Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

GrumpyNooby
post Dec 22 2020, 11:24 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(shawn9222 @ Dec 22 2020, 11:22 AM)
Hi regarding PB quantum 2 cards, the max cashback rm30 is it for both cards total rm30 or rm30 per each card ya?
RM 30 for Quantum Visa and RM 30 for Quantum Mastercard
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 22 2020, 02:47 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(shawn9222 @ Dec 22 2020, 02:46 PM)
For quantum mastercard, if i wanna use in grab, which can be entitled to get CB? straight pay using QM in grab or need top up to grabpay wallet using QM ya?
Eligible for both.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 23 2020, 09:48 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(shawn9222 @ Dec 23 2020, 09:46 AM)
i just called CS to rebate my sst for both 2 cards. She said will credit back to me rm25 each within 4 weeks to 8 weeks. Is it the standard procedure? no need to apply or what? and need take so long? thanks ya
Normally based on experience, SST rebate will be given by tomorrow.
Check your online ledger tomorrow.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 23 2020, 10:32 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(viktorherald @ Dec 23 2020, 10:31 AM)
what is the requirement usually to waive sst?
Conditions vary from cardholder to cardholder.
This is meant for existing cardholder.

Some can get SST rebate without any condition.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 23 2020, 05:27 PM

12,387 posts

Update of Personal Details [for PB Debit Cards/ PB Credit Cards/ PIB Credit Cards-i]

Dear Valued Cardmembers,

It is important to keep your personal details updated at all times.

Kindly Click here to download form, complete and email your completed form to us at custsvc@publicbank.com.my. We are glad to assist.
https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc_p...al-details.aspx

Thank you.

- 23 December 2020
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 23 2020, 09:05 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Dec 23 2020, 09:04 PM)
so if i were to get cb for petrol (Caltex) - i can just topup to TnG eWallet using Master - then pay using eWallet at the pump right?
Yes.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 24 2020, 05:33 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(vvip @ Dec 24 2020, 01:30 AM)
6% Cash Back on Grocery, Dining and Online Transaction - I am new to this card... Buying shirt, sport utilities, pharmacy doesn't get 6%?
If you buy those at their respective online stores, should be eligible for cash back.
Example: Pharmacy at Watson, Guardian or Caring own portal/app

Alternatively shop them from online malls platform like Shopee, Lazada, PrestoMall, etc
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 24 2020, 09:34 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Dec 24 2020, 09:33 AM)
Is it compulsory to do?
No but just strongly encouraged to do so.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 24 2020, 11:11 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Dec 24 2020, 10:19 AM)
i thought top up ewallet no more online CB?
You confused with Maybank credit card?
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 24 2020, 08:33 PM

12,387 posts

Preferred Redemption Rewards Catalogue 2021

Link: https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...logue-2021.aspx
Catalogue link: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/cata...mption2021.aspx
T&C link: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc_r...mption2021.aspx
Form link: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/form...mption2021.aspx

GrumpyNooby
post Dec 25 2020, 01:04 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Dec 25 2020, 01:02 PM)
hi guys, am considering to switch cc.. but looks like the thread for Public Bank Visa Signature is already closed on Apr 6 2017, 09:17 PM (https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3991972/+3440)

Is this card still alive? how's its reputation so far, if anyone of you are willing to briefly share? I learn that its 6% cash rebate is quite attractive, that leads me here heheheh... thank you..
Yes, still available. One of the best card with 6% cash back on online/dining/groceries but capped at RM 38.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 25 2020, 06:31 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Dec 25 2020, 06:26 PM)
Can’t believe that I diligently went through this thread starting from page 400 for the whole afternoon LOL. The discussions are really beneficial. But please excuse me as I have additional doubts, would be very appreciative if any sifu here have the knowledge to help clarify for me?

Visa Signature card

1) To be waived from annual fee, a minimum of 12 swipes over 12 months is needed. Can I have, say, perform 12 swipes in 1 month, then considered fulfilled this criterion?

2) Does the 6% cashback limited to weekday/weekend spend, and wave/insert to terminal? Or no restriction on this?

3) Does “online transaction” includes e-wallet top-up too?

4) I am confused between “online transaction” and “direct debit” too… Do they mean the same?

5) Is paying for medical/life insurance over the counter considered “recurring transaction”?

6) Pumping petrol does not entitle for cashback. But can it help me to earn VIP points? I think this is not stated in product disclosure sheet

7) I suppose 2x complimentary access to Malaysia Plaza Premium Lounge refers to 2 entries? So if I exit the lounge to toilet, then considered 1 entry used up right? (sorry for this suaku question)

8) To apply the card, is it enough to provide 3 months payslip, employer confirmation, and photostate IC both sides? I had PB credit card but cancelled many years ago..

9) I currently only have a CIMB credit card. Should I cancel it before applying this Visa Signature card?
Thank you very much..  blush.gif
1) To be waived from annual fee, a minimum of 12 swipes over 12 months is needed. Can I have, say, perform 12 swipes in 1 month, then considered fulfilled this criterion?
As long as, 12 swipes in the preceding 12 months; no need to be strictly once per month

2) Does the 6% cashback limited to weekday/weekend spend, and wave/insert to terminal? Or no restriction on this?
No restriction on any day; no restriction either contactless or PIN

3) Does “online transaction” includes e-wallet top-up too?
Yes

4) I am confused between “online transaction” and “direct debit” too… Do they mean the same?
No; not the same. Online is strictly online or e-commerce while direct direct is like auto-debit/auto-pay/standing instruction.

5) Is paying for medical/life insurance over the counter considered “recurring transaction”?
Only if you signed up for auto-debit/auto-pay/direct debit/standing instruction.

6) Pumping petrol does not entitle for cashback. But can it help me to earn VIP points? I think this is not stated in product disclosure sheet
Yes.

7) I suppose 2x complimentary access to Malaysia Plaza Premium Lounge refers to 2 entries? So if I exit the lounge to toilet, then considered 1 entry used up right? (sorry for this suaku question)
Yes, you shouldn't leave the PPL area and I believe they should have their own bathroom/washroom/toilet.

8) To apply the card, is it enough to provide 3 months payslip, employer confirmation, and photostate IC both sides? I had PB credit card but cancelled many years ago..
Will be treated as fresh new application.

9) I currently only have a CIMB credit card. Should I cancel it before applying this Visa Signature card?
No impact if you're financially qualified or over-qualified.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Dec 25 2020, 06:37 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 26 2020, 12:31 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Dec 26 2020, 12:21 PM)
This is my first month with PB Quantum MC. Anyone know how soon will the RM30 cashback be reflected ?
On statement date.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 26 2020, 12:35 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Dec 26 2020, 12:32 PM)
Next statement date ?
1st statement?
If so, refer to Post#9444

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Dec 26 2020, 12:36 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 26 2020, 12:53 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Dec 26 2020, 12:47 PM)
Yup first statement already out but don't see any cashback.
Read Post#9444:
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 24 2020, 04:47 PM)
technically, CS is correct as the "1st" cashback is upon "1st statement", which will be on 22 Jan.

however, PB is willing to grant cashback adjustment to you after submit your request:
call CS to recalculate 2 statement range:

1) ~18 Dec - 22 Dec (partial month, no statement)

2) 23 Dec - 22 Jan (full month, your 1st actual statement on 22 Jan)
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 26 2020, 06:41 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Anangie @ Dec 26 2020, 06:24 PM)
hi, is it samsung pay limit also RM250 per spending? or if can above be used for spending above 250, can it be entitled for 5% cash back under Quantum Visa CC?
Same as the card.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 18 2020, 04:37 PM)
yes, no cb for your example

go pay something small amount or play at petrol kiosk.
high-level diagram:

GrumpyNooby
post Dec 27 2020, 05:39 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 27 2020, 05:35 PM)
So PBE online has been down for the whole day now right?
No problem. Just logged in few minutes ago.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 28 2020, 11:06 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Dec 28 2020, 11:03 AM)
So value of points essentially drop by 25% come 1 Jan 2021....
Seriously? blink.gif
I didn't compare.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 28 2020, 04:48 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Dec 28 2020, 04:45 PM)
hi guys

for quantum, total cashback is rm60 or rm30 for both cards?

and also ewallet/shopee wallet/grab etc topup got CB right?
for quantum, total cashback is rm60 or rm30 for both cards? RM 30 for Quantum visa and another RM 30 for Quantum Mastercard

and also ewallet/shopee wallet/grab etc topup got CB right? Only for Quantum Mastercard
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 28 2020, 05:17 PM

12,387 posts

PB engage MY app got update for Android.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Dec 28 2020, 05:17 PM

45 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:06 AM