Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V17, Let's Inspire
fruitie
Dec 19 2019, 02:52 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 19 2019, 02:33 PM) Guys... I just realise earlier that VoLTE is still possible even when I force on any Digi 4G LTE bands. All B1, B3, B7, B8 also works. Meaning, now I can make and receive calls even when I force 4G, and the call won't get disconnected nor fallback to 3G anymore. You guys can go and try... 😄😄😄 Yes, I have been noticing it for some time already. I didn't realise until that day I logged on to http://192.168.8.1 and it shows 4G only, I usually tweak my connection with HManager app. My mum is not complaining when I talk to her, so I assume everything goes well and she said still crystal clear. Edit: Wait, I thought this was Infinite thread. In case, anybody is confused, I was using it with my router and plugged a DECT phone to it. This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 19 2019, 04:37 PM
fruitie
Dec 19 2019, 10:37 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(xavier7 @ Dec 19 2019, 09:04 PM) My parents are in China, before they went that same day morning I put in Digi prepaid sim, activated the roaming pass 7 days for china. Turned on Roaming in their Phone settings.. But they told me via WiFi chat they're unable to use the roaming data.. I'm worried for them.. please help how do I rectify this? The phones are Redmi Note4x and Mi 8.. is it incompatible with the roaming partner band? I have used few times of Data Roaming in China with Digi and every time it works flawlessly. Just checking if data roaming is really turned on? Digi partner is China Mobile as I'm always connected to this telco whenever I'm in China. Sounds stupid but is it really activated already? Can verify from MyDigi app? Only data is not working? How about mobile signal, does it detect? China Mobile/China Unicom bands can work with MY phones, so not an issue.
fruitie
Dec 19 2019, 11:14 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(xavier7 @ Dec 19 2019, 11:09 PM) Thank you for replying, sorry how to check if it's really activated via the app? It shows the China 7 days plan in the app main page. International Roaming is On in My Subscriptions. If I recall correctly there's a SMS saying the plan is subscribed also. It's a bit hard to verify/explain to them to check if it's only mobile signal is available... The icons too small for them to see properly.. Maybe I'll ask them with video chat again tomorrow and switch the camera to back camera to let me see the phone screen.. Then it should be turned on. Yeah, if there's "R" then signal is fine.
fruitie
Dec 19 2019, 11:29 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(xavier7 @ Dec 19 2019, 11:25 PM) Thank you. I'll check with them again if airplane mode is on or something. Yeah and maybe mobile data is turned off. My mum always has this issue.
fruitie
Dec 20 2019, 08:41 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(xavier7 @ Dec 20 2019, 07:51 AM) Airplane mode on,.mobile data on too haha How can airplane mode on when you said they received signal and used WiFi to contact you? These are not possible with airplane on. Connected to which network by the way? You said you only put in the SIM on the day they left, on other days nobody is using the SIM in Malaysia? APN is all OK right? Sounds stupid but did you guide them to restart phone? They are using dual SIM phone, so is the data SIM chosen correctly if they are using both slots? I can't think of any reason anymore... Maybe you can contact CS.
fruitie
Dec 20 2019, 09:09 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 20 2019, 09:07 AM) You mean you are the one highlighted to the network tech team and tell them to fix it? Or are you actually from Digi network team? 😯 What's the issue actually? It's already been happening for so many years. He's not from Digi.
fruitie
Dec 23 2019, 07:38 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(OKLY @ Dec 23 2019, 07:19 PM) If I were to take Digi Postpaid 80 and I need to add another SIM for my iPad, the Gadget SIM is only additional RM10? So total monthly bill is RM90 (exclude tax)? RM 20 actually, additional RM 10 is for Internet sharing. Yes, sounds stupid to have Gadget SIM that without Internet sharing.
fruitie
Dec 24 2019, 02:40 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Dec 24 2019, 12:49 PM) Hi I am in Thailand - I bought roaming pass. Can I share the data out? Can, it can be used as hotspot.
fruitie
Dec 25 2019, 05:07 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(tronx @ Dec 25 2019, 05:03 PM) Today only I know the Phone Freedom365 need to have credit card, if not kena pay 12 months upfront fee  Else how to ensure you to pay every month? This is so-called installment.
fruitie
Dec 25 2019, 08:46 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(tronx @ Dec 25 2019, 05:31 PM) So that Zerolution / Zerolution 360 also same like digi? I supposed so but I can't confirm as I am not a Maxis user.
fruitie
Dec 28 2019, 11:41 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chan01 @ Dec 28 2019, 11:27 PM) I just reload RM 30 using MyDigi app but the money still not in my account. It take how long before it show up in my acc? It still show pending payment eventho i already payed It should be instantly, did you receive receipt in your email? Contact CS.
fruitie
Dec 29 2019, 12:47 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chan01 @ Dec 28 2019, 11:47 PM) did not receipt receive.. Only got payment pending email. Edit.. Called CS and they say wait for 2 hour, if not then called again  How did you pay?
fruitie
Dec 29 2019, 12:53 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chan01 @ Dec 29 2019, 12:51 AM) From Mydigiapp to maybank2u I see, so you confirmed the money is already deducted? I encountered this error too when I paid my postpaid line with CC, received SMS from bank that it went through but Digi showed payment failed. 1H later it was reflected in MyDigi app.
fruitie
Dec 30 2019, 12:06 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(lambox105 @ Dec 29 2019, 11:59 PM) I just register my prepaid line to 38 New For the billing, it will be automatically e-billing or still will receive by post? E-billing via email or you can download from MyDigi app.
fruitie
Dec 30 2019, 06:36 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(lambox105 @ Dec 30 2019, 06:16 PM) so that means no more by post, right? No more, you will need to pay for it. So by default, it's e-statement.
fruitie
Jan 4 2020, 03:47 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Mushwashan @ Jan 4 2020, 03:43 PM) can someone clear me at my area : Taman PD Utama, PD Digi line is near to loss.. aiyooo + fibre broadband also didnt have. What are the best telco in my area So bad over there? Every year I will be at that area for Ching Ming for tomb cleaning, speed is good. I can see towers built in that area. My house is near PD Market, speed is blazing fast >100Mbps. Will test again during this CNY.
fruitie
Jan 4 2020, 04:20 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Mushwashan @ Jan 4 2020, 04:14 PM) I'm not bro la. How about Celcom? I tested Celcom there as well, super fast. Town area is fast but previously my house wasn't, fixed last year so now OK.
fruitie
Jan 5 2020, 09:53 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(steamaccseller16 @ Jan 5 2020, 09:51 PM)  RM 50 50gb I was offered the same plan too when I tried to MNP my Digi Infinite 150 but I declined it, 50GB is too little for me.
fruitie
Jan 6 2020, 12:12 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(judehow @ Jan 6 2020, 12:02 AM) How come they do this 🤔? The rm 80 plan for unlimited data no more Infinite 80 already stopped accepting new applications long time ago.
fruitie
Jan 6 2020, 09:03 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 6 2020, 08:47 AM) I have a UnifiMobile number registered under my name, but I would like to transfer the number to my spouse and register using Digi Prepaid. How should I go about that? Maybe it's easier for you to do ownership transfer in Digi after it's MNP-ed to Digi. Both you and your spouse must be present. I think there's one month cooling period after MNP before can do ownership transfer, you may check with Digi. I feel it's more difficult to do it in UniFi, hence suggested do it in Digi.