will need to pump in RM10.00 dollars but my mileage is about 30 - 40km a day ... is it something wrong with the meter reading ?

Regards,
HughiE
TSAzuma-kun
post Jul 9 2007, 07:29 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

If not meter problem, ur car has serious fc problem.
kevinlim001
post Jul 9 2007, 07:48 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jul 8 2007, 07:10 PM)
dun try to change i bet u will regret. Even i drove a 1.6XLi is underpower for a autocar. FC sure a headache.
young_soul
post Jul 9 2007, 08:04 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Jul 9 2007, 07:25 AM)
Greetings Guys !
Recently I just got myself a Proton Wira ... but then the petrol meter seems to be always inaccurate ? unsure.gif Everyday I will need to pump in RM10.00 dollars but my mileage is about 30 - 40km a day ... is it something wrong with the meter reading ?

Regards,
HughiE
any car...when its low fuelled won't show proper fuel reading. Basically your fuel meter, if below 1/4 will never be accurate. 10 bucks is definitely below 1/4 tank. You'll need to pump full tank then only properly calculate your car's mileage.
shinjite
post Jul 9 2007, 08:34 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 9 2007, 06:22 AM)
btw, how do you clean your filter? I hear something about oiling the filter coz its wet based...how to oil a filter? rclxub.gif
those tests showed are using open pods
I am using a drop in and it doesn't get dirty very fast
cheeann
post Jul 9 2007, 08:58 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Jul 9 2007, 08:25 AM)
Greetings Guys !

Regards,
HughiE
have u service d car already ma??
guess ur car need 2 service if continue like tat...
even my wira also can at least 50km up 2 70km
kazami13
post Jul 9 2007, 11:57 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 9 2007, 06:22 AM)
k&N need to use a reoil product by K&N
but i heard from HERO my friend, he said some of them even use petrol to wash K&N filter

now im use to those high air flow filter
after i change new filter like K&N type
i feel my car move slower

my car RM10 can go at least 50-60km
wat kind of FC is this? bad or good?

This post has been edited by kazami13: Jul 9 2007, 11:59 AM
thom_chai
post Jul 9 2007, 03:23 PM

1,830 posts

Kazami, u're using K&N now? Where's ur previous filter?
Arkaine
post Jul 9 2007, 03:42 PM

Join the Dark Force to embrace true power
1,904 posts

Using K&N filter and ur car become slower?? and high FC??
mine with stock air filter using rm 10 can go about 66km with full 4 adults and 1 children...

128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:00 PM