9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

mamamia
post Jul 11 2024, 10:44 AM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Jul 11 2024, 04:56 AM)
Thank you for your email.

We wish to inform that qualified transaction before 30 June 2024 will still earn 4% Cash Back.

However, the capping for Public Islamic Bank Visa Platinum Credit Card-i is changed from RM 30.00 to RM 15.00 Per Statement Month effective 01 July 2024,

We hope the above clarifies.

Got this reply.  doh.gif
i got the same reply from Yoong, is ur CS who replying is also Yoong?
mamamia
post Jul 11 2024, 04:32 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(kimi0148 @ Jul 11 2024, 03:36 PM)
I was requesting to get back RM15 on spending in June. CS replied me this tongue.gif
Today Ying reply email said cant accede to my request to credit back RM15 cashback, I just send another email to their complaint unit (customerservice@publicbank.com.my) as formal complaint this round..

mamamia
post Jul 12 2024, 10:37 AM

6,426 posts

Today suddenly receive email from PBB on the revised card feature on PIB cards..maybe receive too much complain hence need to blast out the revision to “remind”
mamamia
post Jul 15 2024, 12:48 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 12 2024, 11:51 AM)
Hmm.

Announcement on 10/6.
So transactions before announcement but statement before 10/7, ya I agree -> RM30.
But for transactions after 10/6, but statement in early July, should be limited to RM15 CB.(Otherwise card users will spend more eyeing for RM30 CB after 10/6)
I think they can't use this as excuse to credit the RM15 to selected cardholder. Also, not everyone eyeing on the bank announcement page daily on any new revision, hence, they still need to follow the effective date of revision. Some ppl can claim that they only saw the announcement on 30 June.

Also, bank should send sms / email to cardholder on the revision if they want to use this as excuse. I receive the blast email on last Friday 12 July on the revision... Mayb after ppl complain only they send out the revision notice via email. I use to have a colleague who didnt really look at the statement, and after 1 month the feature revision, she only realise the changes and call up to PBB to ask why the cashback reduce.. as I know, PBB really credit back the cashback to her after she complain that she didnt receive any notification on the revised cashback. But, that;s a gesture of her loyalty support.

QUOTE(menime123 @ Jul 12 2024, 10:45 PM)
Call PB Customer Service last Friday 5 July regarding the missing CB for Public Islamic Bank Visa Platinum and received it today 12 July.

Call PB Customer Service yesterday 11 July regarding SST rebate for my PBVS and received it today 12 July.
u're lucky enough to get good officer who entertain ur request. Did u jot down their name?
mamamia
post Jul 16 2024, 11:32 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(hennylee @ Jul 16 2024, 07:32 PM)
I received RM15 cashback in my monthly statement for PIBB Visa Platinum despite all transactions posted in June. I called customer service yesterday, requested her to submit an appeal. Gotten the RM15 cashback today.
After they reject me with the standard reply, I shoot an official complaint to their complaint unit with the fact that txn made prior to 1 July are still within 21 days notice with old card feature irregardless of the statement date. Also, I told them they have selectively credit the RM15 to some cardholders who appeal earlier, immediately the same day the CS who reject me via email call me in the late evening n said my case is pending mgmt review and I receive the RM15 next day.

I think after the email shoot to complaint unit team, they might have receive instructions that whoever call up just do manual crediting.
mamamia
post Jul 20 2024, 04:47 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(tropik @ Jul 20 2024, 10:01 AM)
Is there a separate email for the complaint unit other than the standard contact which is custsvc@publicbank.com.my ?
customerservice@publicbank.com.my
mamamia
post Jul 22 2024, 03:48 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 22 2024, 03:40 PM)
PB Customer service is reluctant to raise the report over the phone and asked to write in email instead, when insist to escalate via the phone the agent says 'sure anything else could assist you?' without attempting to make the at all doh.gif
QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 22 2024, 03:43 PM)
I called, the CS on the line no duck care, don't even entertain escalate just repeat the w.e.f. 1st July, and ask me to write email.
So I guess it depends who answers the phone.
did u jot down the name of the CS?
mamamia
post Jul 25 2024, 05:42 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 24 2024, 03:21 PM)
ohh. means PB Sign need transfer 1k to ewallet before go in  doh.gif
can be after

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 24 2024, 03:32 PM)
yep, slightly reduced benefits once other benefits are impacted

finally the FAQ give better illustration, and it is same as AEON... minimum spending can be cumulative of 30 days before + after access.
mamamia
post Aug 1 2024, 10:28 AM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(ryugamine90 @ Aug 1 2024, 10:15 AM)
Hi All Sifus, for the PB Rewards You More campaign, if I'm using PB Visa Signature for this campaign, in the scenario i spent RM 2000 to reload my ewallet, will i get the VS 3 % cashback (cap at RM 30) + the campaign reward RM 40?

ewallet no cashback for VS

mamamia
post Aug 14 2024, 03:54 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Aug 14 2024, 02:20 PM)
i found out that this round when ask for SST credit.
Cs will say actually pb already no longer giv SST rebate.
but this round they will giv one off SST rebate, but its the final round.
nxt year onward no more SST rebate.

nxt year only see how  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

importantly this year given SST rebate
last week i called up, no mentioned anything just said will submit recommendation to mgmt for review which take 3 working days and will be reflected in next statement.

But, i check is instant credited.

CS: Melissa.
mamamia
post Sep 2 2024, 05:38 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Aug 30 2024, 04:22 PM)
"PB Visa Signature/PIB Visa Credit Card-i are NOT eligible to participate in this Campaign"  sad.gif
I always get excluded, that’s the only cards I have with PBB
mamamia
post Sep 23 2024, 05:05 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 21 2024, 07:16 AM)
GXBank Debit Mastercard (before 5/11/24)
TNG Visa (before 31/12/24)
Wise Visa

No/low forex charge.
add on SC Jumpstart debit card > no fee..
mamamia
post Sep 30 2024, 09:54 AM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 27 2024, 06:13 PM)
EDUCATION & INSURANCE CASH BACK-MTH 2 50.00
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 29 2024, 10:31 PM)
Got the same heh
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Sep 30 2024, 09:30 AM)
i think u minimum spend, as because ur 1.6k is at July, not Aug
look like the minimum spend date is important as well.. i did the Insurance transaction on 1st of the month, but, fulfill RM1k spending later in the month, but, got nothing...

missed 3 months cashback.. bye.gif
mamamia
post Sep 30 2024, 01:43 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 30 2024, 11:54 AM)
Yeah that should be the case.
IIRC previously someone mentioned for this kind of campaign, winning is based on fcfs of the qualified txn, can take time to fulfill the min spend b4 d end of d period.
but now is the other way round, min spend also need to be earlier...

i.e.

Case 1 > Insurance on 1 Sep, Min Spend 1k on 4 Sep
Case 2 > Insurance on 2 Sep, min spend 1k on 3 Sep

Case 2 will get the cashback instead of case 1..

This post has been edited by mamamia: Sep 30 2024, 01:49 PM
mamamia
post Sep 30 2024, 02:13 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 30 2024, 11:54 AM)
Yeah that should be the case.
IIRC previously someone mentioned for this kind of campaign, winning is based on fcfs of the qualified txn, can take time to fulfill the min spend b4 d end of d period.
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 30 2024, 02:02 PM)
That is what I meant.
ooo, i thought u said min spend can take time to fulfill as quoted above.
mamamia
post Sep 30 2024, 05:15 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 30 2024, 04:15 PM)
That is cos u read n bolded only part of the sentence.

ya, coz u said someone mentioned, thought is based on someone experience sharing in the thread..

Anyway, now we need to know it is not...
mamamia
post Jan 15 2025, 04:12 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 15 2025, 03:25 PM)
Got the conversation sms within 3 hrs
If purchase online 1000 and convert to flexipay, still can get 3% cashback?
mamamia
post Feb 19 2025, 05:43 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Feb 18 2025, 01:36 PM)
probably due to they think the card is partly compromised, but not fully.
so they tell you can continue using the card if you feel ok or you can choose to replace it.

this is the reason cs told me too.

the choice is yours.

for my case, they never inform me at all on this.
until i call CS due to some overseas online trx unable to perform, only realized this.
QUOTE(applesmiley @ Feb 19 2025, 04:39 PM)
I received the same e-mail today
i feel everyone will be receiving that... weird that it is coming from marketing email...
mamamia
post Mar 14 2025, 04:20 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 14 2025, 04:13 PM)
sorry, curiious, can we do 0% bt from quantum visa to quantum master?
only BT from other bank, not within PBB
mamamia
post Apr 16 2025, 02:37 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 15 2025, 02:53 PM)
SST charged. Called PB and request for loyalty cashback to offset SST. Granted immediately. Bear in mind this card is heavily used - average RM5k spending per month.
look like i need to keep trying.. called on Monday, rejected n not even wan to submit request.. said they no longer can submit request.. bruce.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0503sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:47 PM