15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

rojakwhacker
post Aug 11 2021, 09:05 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 11 2021, 09:01 AM)
Here are my transactions.
02 JUN 01 JUN BIGPAY-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY 50.00 DR
02 JUN 01 JUN BIGPAY MY-ECOM KUALA LUMPUR MY 50.00 DR
02 JUN 01 JUN ShopeePay Top Up KUALA LUMPUR MY 50.00 DR
03 JUN 02 JUN BIGPAY MY-ECOM KUALA LUMPUR MY 133.00 DR
Should topup RM100.
rojakwhacker
post Aug 11 2021, 09:08 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 11 2021, 09:05 AM)
I thought min Rm50 to be eligible?
You must have mix up between the cashback RM50 (max) and spend RM100.
rojakwhacker
post Aug 11 2021, 10:32 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 30 2021, 11:21 AM)
PB Rewards You with More Cash Back [ PBB | T&Cs ]

QUOTE(persona93 @ Aug 11 2021, 10:26 AM)
pardon me but looking back at a couple of posts, you guys topup eWallet using Visa card?

so besides the usual cashback topping up using Master, now use Visa will gain additional cb?

notworthy.gif
You have to read the term and condition of the campaign shared by cybpsych above. Do not blindly top up before read. Used Visa card because it is stated in the term and condition. flex.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 11 2021, 04:11 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Stardust2197 @ Aug 11 2021, 04:06 PM)
Hi all sifus, wanted to check with you guys if reloading touch n go ewallet using QM (saved card, but manual reload) will still be eligible for cashback?

I've been using QM for the reloads for the past 6 months and have gotten cashback no problem, but my recent July statement seems to ignore those touch n go ewallet reload transactions for cashback.

Is anyone else facing similar issue?
For transaction on Touch and go ewallet, use not saved card method (manual reload) to get card feature cashback.
rojakwhacker
post Aug 21 2021, 08:32 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(IceLeo @ Aug 21 2021, 08:03 AM)
I got this and i am not ntb

Which credit card did you spend with to get activation reward 50% cashback RM50?
rojakwhacker
post Sep 2 2021, 08:02 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Sep 2 2021, 01:23 AM)
OTP service down?
Try resend?
rojakwhacker
post Sep 2 2021, 12:27 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 2 2021, 09:42 AM)
Send sms PBV xxxxxxx, not receiving any reply
Same no reply as well. Must be issue with telco. Hope it is fixed for next month.
rojakwhacker
post Sep 2 2021, 01:28 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Sep 2 2021, 01:17 PM)
No reply for me as well. You mean their telco 66300 has problem? Or ours 😅
I suspect is ours.

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Sep 2 2021, 01:29 PM
rojakwhacker
post Sep 8 2021, 07:21 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Sep 8 2021, 06:44 PM)
Guys , did you all transact on 1/8? And what was the time of transaction , roughly?
I used my card on 1/8 around 1230pm but sadly didn’t get the cashback.
Emailed public bank too but they informed that cashback fully redeemed before I made the transaction which I find possible but unlikely.
Cashback for August is not available yet but month 3 is for July, my last transaction is on 02/07/2021 7.30AM.
rojakwhacker
post Sep 13 2021, 05:14 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(teen08 @ Sep 13 2021, 04:44 PM)
Hi guys, PIB Visa plat can get cash back from bigly reload?
Fall under online transaction category, same as Visa Signature & Quantum MasterCard. Try read page 1, post #4.
rojakwhacker
post Sep 15 2021, 09:11 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(little man @ Sep 15 2021, 08:55 AM)
Mean need removed save card at TNG and key it card again?
Manually enter the card number without saving the card.
rojakwhacker
post Sep 25 2021, 11:38 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Sep 25 2021, 11:20 AM)
Anyone has issue topping up bigpay with pbb card? Not multiple transactions. Failed to reach pbb cs.
Have you tried top up on different day (yesterday, today, tomorrow)?
rojakwhacker
post Jan 26 2022, 07:46 PM

2,175 posts

I called to request for SST rebate on my Public bank Quantum Mastercard and surprisingly got approved for rebate and posted immediately (first time as previously is always submit and subject to management approval by one day).
rojakwhacker
post Jan 26 2022, 07:48 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(jacksonpang @ Jan 26 2022, 07:13 PM)
So... Gonna apply for Visa Plat-i for ewallet reload (but dunno how long it gonna last, lol).. and then cancel QMC, but keep QV for contactless CB..
Why cancel Quantum Mastercard? It free of charge for life without condition, but not SST only. You can use it for other purchase online if any.
rojakwhacker
post Jul 14 2022, 09:46 AM

2,175 posts

My Public Bank Quantum Mastercard get fraud for the first time. shakehead.gif The transaction was Kimchichibea USD 164 on 14/07/2022 00:52AM.

I received the sms about card payment in the morning and was blur for the moment. I recall my recent transactions was only pay to merchant in Shopee app and bill payment in Lazada. Then start to have a little panic and went to call the customer service number on the card. Customer service verified my identity, blocked my card and send new card.

Next, i login my account to check, the card and transaction still there with status unposted and zero amount (USD conversion). I not sure how the process works but hope it will be removed or crossed out tomorrow (or up to 14 days/ 3 months).

rojakwhacker
post Jul 24 2022, 07:50 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(ghost00 @ Jul 23 2022, 05:14 PM)

Hey, guys. Please take a second to look here. Anyone has this kind of unknown statement appeared in one of your card.

PLEASE CALL TO CS IMMEDIATELY to issue a new card.

The CS was helped me to cancel my PB Quantum MC and was explained that this transaction was made to register to subscribe Netflix which I didn't touch my card yesterday and no OTP received too.

Thank God that I check my credit card's statement daily.
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 24 2022, 02:01 AM)
Just saw this on my QMC as well

Shopee but St Louis USA? Definitely something not right there
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jul 24 2022, 02:12 AM)
i got this too on my qmc
22 july too..
hmm..let's wat will happen
If you notice all the fraud transaction address happen in St. Louis USA, mine as well on 22/07/2022. All cards are on Public Bank Quantum Mastercard. The fraudsters trying random number guess in St. Louis USA?

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Jul 24 2022, 07:52 AM
rojakwhacker
post Jul 25 2022, 05:22 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 25 2022, 04:42 PM)
i think im gonna cont using my QMC eventhough with that suspicious St Louis transaction.... and its just RM0

i have a planned big online purchase coming this week and if call now to replace card gonna take a while till I received it..... also my original plan is to cancel this QMC once I received my PIB Visa Plat, so no point to get replacement also tongue.gif
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 25 2022, 04:53 PM)
its still showing as Unposted since 22 July

will update here if there's any more suspicious transaction
You are a risk taker. thumbsup.gif
rojakwhacker
post Apr 15 2023, 08:11 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 14 2023, 08:03 PM)
hi, yes, i know, actually i reload on 15/3 00.00.09 typo on my previous message.
You spend on what transaction?

QUOTE(victorian @ Apr 14 2023, 11:14 PM)
The PB Cardmember who participate for this Campaign during the Campaign Period will not be eligible for other PB Credit Card / PIB Credit Card -i Usage Offers. All transactions made by PB Cardmember who participate for this Campaign during the Campaign Period will be excluded from other ongoing PB Credit Card/ PIB Credit Card -i Usage Offers.

Does this mean that the 4% online cashback will not be earned if we reload 1k?
4% online cashback should be a card feature while 1k reload are for campaign, so you can earn cashback.

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Apr 14 2023, 11:19 PM)
That is so odd! Is your transaction date shows as 15/3 in your statement? Esp since you topped up at 00.00.09 on the first day of 2nd week campaign, the chance of getting cashback is high!
15/3 is actually 3rd week in the campaign period. tongue.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jun 2 2023, 09:49 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Dweller @ Jun 1 2023, 08:22 PM)
Just got Rm25 cash rebate for both my quantum cards when I tried to cancel one of them. Guess I'll hold onto it until next year wink.gif
Did you cancel before or after SST charged?
rojakwhacker
post Jun 22 2023, 01:36 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(tropik @ Jun 22 2023, 11:55 AM)
Macam not in the initial recommended method for activation.
Anyway, i called and now need to wait 12 hours before can use the feature.

My reload bonus extra credit gone for the activation call 😑
Lazy to walk 😁
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 22 2023, 12:23 PM)
Just for info, OCBC one token activation also need 12hours to fully activate it. So i guess its not Public Bank must enforce this 12 hours cooling off period, other bank may also have it soon.

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0589sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:24 PM