QUOTE(ckimsem @ Jul 2 2019, 08:56 AM)
That's why I diversified to multiple gold account Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V17, Let's Inspire
Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V17, Let's Inspire
Jul 2 2019, 09:27 AM
10,820 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: KL/PJ |
Jul 2 2019, 02:03 PM
11,454 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 1 2019, 01:12 PM) Normally I reload Digi with discount of 20%-30% (reloaded rm200 each for 3 Digi numbers using Razerpay with 20% discount), so 5.90 ->4.40, so I will rather buy 2 burgers. BK got B1F1 Tandoori Burger for RM10. RM5 each is even cheaper than Digi voucher. http://burgerking.com.my/Offer/CouponYesterday wanted to buy 3x rm9.90 double chicken set to qualify for Boost-BK rm5 CB, but shitty outlet said machine babi rosak so paid cash. This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 2 2019, 02:07 PM |
Jul 2 2019, 02:06 PM
Jul 2 2019, 02:18 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
18,392 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 2 2019, 02:03 PM) BK got B1F1 Tandoori Burger for RM10. RM5 each is even cheaper than Digi voucher. http://burgerking.com.my/Offer/Coupon Thanks bro, can use boost to pay but shake rewards no longer attractive. |
Jul 2 2019, 03:02 PM
10,820 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: KL/PJ |
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 2 2019, 02:03 PM) BK got B1F1 Tandoori Burger for RM10. RM5 each is even cheaper than Digi voucher. http://burgerking.com.my/Offer/Coupon Don't forget we top up Digi 20% or more discount, so Digi still cheaper |
Jul 2 2019, 05:42 PM
3,019 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 2 2019, 02:03 PM) BK got B1F1 Tandoori Burger for RM10. RM5 each is even cheaper than Digi voucher. http://burgerking.com.my/Offer/Coupon Tandoori red color is a big turn off for me.And 2 tandoori burger, too much, I doubt I can finish it if it's normal colour. And beef burger, not my taste, I tried but, there are some small meat pieces that can't be chewed, no matter how long you chew.... This post has been edited by john123x: Jul 2 2019, 05:46 PM |
Jul 2 2019, 06:33 PM
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
7,789 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(prosibu @ Jul 2 2019, 12:44 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
If the L1800 reached saturation (400GB to 600GB daily), L2600 will be kicked in.Many L1800 only site reached saturation and our beloved digi still havent add L2600"
Jul 2 2019, 06:37 PM
7,789 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(joshhd @ Jul 2 2019, 06:33 PM) For easier reference, here's the table view: Why when LTE2600 is added to the site, overall data usage (1800+2600) decreases from 600GB+ to 300GB+? Shouldn't the data usage be increased when new frequency band is used in the area?
If the L1800 reached saturation (400GB to 600GB daily), L2600 will be kicked in.Many L1800 only site reached saturation and our beloved digi still havent add L2600"
Is it because suddenly too many devices connects to 2600MHz tower, then 1800MHz tower tend to utilise lesser than before? Or how? And what would be the solution to mitigate or solve the issue from getting degraded speed too soon after the tower being deployed? |
Jul 2 2019, 06:51 PM
1,304 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(joshhd @ Jul 2 2019, 06:37 PM) Why when LTE2600 is added to the site, overall data usage (1800+2600) decreases from 600GB+ to 300GB+? Shouldn't the data usage be increased when new frequency band is used in the area? Perhaps too many devices tried too hard to keep clinging onto 2600mhz eventhough connecting to 1800mhz would provide better throughput, hence why total data usage decreased.Is it because suddenly too many devices connects to 2600MHz tower, then 1800MHz tower tend to utilise lesser than before? Or how? And what would be the solution to mitigate or solve the issue from getting degraded speed too soon after the tower being deployed? |
Jul 3 2019, 09:03 AM
4,582 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: West johor |
mydigi web connect is gone ? prefered old one can long list all ad-ons available.
Jul 3 2019, 09:15 AM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Oh no. My RM1 for 1GB a day is gone from Box of Surprise. 😭 |
Jul 3 2019, 10:24 AM
4,821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Jul 3 2019, 10:37 AM
14,903 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Jul 3 2019, 11:28 AM
1,007 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jul 1 2019, 08:11 PM) I think this band is pretty rare as is. It is mainly for solving places with blind spot or bad indoor coverage cuz 900Mhz has better range but low capacity. Thats why it is cheaper to roll out 4G by utilizing 900Mhz in rural areas as there aren't many people and one cell tower can cover much larger area. If I'm not mistaken the max speed is around 35Mbps. Since it has paid for the use of the band, why not just enable them as much as possible? Unless the spectrum right is restricted to pay-per-use basis.This post has been edited by Hummingbird: Jul 3 2019, 11:32 AM |
Jul 3 2019, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Jul 2 2019, 12:44 AM) I just provide example: The cell site degrades after more bands are broadcasting, could it be because the backhaul is the bottleneck?My database like this: Date: total / L9 / L18 / L21 / L26 One of the site 20190601: 98429||98429|N/A|N/A|N/A 20190608: 99254||99254|N/A|N/A|N/A 20190615: 95891||95891|0|N/A|N/A 20190622: 276942||97843|179099|N/A|N/A 20190629: 214621||96740|117881|N/A|N/A U can c the traffic is 2x compared to previous while L9 traffic remain. This happened to other L9 only site as well and i feel hopeless when i saw the traffic increment. If the L18 reached saturation (400GB to 600GB daily), L26 will be kicked in.Many L18 only site reached saturation and our beloved digi still havent add L26... 20190601: 592058||N/A|592058|N/A|N/A 20190608: 661640||N/A|661640|N/A|N/A 20190615: 596572||N/A|596572|N/A|N/A 20190622: 618754||N/A|618754|N/A|N/A 20190629: 328007||N/A|178749|N/A|149258 This example also shows the site is degraded when adding L26 |
Jul 3 2019, 12:00 PM
Jul 3 2019, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Jul 3 2019, 11:28 AM) Since it has paid for the use of the band, why not just enable them as much as possible? Unless the spectrum right is restricted to pay-per-use basis. Probably more to do with ROI, setting up 900Mhz probably cost about the same as 1800mhz/2600mhz. 900mhz doesn't provide that big of a benefit for 90% of users, but i think i should still be rolled out either way. prosibu enlighten us pls. |
Jul 3 2019, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jul 3 2019, 12:59 PM) Probably more to do with ROI, setting up 900Mhz probably cost about the same as 1800mhz/2600mhz. 900mhz doesn't provide that big of a benefit for 90% of users, but i think i should still be rolled out either way. prosibu enlighten us pls. Thought it does help to reduce the number of cell tower needed with the ability to broadcast the signal to larger coverage? |
Jul 3 2019, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Jul 3 2019, 04:36 PM) Thought it does help to reduce the number of cell tower needed with the ability to broadcast the signal to larger coverage? the problem is with bandwidth, 900Mhz can provide roughly 35mbps of bandwidth whereas 1800mhz can provide roughly 110mbps of bandwidth. So while yes, 900mhz can improve range thereby reducing the amount cell sites needed but bandwidth is a MUCH bigger concern. |
Jul 3 2019, 08:27 PM
2,428 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Alam Damai |
QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Jul 3 2019, 11:33 AM) The cell site degrades after more bands are broadcasting, could it be because the backhaul is the bottleneck? The installation will affect existing service if there is hardware upgrade. Hence the traffic might drop during the installation of new band. Also they need to adjust the angle not to interference with nearby site. So normally 1month ad gone just for a site upgrade. Not to mention site owner not allow u to access and weather issue etc.QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jul 3 2019, 12:59 PM) Probably more to do with ROI, setting up 900Mhz probably cost about the same as 1800mhz/2600mhz. 900mhz doesn't provide that big of a benefit for 90% of users, but i think i should still be rolled out either way. prosibu enlighten us pls. Actually I also always think of the reason they dun wan to rollout 900mhz for every site like UM did.I have no clue for this stupidness or they just simply dun wan to waste the money. Only digi ppl know about this |
| Change to: | 0.0360sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:08 AM |