soonwai
post Jun 30 2020, 01:42 AM

ο£Ώ
11,458 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 29 2020, 09:32 PM)
Okay..
If I remember correctly..
When u activate your Digi Live prepaid line..
One big list of SMS would invade our phone inbox.. which includes how to get the weekly 2.5gb Video & Music Freedom quota (*888*1#)...

There's no questions about Digi "hiding" information...

My memory serves me right 😁
My weekly 2.5GB Video/Music was activated just once, right at the start of the Live plan when I ported in or changed plan from Best. That's the one right? No need to renew. There's another Music Freedom RM0 in AddOns. I only subscribe to that when I take screenshots to make the freebies look all the more impressive. smile.gif
soonwai
post Jun 30 2020, 02:00 AM

ο£Ώ
11,458 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 29 2020, 09:35 PM)
even if that is true, nothing wrong with that. we shouldn't look down on others. putting yourself in their shoes, u would also like to be treated fairly if you are working in another country.
We can reap the benefits too. Way back when IDDIC was a thing, it seemed to be targeted at foreigners. I really don't remember the IDD features. Cheaper rates and/or free mins if you topup. Not sure.
To me it is was the cheapest free way to get free basic internet and super long life (RM38). That was really really awesome and saved much money. Suddenly everyone was on WhatsApp without worrying about topping up RM30 every month and/or paying for data.

!@#$%^ I can tell, you're not a UniFi subscriber right?

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jun 30 2020, 02:15 AM
dgboy
post Jun 30 2020, 03:53 AM

5,075 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jun 29 2020, 08:58 PM)
They should give  free internet  not idd πŸ˜‘
I have no problem with digi offering idd, it's just that they should offer us choices so that each user can choose the benefit most relevant to them.
ohtheirony
post Jun 30 2020, 05:45 AM

732 posts

Gula2satudua has shown its true colors

People in broadband forum already sick of this person

Just ask fruitie

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 30 2020, 02:00 AM)
We can reap the benefits too. Way back when IDDIC was a thing, it seemed to be targeted at foreigners. I really don't remember the IDD features. Cheaper rates and/or free mins if you topup. Not sure.
To me it is was the cheapest free way to get free basic internet and super long life (RM38). That was really really awesome and saved much money. Suddenly everyone was on WhatsApp without worrying about topping up RM30 every month and/or paying for data.

!@#$%^ I can tell, you're not a UniFi subscriber right?
The nostalgia...

Quickly take parents phone and subscribe to this as soon as I found out

No more ppu for old plan biggrin.gif

Sadly, both of them no longer... cry.gif

wilson1stop
post Jun 30 2020, 07:28 AM

2,779 posts

Just ignored her posts, seem anti TM, Celcom, Yoodo, Digi, Umobile....

Perhaps Hotlink fanboy or just do her own telco then πŸ™„
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 30 2020, 07:36 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 30 2020, 07:28 AM)
Just ignored her posts, seem anti TM, Celcom, Yoodo, Digi, Umobile....

Perhaps Hotlink fanboy or just do her own telco then πŸ™„
The options/solutions are clearly available. But digi still has lots of perks , reward much better so I chose to stay. And it’s cheaper

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Jun 30 2020, 07:44 AM
nexona88
post Jun 30 2020, 08:48 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 30 2020, 01:42 AM)
My weekly 2.5GB Video/Music was activated just once, right at the start of the Live plan when I ported in or changed plan from Best. That's the one right? No need to renew. There's another Music Freedom RM0 in AddOns. I only subscribe to that when I take screenshots to make the freebies look all the more impressive. smile.gif
Yes. That the one..
Activate once only..
Then it's automatic renewal πŸ‘

wilson1stop
post Jun 30 2020, 09:03 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 30 2020, 02:42 AM)
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 30 2020, 09:48 AM)
Yes. That the one..
Activate once only..
Then it's automatic renewal πŸ‘
Claimed once and renew automatically every weekend 2.5gb, Capped 3mbps but smoothly 1080p streaming 😜
Yesterday, wrongly called 1800 too ut no charges to my digi Live.

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Jun 30 2020, 09:04 AM
tympg
post Jun 30 2020, 09:07 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 30 2020, 01:42 AM)
There's another Music Freedom RM0 in AddOns. I only subscribe to that when I take screenshots to make the freebies look all the more impressive. smile.gif
This Music Freedom I always subscribe because there's always some leakage and Digi counts some of the general internet as music streaming. I've been doing this since I was on postpaid up to now on prepaid.
wilson1stop
post Jun 30 2020, 09:23 AM

2,779 posts

Out of curiosity, perhaps Digi allocated better deals such as RM1daily unlimited or RM35 unlimited to Platinum and Gold members first? πŸ™„

JuneResources
post Jun 30 2020, 09:32 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,174 posts

Hi, got somebody try to use Digi Abadi plan?
https://www.digi.com.my/shop/prepaid-plans/prepaid-abadi

Saw from FAQ mentioned that it is 365 account active.
If let say account expired, then can purchase rm8 for 365 validity. Is it true?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 30 2020, 09:35 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 30 2020, 09:23 AM)
Out of curiosity, perhaps Digi allocated better deals such as RM1daily unlimited or RM35 unlimited to Platinum and Gold members first? πŸ™„

Both my gold and silver plan got the 35 ringgit offer
tympg
post Jun 30 2020, 09:49 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jun 30 2020, 09:32 AM)
Hi, got somebody try to use Digi Abadi plan?
https://www.digi.com.my/shop/prepaid-plans/prepaid-abadi

Saw from FAQ mentioned that it is 365 account active.
If let say account expired, then can purchase rm8 for 365 validity.  Is it true?
Firstly, no MNP allowed. New number registration only.
The expectation is that you pay RM20 a month to enjoy the insurance coverage and the 3GB but I guess you could ignore that for 365 day activation.
nexona88
post Jun 30 2020, 10:04 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jun 30 2020, 09:35 AM)
Both my gold and silver plan got the 35 ringgit offer
Hmm...
Then this how they pick to offer..
tympg
post Jun 30 2020, 10:07 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 30 2020, 10:04 AM)
Hmm...
Yellow members also get offered.
QuickerOat P
post Jun 30 2020, 10:09 AM

Probation
46 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 30 2020, 10:04 AM)
Hmm...
Im not a gold member but 2 of my numbers got rm35 un offer. So i think its random
JuneResources
post Jun 30 2020, 10:10 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,174 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jun 30 2020, 09:49 AM)
Firstly, no MNP allowed.  New number registration only.
The expectation is that you pay RM20 a month to enjoy the insurance coverage and the 3GB but I guess you could ignore that for 365 day activation.
Oh, seems like overlook about MNP.
Sigh~ Not for mnp users .

That means that you just top up rm10, so straight 1 year acc active, right?

Btw, still got other ppl using this plan?
Pls share share, perhaps other users might aware abt this plan..

nexona88
post Jun 30 2020, 10:10 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jun 30 2020, 10:07 AM)
Yellow members also get offered.
Oh..
Then I don't know how they pick...
Just randomly I guess...
SUSAmeiN
post Jun 30 2020, 10:14 AM

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
4,735 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 30 2020, 09:23 AM)

Nope, mine yellow received. I think, they offer by batch per week and totally random biggrin.gif
tympg
post Jun 30 2020, 10:16 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jun 30 2020, 10:10 AM)
Oh, seems like overlook about MNP.
Sigh~ Not for mnp users .

That means that you just top up rm10, so straight 1 year acc active, right?

Btw, still got other ppl using this plan?
Pls share share, perhaps other users might aware abt this plan..
I believe there is a RM28 activation fee initially.

I'm not on this plan so what I know is from Digi's web info.

342 Pages « < 335 336 337 338 339 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:31 AM