119 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

What 1080p/4K Movie did You Watch Today (Part III), Movies thats worth sharing or warned abt

SSJBen
post Nov 7 2022, 03:44 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Nov 5 2022, 12:06 AM)
not much of new quality movies recently. thus, picking a new documentary series up..
unker david narrating the new series of Frozen Plant. 4k hdr Dolby TrueHD (Atmos) quality  thumbsup.gif
Good documentary yes.

But they fuck'd up the UHD release (just like Green Planet, Planet Earth II, 7 Worlds 1 Planet). Reason is because they converted the film from 25fps to 23.976. Results in stutter and audio sync issues.
fentanyl
post Nov 11 2022, 11:54 AM

478 posts

Oh boy. Watching this in 4K is gorgeous.

AVFAN
post Nov 11 2022, 04:26 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Nov 11 2022, 11:54 AM)
Oh boy. Watching this in 4K is gorgeous.
Pulp Fiction is a true classic, have watched it so many times. biggrin.gif

i say it is tarrantino's finest piece of work.

close to it wud be Kill Bill Vol 1 & 2.

recent Bullet Train somehow reminds me of those 3 movies.

perhaps director david leitch was inspired by those tarrantino films.
fentanyl
post Nov 11 2022, 05:36 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 11 2022, 04:26 PM)
Pulp Fiction is a true classic, have watched it so many times. biggrin.gif

i say it is tarrantino's finest piece of work.

close to it wud be Kill Bill Vol 1 & 2.
recent Bullet Train somehow reminds me of those 3 movies.

perhaps director david leitch was inspired by those tarrantino films.
I second that.

twigky
post Nov 12 2022, 10:33 AM

71 posts

Not too sure how to ask this correctly without break the forum rule. biggrin.gif

What 'pipeline' everyone get the movies from? Especially old movies?
I know how to find the source, but normally it takes too long to 'have' the movie.
I used to use the 'offline mode' last time with paid thunder XL VIP, but now it no longer works since need China's phone number to register it.

Hope not violating rule asking question here.

DM me if there you have good suggestion.

AVFAN
post Nov 12 2022, 10:45 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(twigky @ Nov 12 2022, 10:33 AM)
Not too sure how to ask this correctly without break the forum rule.  biggrin.gif

What 'pipeline' everyone get the movies from? Especially old movies?
I know how to find the source, but normally it takes too long to 'have' the movie.
I used to use the 'offline mode' last time with paid thunder XL VIP, but now it no longer works since need China's phone number to register it.

Hope not violating rule asking question here.

DM me if there you have good suggestion.

this thread, we discuss the movies, esp new ones, how enjoyable or lousy it is to watch them... video+audio.

not about where and how to get them or how u play them... surely not illegitimate methods.

if u haven't explored, check online streams like appletv/netlfix/D+H/amazon, etc. - plenty of old n gud stuff.

rx330
post Nov 12 2022, 11:11 AM

11,808 posts

any one of you watch RIPD2? I like the 1st one

this weekend go watch wakanda, so long no time for movies either home or cinema sad.gif
ukiya21
post Nov 12 2022, 11:14 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 12 2022, 11:11 AM)
any one of you watch RIPD2? I like the 1st one

this weekend go watch wakanda, so long no time for movies either home or cinema sad.gif
Watched RIPD2.. ok ok lor.. not too boring...
AVFAN
post Nov 14 2022, 09:06 AM

24,453 posts

Poker Face is ok, more drama than anything else but carries an earthly theme about "appreciation in life".

also a showcase for an expensive house in australia, i think. biggrin.gif

not boring, russell crowe directed and acted. 3/5.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 14 2022, 09:08 AM
rx330
post Nov 14 2022, 09:33 AM

11,808 posts

saw trailer for the menu while waiting for wakanda, seems nice

corad
post Nov 15 2022, 03:42 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,401 posts

which streaming method is recommended in Malaysia ?

Apple TV ? Netflix ?
minano0001
post Nov 15 2022, 03:49 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Nov 15 2022, 03:42 PM)
which streaming method is recommended in Malaysia ?

Apple TV ? Netflix ?
depends on what u watch
astro, netflix, amazon prime, disney
Lurker
post Nov 18 2022, 07:43 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

aiseyy... no election weekend movie to watch at home
voscar
post Nov 19 2022, 08:44 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 18 2022, 07:43 PM)
aiseyy... no election weekend movie to watch at home
Tonight watch the "score" and browse /k for drama
twigky
post Nov 21 2022, 11:28 AM

71 posts

Hustle (2022) - IMDb 7.3

Not sure if anyone post this before, a bit reluctant to go for it at first, but it's nice movie.
For NBA lovers, you might not wanna miss it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by twigky: Nov 21 2022, 11:35 AM
SSJBen
post Nov 21 2022, 02:59 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Re-watching the entirety of Game of Thrones, UHD in DV and Atmos after getting the itch from watching the shitshow that is House of Dragons.

Season 1 GoT is still legendary. Holy shit the details in season 1 is still unmatched by any TV show today - the story structure, characters and performance of the actors, the visual and aural details... WOW I didn't remember them to be this good, shows how far down the shit hole TV shows has gone now a days.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Nov 21 2022, 03:00 PM
salimbest83
post Nov 21 2022, 03:57 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 21 2022, 02:59 PM)
Re-watching the entirety of Game of Thrones, UHD in DV and Atmos after getting the itch from watching the shitshow that is House of Dragons.

Season 1 GoT is still legendary. Holy shit the details in season 1 is still unmatched by any TV show today - the story structure, characters and performance of the actors, the visual and aural details... WOW I didn't remember them to be this good, shows how far down the shit hole TV shows has gone now a days.
Nice review bro.

Keep digging up the hidden gems please
minano0001
post Nov 21 2022, 04:05 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 21 2022, 02:59 PM)

try Rings of Power. the sceneries are stunning
SSJBen
post Nov 21 2022, 04:29 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 21 2022, 03:57 PM)
Nice review bro.

Keep digging up the hidden gems please
To be specific, I'm talking about the UHD Blu-Ray version. NOT the HBO Max version, which has very low bitrate even at 4k stream.

QUOTE(minano0001 @ Nov 21 2022, 04:05 PM)
try Rings of Power. the sceneries are stunning
Watched already.... it's pretty but, there's no saving the cringe AF acting and woke snorefest plot.
AVFAN
post Nov 27 2022, 04:38 PM

24,453 posts

Brahmastra... singing, dancing, romance, X-men, Superman, Titans & Olympians, 封神榜 all in one... a very busy fantasy movie!

seems it is first of a trilogy - may be the beginning of a wave of movies based on Indian mythology.

not boring, but 2.5hrs... CGI not very good. 2.5/5.

available on Disney+H.

The Guardians of the Galaxy Holiday Special... 45min movie... light, some humor, OK. 2.5/5.

available on Disney+H.

119 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:09 AM