63 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Huawei Huawei P30 Series V2, EMUI 11 is here...

SUSnoos
post Jun 23 2020, 10:01 PM

577 posts

My P30 Pro just updated to 10.1 but I found that the wallpaper looks like become darker compare with 10.0.
The brightness seen at the gallery & home wallpaper is different now.....
Any one got same issue?

This post has been edited by noos: Jun 23 2020, 10:04 PM
SUSnoos
post Jun 23 2020, 11:09 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jun 23 2020, 10:35 PM)
Is that good or bad? How did you update? I didn't receive any update yet.
For me it's not good.... not sure why reduce brightness at home screen.....
I just check update like normal....
demio121
post Jun 24 2020, 06:40 AM

2,084 posts

i dun notice they brightness issue. updated late in the night. will try tomorrow under the sun.

things i notice:
1. smart charge
2. new animation when unlocking with finger print.
3. new animation when closing apps at recent apps
4. couple of new theme.
5. May security patch
6. lock screen charging show the wattage

missing stuff:
1. i notice the camera apps setting is different now. still looking for the setting to change the resolution. seems to b gone.

SUSnoos
post Jun 24 2020, 08:00 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Jun 24 2020, 06:40 AM)
i dun notice they brightness issue.  updated late in the night. will try tomorrow under the sun.

things i notice:
1. smart charge
4. couple of new theme.
5. May security patch

missing stuff:
1. i notice the camera apps setting is different now.  still looking for the setting to change the resolution.  seems to b gone.
Just notice the camera resolution setting gone..... cry.gif

U can try switching ur home screen & gallery with the same photo to see the brightness different....
The weird thing is it only darken the wallpaper but not the icon.... rclxub.gif
Below are the screen shoot of my home screen & gallery comparison

This post has been edited by noos: Jun 24 2020, 08:20 AM
demio121
post Jun 24 2020, 10:43 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(noos @ Jun 24 2020, 08:00 AM)
Just notice the camera resolution setting gone.....  cry.gif

U can try switching ur home screen & gallery with the same photo to see the brightness different....

lemme take a longer look at your gallery and home screen if any diff.

SUSnoos
post Jun 24 2020, 07:25 PM

577 posts

Any P30 pro user here got similar issue after 10.1 update?
kamikraze
post Jun 24 2020, 08:02 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(noos @ Jun 24 2020, 07:25 PM)
Any P30 pro user here got similar issue after 10.1 update?
just realize got update.. gotta try now.

whackowilson
post Jun 24 2020, 08:04 PM

165 posts

There're new Always On Display (AOD) selections.

QUOTE(demio121 @ Jun 24 2020, 06:40 AM)
i dun notice they brightness issue.  updated late in the night. will try tomorrow under the sun.

things i notice:
1. smart charge
4. couple of new theme.
5. May security patch

missing stuff:
1. i notice the camera apps setting is different now.  still looking for the setting to change the resolution.  seems to b gone.
This post has been edited by whackowilson: Jun 24 2020, 08:07 PM
whackowilson
post Jun 24 2020, 08:06 PM

165 posts

Click on PRO. There's an option to select 40MP resolution on & off only. Screen left in-screen top side.

QUOTE(noos @ Jun 24 2020, 08:00 AM)
Just notice the camera resolution setting gone.....  cry.gif

This post has been edited by whackowilson: Jun 24 2020, 08:07 PM
briantwj
post Jun 25 2020, 12:20 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Loving the new always on display. The one that changes colors based on the time of the day.

If u are using gesture control, long holding when u swipe from left or right brings up floating apps.

Something like this.

Pinned a few of useful apps into it. Neat feature.

am_i_rulez
post Jun 25 2020, 09:23 AM

Group: Senior Member
1,274 posts

QUOTE(noos @ Jun 23 2020, 10:01 PM)
My P30 Pro just updated to 10.1 but I found that the wallpaper looks like become darker compare with 10.0.
The brightness seen at the gallery & home wallpaper is different now.....
Any one got same issue?
i encountered this too bcoz i have a white wallpaper. it becomes darken white? yellowish? i dont know what is the correct colour.
but on top of it, i currently liking new update.
SUSnoos
post Jun 25 2020, 10:13 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(am_i_rulez @ Jun 25 2020, 09:23 AM)
i encountered this too bcoz i have a white wallpaper. it becomes darken white? yellowish? i dont know what is the correct colour.
but on top of it, i currently liking new update.
Looks like not happen to me only.....
But not many experience this also..... doh.gif

Is there any channel to feedback this issue to Huawei?
alexleow81
post Jun 25 2020, 03:10 PM

Liverpool FC
2,786 posts

Tell you guys what, P30 and Pro selling like hot cakes! You wanna buy new also very hard to find now. Even the storekeeper also telling me, since 6 months ago, nobody wants, after P40 released, selling like hot cakes.
ericlaiys
post Jun 25 2020, 05:43 PM

7,595 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jun 25 2020, 03:10 PM)
Tell you guys what, P30 and Pro selling like hot cakes! You wanna buy new also very hard to find now. Even the storekeeper also telling me, since 6 months ago, nobody wants, after P40 released, selling like hot cakes.
hahah...i am one of the buyer. glad to have my p30
darksin_90
post Jun 25 2020, 08:07 PM

143 posts

I have this problem where I already downloaded these WhatsApp image from a group, but after I close, relaunch the app it ask to download again to view the image and my gallery will have duplicate image. I am not sure what causing this. It happens to both individual and group chat.Attached Image

This post has been edited by darksin_90: Jun 25 2020, 08:10 PM
kamikraze
post Jun 25 2020, 10:34 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jun 25 2020, 03:10 PM)
why's that? saw the price rise too.. last time new shopee got about 1.7k
alexleow81
post Jun 25 2020, 11:08 PM

Liverpool FC
2,786 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 25 2020, 10:34 PM)
why's that? saw the price rise too.. last time new shopee got about 1.7k
Now is 1.9k back. I think due to the last generation of GMS

kamikraze
post Jun 26 2020, 12:56 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jun 25 2020, 11:08 PM)
Now is 1.9k back. I think due to the last generation of GMS
wow. updated to EMUI 10.1 already. now theme need to used reduced version due to incompatible with phone software.
and looked like Huawei do push HMS into P30 too now. Idk yet what the consequences of this.
alexleow81
post Jun 29 2020, 11:22 PM

Liverpool FC
2,786 posts

Still not received 10.1 on P30 yet
Lucas
post Jun 30 2020, 11:01 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jun 29 2020, 11:22 PM)
Still not received 10.1 on P30 yet
Go to App Drawer

Click Support App

Under Quick Services, Click More

Update

63 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:26 AM