4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

PoisonSoul
post Aug 28 2020, 10:53 AM

1,841 posts

Can’t find any Affin CC thread but since it’s Quantum’s contender, here I am.

Quantum’s rival launched -> Affin Duo
PoisonSoul
post Aug 28 2020, 11:09 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Aug 28 2020, 10:56 AM)
Must take both like Maybank2kard?
Sadly yes, RM50 total SST. Duo FAQ.

Can anyone link me or open a Affin CC thread? Why isnt there one?
PoisonSoul
post Jan 1 2021, 12:21 AM

1,841 posts

no new offers as per now. sad.gif
PoisonSoul
post Jan 24 2021, 11:42 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(vl319 @ Jan 24 2021, 11:29 PM)
Hi. I just got my PB Quantum card. Got one noob question to clarify. It says that my statement date is on 27th every month. So what is the period to spend to entitle for CB

(a) 28th-27th next month
(b) 27th-26th next month

1) today - 26th Jan
2) today (27 Dec) - 26th Jan
3) today (28th Dec) - 26th Jan

Statement date = new quota for your campaign or card cashback features.

1) Make a purchase @ 11:59pm 26th = current quota
2) Make a purchase @ 12:00am 27th = new quota
PoisonSoul
post Jan 25 2021, 12:41 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Brendan9303 @ Jan 25 2021, 11:35 AM)
Hello to All Sifu,
Sorry that i might sound silly, but just a query on PB Quantum Visa Card, it requires  "Contactless Transactions" for CB, but i am not sure whether does this have to be physically present at a retail store/dining in order to tap the card or can i just purchase something online? like paying telco/insurance?
Also, for PB Quantum Master Card, can i just top up MYR 600 (ShopeePay) at once for the 5% cashback and cash it out right away? rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2021/01/25/7c8xLv.md.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2021/01/25/7c8xLv.md.png </a>
You can get banned/flagged which results u in not being able to use CC for anything in the future on Shopee. Don’t risk it. At least do something like reload 600, spend 500, withdraw 100. This will lower the suspiciousness.

There are other ways to cash out. Go back 1-2 pages and you can easily find how/links to how to do it. Of course, with a small fee.
PoisonSoul
post Jan 25 2021, 04:35 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Brendan9303 @ Jan 25 2021, 01:50 PM)
Aww. But i did that all the time.  sweat.gif I should stop doing that. I think you must be referring to Big Pay?
Yes, BigPay.

If you do it all the time, then you should already know that you get cashback.

I would recommend you to slow down now. Maybe you've done 3-4 times by now, so you could be on their watchlist already. Keep calm and move on to BigPay.
PoisonSoul
post Jan 26 2021, 11:51 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Brendan9303 @ Jan 26 2021, 03:59 PM)
I am using my other CC to do it, not this Quantum.

Aww. Big Pay is charging 50 cents for each transfer if i am not mistaken.  cry.gif

Anyhow, if I do this at Big Pay continuously every month, will it also be risky for me?

Thank you very much for the advice. I sincerely appreciate it.  thumbup.gif
Yes they charge. BigPay is not banning users for doing so because it's a feature and we have to "pay" to use it. Plus, there's a monthly limit so we won't be able to do so much. So far, no news of BigPay banning people for reload n withdraw. So yeah. biggrin.gif
PoisonSoul
post Jan 27 2021, 11:37 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Jan 27 2021, 12:55 AM)
LOL.. it just happened to me..
went through the customer support asking questions, told them i was planning to buy something but changed my mind after that...
they asked for credit card statement header for verification, after ding dong with few emails, they open back the CC top up option for me..
blink.gif you do something like 100 in, 100 out, 100 in, 100 out or did you at least spend a bit before cashing it out? What do they want to verify here which I do not understand? How long was the ding dong before they opened it up back for you? Was it tedious with a lot of follow up or fairly easy? Would really love to know more about your story on this.
PoisonSoul
post Mar 7 2021, 04:40 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Mar 7 2021, 04:29 PM)
Anymore creative ways to max the Visa quantum cashback? E.g reloading at 7 eleven using credit card
Reload is NOT applicable if using cc.
PoisonSoul
post Mar 8 2021, 08:34 PM

1,841 posts

Yes! Got my RM30 + RM20 also. Some extra cash from PBE.
PoisonSoul
post Mar 8 2021, 09:46 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 8 2021, 09:26 PM)
Which date did you both complete RM2K?
11/1/2021 -> transactions to get RM30
17/1/2021 -> transaction to get RM20
PoisonSoul
post Mar 11 2021, 11:22 PM

1,841 posts

12:30am 11/3/2021, recorded as 10/3/2021.

ugh
PoisonSoul
post Mar 28 2021, 11:51 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Mar 28 2021, 11:45 PM)
Can anyone share if 7 e is able to reload mobile using PBB Quantum Visa?

It’s very hard for me to do contactless payment and my online cashback is always maxed out, so thinking some ways to bring some of it offline.
Simple words, no. No CC allowed for top ups.
PoisonSoul
post Mar 29 2021, 05:27 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 29 2021, 04:37 PM)
// 29 MAR 29 MAR SMART CASH REWARDS TIER 1 - MTH 2 30.00 CR //
Oh crap, I did my maths wrong and I missed the extra RM20 bonus. TT Wasted effort but at least gotten the RM30.
PoisonSoul
post Mar 29 2021, 05:49 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Mar 29 2021, 05:43 PM)
Thanks for informing. rclxm9.gif
Could be in separate posting date. Under 'SMART CASH REWARDS BONUS' transaction or something.
nope. I checked my statement and indeed I missed out by RM100. Careless miscalculation cost me RM20 bye.gif
PoisonSoul
post Mar 29 2021, 06:05 PM

1,841 posts

Sifus here, I request for some info gathering here.

As you can see, I've spent only a total of RM1900 on BP, TnG and SP. Surprisingly, I was awarded with the bonus cashback of RM20.

I went back and forth on my statement and the only reasonable transaction that could have covered the cost is the 12th Feb's @ RM147 but note that I waved my card on their terminal.

So, where did they count my extra RM100 of spendings from?
PoisonSoul
post Mar 29 2021, 06:21 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Mar 29 2021, 06:13 PM)
Accumulative RM2,000 spend could means for both physical or online retail transaction (RM147 counted). At least you get RM20 cashback. rclxms.gif

Count again, seems like you have got 6 transactions of RM100 above and are supposed to get the RM30 cashback as well. Shopee pay top up has no 'EC' in its description will not be counted? hmm.gif
Owh, retail spend is also included. I did not bother about retail spend as I just want to cash it back out. Good to know anyways.
PoisonSoul
post Apr 3 2021, 10:25 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Apr 3 2021, 09:46 PM)
I have a Maybank AMEX that gives 1% uncapped too..
1% uncapped feels nothing. Plus, can't play with eWallet so no point.
PoisonSoul
post Apr 15 2021, 11:41 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 15 2021, 10:10 PM)
is public bank internet banking down?
I have this issue at times, just change browser or use incognito mode.
PoisonSoul
post Apr 28 2021, 04:42 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 28 2021, 03:17 PM)
// 28 APR 28 APR SMART CASH REWARDS TIER1-MTH3 30.00 CR //
Got it too! Was refreshing PBe past few days and got fed up. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 28 2021, 04:30 PM)
It is awarded at the same time, isn't it?
A little later. Maybe within the hour. Sabar. Few thousand records need to go thru. Slowly the computer runs the calculation.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:33 PM