Google pay

Sycamore
post Jan 11 2023, 07:47 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 11 2023, 12:19 AM)
just see back, the address and merchant name show on g pay, is 2, 3 KM away from shop that i pay, my phone location always on
Geo data on Google is not 100% accurate.
This is because Google apply Alot third party data to her maps.

Also I found Google Geo data for Malaysia maps are particularly bad.
Alot of time address are listed correctly but the drop pin is inaccurate.
This is an issue with base map.
ZeneticX
post Jan 11 2023, 07:28 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Jan 11 2023, 07:47 AM)
Geo data on Google is not 100% accurate.
This is because Google apply Alot third party data to her maps.

Also I found Google Geo data for Malaysia maps are particularly bad.
Alot of time address are listed correctly but the drop pin is inaccurate.
This is an issue with base map.
you can actually edit and correct the location
joice11
post Jan 16 2023, 12:22 PM

862 posts

this google pay still not widely acceptant use? try few place also cannot use. how to know which terminal sure can use?
ck_tonny
post Jan 16 2023, 12:51 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jan 16 2023, 12:22 PM)
this google pay still not widely acceptant use? try few place also cannot use. how to know which terminal sure can use?
Under the NFC setting, do you choose Host Card Emulation (HCE) in security element?

My HLB debit card can use SIM wallet, but CIMB credit card must use HCE wallet, SIM wallet failed to make payment.

This post has been edited by ck_tonny: Jan 16 2023, 12:53 PM
spyrr
post Jan 16 2023, 05:35 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jan 16 2023, 12:22 PM)
I have used Google Pay extensively for the last one month.

So far I've seen 2 kinds of failure cases.

1. Those parking places that require you to tap in and tap out. I can tap my phone to go in but the barrier will not open when go out
2. White Public Bank mobile terminal

Other than that, it was smooth sailing.
Mr Gray
post Jan 16 2023, 06:24 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Jan 16 2023, 12:51 PM)
Under the NFC setting, do you choose Host Card Emulation (HCE) in security element?

My HLB debit card can use SIM wallet, but CIMB credit card must use HCE wallet, SIM wallet failed to make payment.
What is sim wallet? I don't have any HCE setting in my phone. What phone are u using?
joice11
post Jan 16 2023, 07:45 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jan 16 2023, 06:24 PM)
What is sim wallet? I don't have any HCE setting in my phone. What phone are u using?
i also cannot find the HCE in my phone setting, my case is after i tap, my phone show a tick, but fail at the terminal, mean should be not my phone setting problem.
Mr Gray
post Jan 16 2023, 09:18 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jan 16 2023, 07:45 PM)
i also cannot find the HCE in my phone setting, my case is after i tap, my phone show a tick, but fail at the terminal, mean should be not my phone setting problem.
What phone are u using? And which bank card? And did you unlock your phone while tapping it?

I know Hong Leong limits Google wallet without unlock for 3 times only, after that need to unlock, only can use. No such limitation was stated for Public Bank and CIMB.

Some phones like Sony Xperia have options to "require unlock" to use NFC.

In my experience using HLB card on Sony Xperia 5 IV. I'd say 90% it's working. I do however notice some white terminal (Public Bank and Hong Leong Bank failed all the time with Google wallet)

You may also want to try remove the card on Google wallet and try adding it again.

ck_tonny
post Jan 16 2023, 09:39 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jan 16 2023, 06:24 PM)

I am using Xiaomi 11T.
Mr Gray
post Jan 16 2023, 10:01 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Jan 16 2023, 09:39 PM)

I am using Xiaomi 11T.
This is what it looks like on Sony xperia

joice11
post Jan 17 2023, 10:16 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jan 16 2023, 09:18 PM)
What phone are u using? And which bank card? And did you unlock your phone while tapping it?

I know Hong Leong limits Google wallet without unlock for 3 times only, after that need to unlock, only can use. No such limitation was stated for Public Bank and CIMB.

In my experience using HLB card on Sony Xperia 5 IV. I'd say 90% it's working. I do however notice some white terminal (Public Bank and Hong Leong Bank failed all the time with Google wallet)

You may also want to try remove the card on Google wallet and try adding it again.
i use samsung S22+, public bk card, yes i unlock my phone while tapping. I already set goolge pay as default payment as other foremer suggested. I notice the fail transaction use maybank terminal
ChuanHong
post Jan 30 2023, 11:22 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jan 16 2023, 09:18 PM)

purposely go applied HLB CC for google pay wallet.. LOL.. trying to use on Xperia 1 IV as well.. HLB CC got entitled some cashback up to 100 for 3 months.. hopefully experience is good.. then basically can drop off physical card in future..
ck_tonny
post Jan 30 2023, 11:50 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jan 17 2023, 10:16 PM)
i use samsung S22+, public bk card, yes i unlock my phone while tapping. I already set goolge pay as default payment as other foremer suggested. I notice the fail transaction use maybank terminal
If I remember correctly, Public Bank card only allow certain times of contactless payment, then need to use PIN to pay, then only can use contactless payment again.
xpole
post Mar 5 2023, 05:40 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

I bought yogurt at 7 Eleven and payment is successful

I'm using Visa Public Bank Credit card. Terminal machine white colour

This post has been edited by xpole: Mar 5 2023, 05:41 PM
xpole
post Mar 6 2023, 08:20 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Successful payment at Guardian

xperiaDROID
post Mar 6 2023, 07:12 PM

K
3,966 posts

Wonder what's taking so long for Maybank to support Google Pay... doh.gif
ericlaiys
post Mar 6 2023, 07:41 PM

7,529 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Mar 6 2023, 07:12 PM)
may be apple fan smile.gif
xpole
post Mar 6 2023, 09:03 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

I purchased things at Jaya Grocer, other places today and all the transactions are successful.

I'm using Android phone at the moment. Keeping my Iphone sleeping for a while tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xpole: Mar 6 2023, 09:06 PM
kakalaku
post Mar 6 2023, 11:02 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Mar 6 2023, 07:12 PM)
most probably some exclusivity agreement between MBB and Apple

Currently no banks support both Apple Pay and Google Pay

Except for HSBC, who is already supporting APay and due to support GPay soon
xperiaDROID
post Mar 7 2023, 01:27 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 6 2023, 07:41 PM)
may be apple fan smile.gif
Tiger cannot be so selfish lah. sad.gif

QUOTE(kakalaku @ Mar 6 2023, 11:02 PM)
most probably some exclusivity agreement between MBB and Apple

Currently no banks support both Apple Pay and Google Pay

Except for HSBC, who is already supporting APay and due to support GPay soon
Didn't notice until you mention it, seems like there's really some agreement going on.

Hopefully once HSBC supports Google Pay, it will be the same for other banks too.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:18 AM