Huawei Huawei P30 Series V2, EMUI 11 is here...

sukhoi35mk
post Jul 22 2019, 08:37 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jul 22 2019, 05:19 PM)
Need to turn off AI
Dunno why huawei nvr fix it
I believe latest patch did something to make the colour more neutral now...

sukhoi35mk
post Jul 26 2019, 12:40 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 25 2019, 08:49 PM)
It’s even cheaper now

[attachmentid=10291105]

I’m guessing valid while stocks last or till midnight.
still expensive.... it was RM16 cheaper during mid year sales.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
sukhoi35mk
post Jul 26 2019, 12:52 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jul 25 2019, 09:03 AM)
thanks mate..yes definitely not for P40 thats way to long and my current Samsung Note 5 is screwing up to max. haha

Mate 30 is still way long to go? Oct announcement?

From what I have been reading leaked rumours seems like note10 is just minor upgrade of S10+.

In case if its true, P30 pro is a good choice to be considered against note10, though screen and audio S10+ have advantage
if you take more pics then it is worth to get P30pro i believe the night mode still one the best plus the 50x hybrid zoom can be handy sometime....

if you record more videos the samsung has advantage as it can record at 4K 60 fps which p30 pro only can do 4K 30 fps.... but the argument is that unless u view the 4K video on large screen else u wont spot the different (hauwei cakap punya)... P30 pro front camera is fix length while i believe S10+ is auto focus

however i believe malaysia punya Note or galaxy is running on Exynos instead of Snapdragon... anyway, today's flagship will become common in 6 months then almost obsolete in 12 months... so, just buy lor

i think Lazmall allowed good returns in 15 days.... so, if talak ngam then return and get samsung lor...
sukhoi35mk
post Jul 26 2019, 10:54 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Dinofluffy @ Jul 26 2019, 07:14 PM)
Hey every Huawei user, wanna ask for opinion. Between Mate 20 Pro, P30 and P30 Pro which one will you guys go for? As Mate 20 Pro and P30 the price difference is not that much. And read some Youtube comment that Mate 20 Pro has problem with the panel and Fingerprint is not sensitive. P30 Pro is not worth it as you can barely see the difference between P30 except for the Zoom and IP Rating. Not sure about that if this is true. And P30 Pro is rm1k expensive than P30 just because of slight difference. What's your thought? Which one should i go for? As i need it before September. So can't wait for Mate 30 Pro.
i think P30pro has more to offer compare to P30.... P30 has low IP rating but it has 3.5mm headphone jack.... to me la... it worth the RM1K for bigger batt, bigger storage, better camera dept....

Waterproofing
P30 Pro: IP68
P30: IP53

Display
P30 Pro: 6.47-inch, OLED, 2340 x 1080, 19.5:9
P30: 6.1-inch, OLED, 2340 x 1080, 19.5:9

Cameras
P30: Leica Triple Camera:
40 MP (Wide Angle Lens, f/1.8 aperture) + 16 MP (Ultra Wide Angle Lens, f/2.2 aperture) + 8 MP (Telephoto, f/2.4 aperture,OIS), supports autofocus (laser focus, phase focus, contrast focus), supports AIS (HUAWEI AI Image Stabilization).

P30 Pro: Leica Quad Camera:
40 MP (Wide Angle Lens, f/1.6 aperture,OIS) + 20 MP (Ultra Wide Angle Lens, f/2.2 aperture) + 8 MP (Telephoto, f/3.4 aperture,OIS)
HUAWEI Time-of-Flight(TOF) Camera
supports autofocus (phase focus, contrast focus), supports AIS (HUAWEI AI Image Stabilization).

Hardware
P30: Kirin 980, 8GB RAM, 128GB storage, 3650mAh battery
P30 Pro: Kirin 980, 8GB RAM, 256 / 512GB storage, 4200mAh battery, wireless charging
sukhoi35mk
post Oct 1 2019, 10:35 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edriem @ Sep 29 2019, 04:41 PM)
Do you guys use google camera for p30? Found out that my nokia x6 with gcam is better than p30 standard camera.
google camera only for Snapdragon chipset la..... P30 pakai Kirin chipset....
sukhoi35mk
post Oct 31 2019, 12:18 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(noos @ Oct 31 2019, 10:32 AM)
I see an article mention that IP rating is mean for normal/clean water, sea water which contain of salt or even swimming pool water with chlorine are not covered.......
Prepare to pay for repair or change new phone~
no such thing and how they can differentiate them? there is a water indicator sticker inside the phone but it only will turn pink once contact with water..

i changed my P20PRO screen b4 due to water damage....i just told the technician that i brought the phone into swimming pool with me.. the SC at wisma berjaya changed it FOC..

This post has been edited by sukhoi35mk: Oct 31 2019, 02:33 PM
sukhoi35mk
post Oct 31 2019, 04:31 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Oct 31 2019, 04:30 PM)
Thank you for sharing. How long did it take replace screen.
2 hours....
sukhoi35mk
post Oct 31 2019, 04:39 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(ncy @ Oct 31 2019, 02:47 PM)
If not mistaken you can visit Samsung note 9 forum. One of the forummer damaged his phone in water as well. Samsung refused to honor warranty, consumer went to tribunal court and won the case. Prolly a good case for you to refer to...
Maybe there is a story behind the we don't know.... I replaced my p20pro back cover b4 at official SC prior to water damage to the LCD... I told what I did and they just replaced the LCD within 2 hours..... P20pro is ip67 while p30pro is ip68..
sukhoi35mk
post Oct 31 2019, 04:40 PM

420 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by sukhoi35mk: Oct 31 2019, 04:41 PM
sukhoi35mk
post Oct 31 2019, 04:44 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Oct 31 2019, 04:36 PM)
Thats nice....quite fast.
the SC at Wisma berjaya really fast.... i repaired my p20pro 3 times there.... back cover - 2 hours, camera - 3 hours and LCD - 2 hours..

service damn good and fast thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by sukhoi35mk: Oct 31 2019, 04:47 PM

0.0587sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:09 PM