Huawei Huawei P30 Series V2, EMUI 11 is here...

blaze91
post Jul 24 2019, 12:55 PM

1,009 posts

Guys a quick question here. Is P30 pro still a good choice to consider? Was thinking of waiting for Not10 release
blaze91
post Jul 24 2019, 02:56 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 24 2019, 02:17 PM)
I think it will depend on the pricing.
Gonna take plan under maxis, so I think pricing does not play role... icon_question.gif
blaze91
post Jul 25 2019, 09:03 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jul 25 2019, 08:45 AM)
Wait for m30 and note10 announcement then make your decision.
Dont wait for P40 though lol, it will be a never ending game.
thanks mate..yes definitely not for P40 thats way to long and my current Samsung Note 5 is screwing up to max. haha

Mate 30 is still way long to go? Oct announcement?

From what I have been reading leaked rumours seems like note10 is just minor upgrade of S10+.

In case if its true, P30 pro is a good choice to be considered against note10, though screen and audio S10+ have advantage
blaze91
post Jul 26 2019, 02:47 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Jul 26 2019, 12:52 PM)
if you take more pics then it is worth to get P30pro i believe the night mode still one the best plus the 50x hybrid zoom can be handy sometime....

if you record more videos the samsung has advantage as it can record at 4K 60 fps which p30 pro only can do 4K 30 fps.... but the argument is that unless u view the 4K video on large screen else u wont spot the different (hauwei cakap punya)...  P30 pro front camera is fix length while i believe S10+ is auto focus
however i believe malaysia punya Note or galaxy is running on Exynos instead of Snapdragon...  anyway, today's flagship will become common in 6 months then almost obsolete in 12 months... so, just buy lor
i think Lazmall allowed good returns in 15 days.... so, if talak ngam then return and get samsung lor...
Thats great to hear...I think im going for P30 pro considering the camera although S10+ has screen and storage(memory card) advantage
blaze91
post Jul 26 2019, 05:48 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jul 26 2019, 05:27 PM)
Good choice if camera is important to you. If the camera is not important, have a look at the 1+7 plus too other than S10+.
okey mate thank you
blaze91
post Aug 9 2019, 01:44 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ Aug 9 2019, 01:20 PM)
For best protection so far i still prefer Rhinoshield. Bought one for my P30.
Using Rhinoshield on my iPhone XS Max as well. biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=10297677] [attachmentid=10297678]
mind to share url to buy online.

And also sifu's suggestion on good screen protector please.

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
blaze91
post Aug 10 2019, 09:27 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 8 2019, 04:52 PM)
Yea, if you want clear cases, you can check out Ringke, Spigen. If you wan better protections, go for UAG (more expensive), Spigen Armor, Ringke Fusion.  biggrin.gif

I believe all of those that I mentioned Sakurazzz is selling. You can check out his threads.
Just got my P30 pro. Mind to share the thread link here?
blaze91
post Aug 11 2019, 02:22 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 10 2019, 01:44 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4760555&hl=

Here you go.
Was using the Fusion X. Does not get yellow. But just got new Spigen case. Using this now.

[attachmentid=10298073]
Thank you
blaze91
post Aug 22 2019, 04:47 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Aug 22 2019, 11:14 AM)
Have you updated Hicare to latest version?
Same here I cant extend too. When check update for HiCare app, it shows already updated.

blaze91
post Aug 22 2019, 05:55 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Aug 22 2019, 04:54 PM)
What is your warranty period shown? If the seller pre-registered that before 1 Jul 2019 then possible cannot register for extended warranty.

My HiCare version is 9.1.7.304. Check yours.
9/8/2020

HiCare version is 9.1.7.304

I got it from maxis plan 2 weeks ago.
blaze91
post Aug 23 2019, 11:27 AM

1,009 posts

thanks guys for the info
blaze91
post Aug 28 2019, 07:34 PM

1,009 posts

Just got a new update. Installing it

Version 9.1.0.193

This post has been edited by blaze91: Aug 28 2019, 07:37 PM
blaze91
post Aug 29 2019, 09:18 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Aug 28 2019, 08:34 PM)
P30 and P30 Pro with such small bezel, means there is no notification light for messages, email etc?
yes but there is option for stay awake which will display notification and time all the time
blaze91
post Aug 31 2019, 03:36 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Aug 30 2019, 06:44 PM)
changelog ? P30 Pro or P30
P30 pro... Couldn't remember but saw night mode implementation for front facing camera and fingerprint optimisation
blaze91
post Aug 31 2019, 03:38 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Aug 31 2019, 10:57 AM)
i don't know if anyone knows this,if you set private dns in settings to dns.adguard.com,you will get all ads blocked even in apps.

Is this safe?
blaze91
post Aug 31 2019, 05:58 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Aug 31 2019, 05:57 PM)
Bought for rm2500 sold for rm2700.

First time in my life got profit selling phone.  Good phone but poor miui
Moved from Samsung note 5. Except for display. Have no other complains
blaze91
post Sep 13 2019, 11:04 AM

1,009 posts

p30 pro user here no sign of emui10 update. Guess its released for p30 only so far..
blaze91
post Oct 2 2019, 02:28 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 2 2019, 09:44 AM)
Hahaha! Maybe, but the reason why i move to P30 Pro is because of the camera good comment. brows.gif
hehe same here..because of the good camera comment. biggrin.gif
blaze91
post Oct 3 2019, 06:40 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ Oct 3 2019, 12:30 PM)
[attachmentid=10325630]
p30 or p30 pro
blaze91
post Oct 30 2019, 07:20 PM

1,009 posts

Hi guys,

recently i took some video under sea but was not so deep maybe around 30cm and also did not go more than 30 secs. I did not charge my phone after that activities. Eventually after few hours battery died and when I tried to charge, its not charging properly.

Keep disconnecting then suddenly charging or randomly super charging then.

Waited for more than 40+min still battery level 1% eventhough charging word is there.

Any idea sifus?

Checked the charging port cant really see anything blocking it

This post has been edited by blaze91: Oct 30 2019, 10:42 PM

0.0212sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:04 PM