63 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Huawei Huawei P30 Series V2, EMUI 11 is here...

Kyl3
post Jul 25 2019, 08:45 AM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jul 24 2019, 12:55 PM)
Guys a quick question here. Is P30 pro still a good choice to consider? Was thinking of waiting for Not10 release
Wait for m30 and note10 announcement then make your decision.
Dont wait for P40 though lol, it will be a never ending game.

blaze91
post Jul 25 2019, 09:03 AM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jul 25 2019, 08:45 AM)
Wait for m30 and note10 announcement then make your decision.
Dont wait for P40 though lol, it will be a never ending game.
thanks mate..yes definitely not for P40 thats way to long and my current Samsung Note 5 is screwing up to max. haha

Mate 30 is still way long to go? Oct announcement?

From what I have been reading leaked rumours seems like note10 is just minor upgrade of S10+.

In case if its true, P30 pro is a good choice to be considered against note10, though screen and audio S10+ have advantage
Dothan
post Jul 25 2019, 07:55 PM

Dingle Berries
1,020 posts

Just ordered P30 Pro Breathing Crystal at RM3029 on Lazada TechMall
attw
post Jul 25 2019, 08:49 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jul 25 2019, 07:55 PM)
Just ordered P30 Pro Breathing Crystal at RM3029 on Lazada TechMall
It’s even cheaper now

I’m guessing valid while stocks last or till midnight.
attw
post Jul 25 2019, 09:53 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jul 25 2019, 09:51 PM)
Cheap cheap also u not buying anyway. Lol
No la bro, decided to hold off Huawei for now smile.gif

Pretty happy with my OnePlus 7 Pro while waiting for the next iPhone - and hope not to be tempted by the Note 10 before that biggrin.gif
Dothan
post Jul 25 2019, 10:42 PM

Dingle Berries
1,020 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 25 2019, 08:49 PM)
It’s even cheaper now

Cheaper by RM30? Need to ask Lazada now
attw
post Jul 26 2019, 06:43 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jul 25 2019, 10:42 PM)
Cheaper by RM30? Need to ask Lazada now
It's a time sensitive offer. Besides, the Crystal one you ordered was sold out by the time this offer became available.
Dothan
post Jul 26 2019, 08:36 AM

Dingle Berries
1,020 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 26 2019, 06:43 AM)
It's a time sensitive offer. Besides, the Crystal one you ordered was sold out by the time this offer became available.
Yes, in fact the last unit of Crystal model is mine. I bought for my wife, and she said don't bother about the Rm30 price diff. yawn.gif
sukhoi35mk
post Jul 26 2019, 12:40 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 25 2019, 08:49 PM)
It’s even cheaper now

still expensive.... it was RM16 cheaper during mid year sales.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
sukhoi35mk
post Jul 26 2019, 12:52 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jul 25 2019, 09:03 AM)
thanks mate..yes definitely not for P40 thats way to long and my current Samsung Note 5 is screwing up to max. haha

Mate 30 is still way long to go? Oct announcement?

From what I have been reading leaked rumours seems like note10 is just minor upgrade of S10+.

In case if its true, P30 pro is a good choice to be considered against note10, though screen and audio S10+ have advantage
if you take more pics then it is worth to get P30pro i believe the night mode still one the best plus the 50x hybrid zoom can be handy sometime....

if you record more videos the samsung has advantage as it can record at 4K 60 fps which p30 pro only can do 4K 30 fps.... but the argument is that unless u view the 4K video on large screen else u wont spot the different (hauwei cakap punya)... P30 pro front camera is fix length while i believe S10+ is auto focus

however i believe malaysia punya Note or galaxy is running on Exynos instead of Snapdragon... anyway, today's flagship will become common in 6 months then almost obsolete in 12 months... so, just buy lor

i think Lazmall allowed good returns in 15 days.... so, if talak ngam then return and get samsung lor...
blaze91
post Jul 26 2019, 02:47 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Jul 26 2019, 12:52 PM)
if you take more pics then it is worth to get P30pro i believe the night mode still one the best plus the 50x hybrid zoom can be handy sometime....

if you record more videos the samsung has advantage as it can record at 4K 60 fps which p30 pro only can do 4K 30 fps.... but the argument is that unless u view the 4K video on large screen else u wont spot the different (hauwei cakap punya)...  P30 pro front camera is fix length while i believe S10+ is auto focus
however i believe malaysia punya Note or galaxy is running on Exynos instead of Snapdragon...  anyway, today's flagship will become common in 6 months then almost obsolete in 12 months... so, just buy lor
i think Lazmall allowed good returns in 15 days.... so, if talak ngam then return and get samsung lor...
Thats great to hear...I think im going for P30 pro considering the camera although S10+ has screen and storage(memory card) advantage
blaze91
post Jul 26 2019, 05:48 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jul 26 2019, 05:27 PM)
Good choice if camera is important to you. If the camera is not important, have a look at the 1+7 plus too other than S10+.
okey mate thank you
Dinofluffy
post Jul 26 2019, 07:14 PM

70 posts

Hey every Huawei user, wanna ask for opinion. Between Mate 20 Pro, P30 and P30 Pro which one will you guys go for? As Mate 20 Pro and P30 the price difference is not that much. And read some Youtube comment that Mate 20 Pro has problem with the panel and Fingerprint is not sensitive. P30 Pro is not worth it as you can barely see the difference between P30 except for the Zoom and IP Rating. Not sure about that if this is true. And P30 Pro is rm1k expensive than P30 just because of slight difference. What's your thought? Which one should i go for? As i need it before September. So can't wait for Mate 30 Pro.
attw
post Jul 26 2019, 08:32 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jul 26 2019, 08:36 AM)
Yes, in fact the last unit of Crystal model is mine. I bought for my wife, and she said don't bother about the Rm30 price diff.  yawn.gif
Yeah, no big difference since you got the color you wanted smile.gif

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Jul 26 2019, 12:40 PM)
still expensive.... it was RM16 cheaper during mid year sales..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Ok la, there was a 5% Lazada wallet rebate max out at RM20. About there la smile.gif
sukhoi35mk
post Jul 26 2019, 10:54 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Dinofluffy @ Jul 26 2019, 07:14 PM)
Hey every Huawei user, wanna ask for opinion. Between Mate 20 Pro, P30 and P30 Pro which one will you guys go for? As Mate 20 Pro and P30 the price difference is not that much. And read some Youtube comment that Mate 20 Pro has problem with the panel and Fingerprint is not sensitive. P30 Pro is not worth it as you can barely see the difference between P30 except for the Zoom and IP Rating. Not sure about that if this is true. And P30 Pro is rm1k expensive than P30 just because of slight difference. What's your thought? Which one should i go for? As i need it before September. So can't wait for Mate 30 Pro.
i think P30pro has more to offer compare to P30.... P30 has low IP rating but it has 3.5mm headphone jack.... to me la... it worth the RM1K for bigger batt, bigger storage, better camera dept....

Waterproofing
P30 Pro: IP68
P30: IP53

Display
P30 Pro: 6.47-inch, OLED, 2340 x 1080, 19.5:9
P30: 6.1-inch, OLED, 2340 x 1080, 19.5:9

Cameras
P30: Leica Triple Camera:
40 MP (Wide Angle Lens, f/1.8 aperture) + 16 MP (Ultra Wide Angle Lens, f/2.2 aperture) + 8 MP (Telephoto, f/2.4 aperture,OIS), supports autofocus (laser focus, phase focus, contrast focus), supports AIS (HUAWEI AI Image Stabilization).

P30 Pro: Leica Quad Camera:
40 MP (Wide Angle Lens, f/1.6 aperture,OIS) + 20 MP (Ultra Wide Angle Lens, f/2.2 aperture) + 8 MP (Telephoto, f/3.4 aperture,OIS)
HUAWEI Time-of-Flight(TOF) Camera
supports autofocus (phase focus, contrast focus), supports AIS (HUAWEI AI Image Stabilization).

Hardware
P30: Kirin 980, 8GB RAM, 128GB storage, 3650mAh battery
P30 Pro: Kirin 980, 8GB RAM, 256 / 512GB storage, 4200mAh battery, wireless charging
briantwj
post Jul 27 2019, 08:51 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,966 posts

After using this phone for a few months, kinda regret getting the Crystal colour. A bit too eye catching. Thought it’ll be a good head turner, but a bit too much attention. Should have gotten the black one. Lol

Is it just me or the screen protector is causing blurriest to my camera? Few occasion when I wanna snap a quick photo, viewfinder is kinda blur. Had to wipe the screen protector on the lens the it’s better. Tempted to just remove the screen protector but I feel insecure pula. dry.gif
Landmarkyap
post Jul 27 2019, 09:21 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 27 2019, 08:51 AM)
After using this phone for a few months, kinda regret getting the Crystal colour. A bit too eye catching. Thought it’ll be a good head turner, but a bit too much attention. Should have gotten the black one. Lol

Is it just me or the screen protector is causing blurriest to my camera? Few occasion when I wanna snap a quick photo, viewfinder is kinda blur. Had to wipe the screen protector on the lens the it’s better. Tempted to just remove the screen protector but I feel insecure pula.  dry.gif
Masuk black case or skin on it so that not too eye catching anymore

Kyl3
post Jul 27 2019, 01:07 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 27 2019, 08:51 AM)

Is it just me or the screen protector is causing blurriest to my camera? Few occasion when I wanna snap a quick photo, viewfinder is kinda blur. Had to wipe the screen protector on the lens the it’s better. Tempted to just remove the screen protector but I feel insecure pula.  dry.gif
Slap a non transparent case on it?
briantwj
post Jul 27 2019, 01:27 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,966 posts

Yea. Been looking at Nilkin’s casing for it, most of it it’s softcase type, prefer a hard case like the Ringke that I’m using. Shall look around for another decent hardcase that is not transparent.

On the back camera. It is sapphire glass right? If it is imma remove the screen protector.
Dinofluffy
post Jul 27 2019, 07:11 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Jul 26 2019, 10:54 PM)
i think P30pro has more to offer compare to P30....  P30 has low IP rating but it has 3.5mm headphone jack....  to me la... it worth the RM1K for bigger batt, bigger storage, better camera dept....
Waterproofing
P30 Pro: IP68
P30: IP53

Display
P30 Pro: 6.47-inch, OLED, 2340 x 1080, 19.5:9
P30: 6.1-inch, OLED, 2340 x 1080, 19.5:9
Cameras
P30: Leica Triple Camera:
40 MP (Wide Angle Lens, f/1.8 aperture) + 16 MP (Ultra Wide Angle Lens, f/2.2 aperture) + 8 MP (Telephoto, f/2.4 aperture,OIS), supports autofocus (laser focus, phase focus, contrast focus), supports AIS (HUAWEI AI Image Stabilization).

P30 Pro: Leica Quad Camera:
40 MP (Wide Angle Lens, f/1.6 aperture,OIS) + 20 MP (Ultra Wide Angle Lens, f/2.2 aperture) + 8 MP (Telephoto, f/3.4 aperture,OIS)
HUAWEI Time-of-Flight(TOF) Camera
supports autofocus (phase focus, contrast focus), supports AIS (HUAWEI AI Image Stabilization).

Hardware
P30: Kirin 980, 8GB RAM, 128GB storage, 3650mAh battery
P30 Pro: Kirin 980, 8GB RAM, 256 / 512GB storage, 4200mAh battery, wireless charging
Thank you for the advice!

63 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:47 AM