Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V17, Let's Inspire

prosibu
post Jul 1 2019, 03:01 PM

2,360 posts

new version got news d.....

east malaysia now L18 is 20mhz instead of 15mhz previously

any east malaysian feel the difference of network experience?
prosibu
post Jul 1 2019, 09:05 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jul 1 2019, 03:59 PM)
so 2G move to 900mhz ?
very messy network...

it is only enabled for those site who has no 1800mhz 2G... more for new sites i think
so only seldom sites having 20mhz of LTE1800.

and also, LTE2100 at SS15 area. may try ur luck to attach to LTE2100 there.
But as usual, digi network is messy, their design cannot cater 3CA or 4CA even though some sites have LTE900, LTE1800, LTE2100, and LTE2600 doh.gif

prosibu
post Jul 1 2019, 09:09 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jul 1 2019, 08:11 PM)
I think this band is pretty rare as is. It is mainly for solving places with blind spot or bad indoor coverage cuz 900Mhz has better range but low capacity. Thats why it is cheaper to roll out 4G by utilizing 900Mhz in rural areas as there aren't many people and one cell tower can cover much larger area. If I'm not mistaken the max speed is around 35Mbps.
Last time digi intention is like this. but due to tat small bandwidth of 5mhz. most of the sites suffering congestion and saturated at 100GB per day per site.
Recently they enable LTE1800 for those congested sites, and the traffic spike to 400GB per day per site, and most traffic contribute by Band 3.
And of course, not all phones supports band 8.

prosibu
post Jul 1 2019, 10:01 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jul 1 2019, 09:48 PM)
ok site with multiband 4G phone/modem will auto connect to which band automagicly ?
I would say depends... U will get L18 or L26 random based on the band congestioness. L9 due to indoor, and L21 based on luck.
prosibu
post Jul 2 2019, 12:44 AM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jul 1 2019, 11:21 PM)
But how about now? Is it still 100GB/day per 900MHz tower and 400GB/day per 1800MHz tower?
What will Digi do if it reaches the saturated data usage per tower in the area?
I just provide example:

My database like this:

Date: total / L9 / L18 / L21 / L26

One of the site
20190601: 98429||98429|N/A|N/A|N/A
20190608: 99254||99254|N/A|N/A|N/A
20190615: 95891||95891|0|N/A|N/A
20190622: 276942||97843|179099|N/A|N/A
20190629: 214621||96740|117881|N/A|N/A

U can c the traffic is 2x compared to previous while L9 traffic remain. This happened to other L9 only site as well and i feel hopeless when i saw the traffic increment.

If the L18 reached saturation (400GB to 600GB daily), L26 will be kicked in.Many L18 only site reached saturation and our beloved digi still havent add L26...

20190601: 592058||N/A|592058|N/A|N/A
20190608: 661640||N/A|661640|N/A|N/A
20190615: 596572||N/A|596572|N/A|N/A
20190622: 618754||N/A|618754|N/A|N/A
20190629: 328007||N/A|178749|N/A|149258

This example also shows the site is degraded when adding L26 smile.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Jul 2 2019, 12:54 AM
prosibu
post Jul 3 2019, 08:27 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Jul 3 2019, 11:33 AM)
The cell site degrades after more bands are broadcasting, could it be because the backhaul is the bottleneck?
The installation will affect existing service if there is hardware upgrade. Hence the traffic might drop during the installation of new band. Also they need to adjust the angle not to interference with nearby site. So normally 1month ad gone just for a site upgrade. Not to mention site owner not allow u to access and weather issue etc.

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jul 3 2019, 12:59 PM)
Probably more to do with ROI, setting up 900Mhz probably cost about the same as 1800mhz/2600mhz. 900mhz doesn't provide that big of a benefit for 90% of users, but i think i should still be rolled out either way. prosibu enlighten us pls.
Actually I also always think of the reason they dun wan to rollout 900mhz for every site like UM did.
I have no clue for this stupidness or they just simply dun wan to waste the money. Only digi ppl know about this
prosibu
post Aug 7 2019, 06:24 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 7 2019, 05:59 PM)
Every week digi SMS me upgrade to postpaid
Even in BOS also offer me postpaid
Now upgrade to e mail me to postpaid

it is not. attractive also as my bro get postpaid 80 package with rm58 at digi store express alor setar.

postpaid 80 shud b 10 weekdays 10weekend + 30GB utube
prosibu
post Oct 22 2019, 08:15 AM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 20 2019, 10:20 PM)
My Huawei Nova started working with Digi VoWiFi after the OTA update to EMUI 8.  Before that, only VoLTE was available but no WiFi Calling.
may i know which nova model?
prosibu
post Oct 23 2019, 09:20 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(bullshyt @ Oct 23 2019, 12:16 PM)
Guys, may i know currently im using DIGI 120. on my Iphone X which dont have ESIM support in future if i buy a apple watch LTE with esim. Can i use IPHONE X ( Physical Sim ) and apple watch (ESIM) under same number?
no need, just purchase the watch at any where. and u have to subscribe multisim inside watch app. u no need to go digi centre to subscribe. almost all telco having same feature.

https://www.starhub.com/personal/mobile/mob...pple-watch.html

after subscribe, both of ur phone and device will ring simultaneously when they standalone(bluetooth off)
also, i guess digi will release more info for the eligible users(postpaid 80 and above only - for example). normally iphone 6s above and ios 13 can support the feature.

This post has been edited by prosibu: Oct 23 2019, 09:23 PM
prosibu
post Oct 26 2019, 02:39 AM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(bullshyt @ Oct 23 2019, 12:16 PM)
Guys, may i know currently im using DIGI 120. on my Iphone X which dont have ESIM support in future if i buy a apple watch LTE with esim. Can i use IPHONE X ( Physical Sim ) and apple watch (ESIM) under same number?
you can pair with ur primary number (esim or physical) to ur watch esim.
but required eligible postpaid plan

do remember, both ur phone and watch will ring even though they are separate apart. no sms/roaming allowed for watch.

u can refer digi faq for more information
Currently, Digi AirSIM Number Share is supported by these compatible smartphones:

iPhone SE
iPhone 6S/6S Plus
iPhone 7/7 Plus
iPhone 8/8 Plus
iPhone X
iPhone XR/XS/XS Max
iPhone 11/11 Pro/11 Pro Max
These devices must have at least the iOS 13.2 installed. More devices will be made available in the future.
prosibu
post Oct 29 2019, 01:44 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 29 2019, 11:22 AM)
is samsung a10s got support vowifi? if support volte doesnt mean support vowifi.. looking for cheapest phone that support just to receive TAC..
last time i checked a10 support dual volte and vowifi... but no 4g+
i suppose a10s also having same(better) tech...
prosibu
post Nov 19 2019, 12:51 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Nov 19 2019, 12:48 PM)
My subscription, not touching main quota for 2 months already  tongue.gif

no rollover data?
prosibu
post Nov 25 2019, 07:07 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(iena_jr @ Nov 25 2019, 07:05 PM)
Im about to port out to maxis, suddenly received call from digi offering rm50 50gb no weekend or weekdays quota and unlimited call. I am in dilemma now
if price issue, then stay. if network issue, just port out?
prosibu
post Nov 27 2019, 12:25 AM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Nov 26 2019, 03:01 PM)
It's a separate plan, different from Prepaid Live or Prepaid Best.

It actually has the word "Monthly" in its name.

You can change to this plan by going to USSD *128*1*4# (only visible if your line validity is <60 days).

It has existed in various forms long before biGBonus 28 was available as an add-on.
Actually, what is the difference between monthy 28 vs bg bonus28?
Both having 4GB and unlimited calls but bigbonus28 having 1GB (1-7pm) and weekly 2.5GB video streaming?
prosibu
post Nov 27 2019, 08:43 AM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Nov 27 2019, 12:35 AM)
Monthly 28 is fixed to renew at 28th of every month, whereas biGBonus 28 is 30 days regardless of date.

I am told Monthly 28 has 100 SMS quota while biGBonus 28 has no SMS quota.  Rollover data is same for both as is the free 1-7pm 1 GB data.
thanks for the sharing.
seems is fine for me to stick with bigbonus 28
prosibu
post Dec 3 2019, 05:08 PM

2,360 posts

2600mhz will be reduced from 20mhz to 10mhz for celcom soon due to altel rental expiry.

beware of digi too as digi also rent 10mhz from altel.

One source said that TM is very interested with the 40Mhz spectrum (2.6Ghz) owned by Altel and it has a short time to “acquire Altel” since these spectrum will need to be returned to the Government by June 2020. However, at the moment, these spectrum are currently being “leased” to Celcom Axiata and Digi allowing these two Telcos to offer 2x faster Internet speeds to their customers. “Fortunately for TM”, the deal between Altel-Celcom/Digi are set to expire sometime at the end of this year.

https://www.malaysianwireless.com/2019/11/t...-acquire-altel/

This post has been edited by prosibu: Dec 3 2019, 05:13 PM
prosibu
post Dec 5 2019, 06:12 AM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 4 2019, 05:40 PM)
Yeah. I am aware of that news...  sad.gif
If you ask me, I definitely do not agree with TM decision to take over Altel...
It is questionable as in why Altel is even exist as a mobile network operator (MNO) in the first place...

I agree on what the article author wrote to Malaysian Wireless. 2x20MHz are pretty well utilised for both Digi and Celcom, or I would say, very well utilised, to certain extent.

If TM is desperate for spectrum, they should consider take over Yes 4G instead.
Since Yes 4G boast themselves by telling MCMC that they've invested billions of ringgit over many years, this and that, I think it's better that TM take over Yes 4G's spectrum, and transmitter towers as well, if they can do it la... Don't you guys think that Yes is so quiet about 5G NR? They don't plan to try their very best to move towards with 5G, even with limited spectrum as what they always rant about?
Or, they think that as long they have Terragraph, then it's good enough already?

Or else, Yes 4G will keep complaining for not having enough spectrum, they might as well give up their mobile network business, and move on to something else.
sorry for this, just got the latest news that digi get extension for 10mhz rental from altel/mcmc. seems only celcom has to return the 10mhz to altel atm. smile.gif

and digi desperately rollout LTE 2100 at the moment:
sandakan,tawau,lahad datu
KV
JB

This post has been edited by prosibu: Dec 5 2019, 06:16 AM
prosibu
post Dec 5 2019, 12:52 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 5 2019, 09:45 AM)
Oh that's great... Until when Digi can continue using that 2x10MHz extension?

Any idea why Celcom is willing to return the 2x10MHz back to Altel? And what Altel is gonna do with the 2x10MHz?

You have any idea how come Yes 4G get to use 2x5MHz of 800MHz band for providing nationwide 4G LTE service? There's isn't any news about it also...
i think digi manage to extend till june 2020 where 2600mhz needed to be tendered again

celcom i duno

yes4g i duno too... lol

prosibu
post Dec 8 2019, 01:43 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Dec 8 2019, 09:59 AM)
Guys, any idea why I got charge ? I already disable my sim 1 (Digi) during travel to Vietnam. I also got charge during trip to Indonesia. 🙄🙄🙄.. that period I'm using Vietnam sim card ..
Did u use vowifi and forgot to disable voicemail, u will get charged nce u missed ppl call..
prosibu
post Dec 9 2019, 08:47 AM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Dec 8 2019, 02:15 PM)
I did on vowifi. Can i complain to Digi for refund ? Because last time didn't happen to me. Just recently.
Did u changed plan? Changed plan will revert back all setting to default (roaming voicemail on).

I also kena voicemail charge due to on vowifi last week after i changed plan.

But luckily my prepaid credit only have rm5... Lol

Btw, roaming voicemail is a standard. U can try for refund but make sure u off voicemail roaming right now.

0.0194sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:15 PM